Hotel addressThe Borough
GU9 7NN FARNHAM
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 12' 54.71'' W 0° 47' 51.54''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)1252/234800
- Fax. (+44)1252/733530
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel - hotel reviews in Farnham
Hotel code: 6621
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Not up to standard"
3rd September 2013, TuftyN, Ramsey, United Kingdom
Great centre of town location. Room however was far from great. Banging doors from downstairs reverberated, tap that was loose, bathroom lights that came on and off and tired looking decor all made for an unsatisfactory stay. Avoid room 18 is all I can say !!View management response »
Management responseDear guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Farnham Bush, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.A large proportion of our bedrooms have had a refurbishment in recent years, which is also the case for our entire ground floor. We set up a plan to address room 18 as well. It has recently been fully repainted and we will be changing its furniture and bathroom equipment soon as well. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Farnham Bush and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.Kind regards,Tony Tijhuis, General Manager
29th June 2013, Rad H
Stayed for my 40th. Booked the best rate to get nice little extras like robes, paper etc, however room was only set up for one person, no paper. Cards didnt work when getting to room in the wee hours so had to get re coded which was a pain. Raised issues with reception on departure and was dismissed with little more than a shrug. Complaint escalated through website but no response within a week yet. Can't say I can recommend the brand or this particular hotel for he service. Everything else seemed ok. Breakfast not bad.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay.I am really sorry to read your disappointment regarding the service.I do hope that you received my personal apology e-mail that I sent to you.Should this not be the case, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on H6621-GM@accor.com or on 01252-715 237 to discuss your feedback further.Your rooms should have been prepared for double occupancy and I am sorry that you did not get your paper. The way we deal with guest feedback is very important to me and your feedback helps me to improve on our services at reception and avoid re-occurrences.We hope to be able to welcome you back soon to experience a hassle free stay.Kind regards,Tony Tijhuis, General Manager
"Christmas Shopping in Farnham"
13th December 2012, PacoTed, Southampton, United Kingdom
Great location for a short stay in Farnham and the staff are very attentive and friendly, the rooms however need a little updating. Loved the Oak Room, bar and restuarant, which are in the original building. The restuarant was very clean and well laid out, but it was a little cold - there was none or very little heating, however to menu was varied and when to food arrived it was well cooked and tasty. There is also a good variaty of restuarants actually in Farnham, so we were spoiled for choice. We would stay at this hotel again without hesitation.View management response »
Management responseDear PacoTed,Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Bush Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be attentive and friendly, and will pass this on to the team.I am also pleased to hear that you loved the Oak Lounge, it is a beautiful piece of history in Farnham, and is very popular with our guests, especially when the log fires are lit.We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.Kind RegardsTony Tijhuis General Manager
"Overnight stay which was ok for the money, but....."
11th December 2012, LAD1981, Bexleyheath
The room was value for money and located close to the station in the heart of Farnham. However, we had to be moved as our non-smoking room stank of smoke. Additionally, one of the lounges was closed, meaning that only one bar was open which was packed all night.View management response »
Management responseDear LAD1981,Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bush Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found your stay to be value for money, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Kind RegardsTony Tijhuis General Manager
11th August 2012, marthamay545, Cardiff, United Kingdom
We enjoyed our stay at the Bush as usual except for the food. Bar meal on artrival - my daughter asked for a panini with chicken. We had french bread (dry and hard) with chicken - no explanation. The three breakfasts were a bit of a disaster. No bacvon, scambled eggs, bread for toast, side plates. This is the first time this has happened in the Bush. My daughter and myself splashed out on an afternoon tea - when it arrived no cucumber sandwiches and apple instead of melon. No explanation or apology. My son and daughter in law live in Bentley near Farnham and we are always visiting and staying at the Bush. When they got married last year I had 17 family members staying at the Bush - they are still talking about it. They loved it. I hope this was a one-off with problems with the food.View management response »
Management responseDear marthamay545,Thank you for your review.It's always good to hear from such a regular visitor to the hotel and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.I understand that there were some issues with the food that you ordered during this visit, and I have passed your feedback on to our head Chef to pick up with his team, however I am pleased to hear that this has not been a problem on previous visits. We hope that on your next visit you will find that the food has returned to our previous high standard, and we look forward to seeing you soon.Paul Morgan
12th July 2012, London, United Kingdom
Absolutely dreadful, I paid for a double or twin, to have a single bed! The room was dirty the bath had hair in it! The bath did not even work! M room looked nothing like the pictures, I had to wait an additional 15 mins before I was allowed in my room! The lady who checked me in didn't even offer me a seat but took a phone call which seemed personal and whatever was said started bursting out laughing right in my face! Woud never stay here again, would of preferred a holiday in to be fair, not worth the money!
"A jewel of a hotel in need of a polish"
1st June 2012, SteveCameron, London, United Kingdom
The Bush Hotel Farnham is well located in central Farnham by shops and restaurants and is less than a 10 min walk from the railway station. It sits on a site that has as a history dating back to the 12th century and its exterior, main reception rooms and bar reflect its history with lovely wood panel walls, etc. The room we stayed in was sufficiently spacious, with a modern style which included the well finished shower room and a large extremely comfortable bed. Sadly other areas of the hotel especially the corridors are a mixture of different tired, paint chipped decors that spoil the potential ambience and lets down the image one expects from the usually good standard Accor group Hotels and I have stayed in many from Birmingham to Benin.So come on Accor group polish up this potential jewel of a hotel with and give its common area a decor that compliments its history and generates more of the character it deserves.Apart from that, the service was very good, especially on check in and the hotel has a lovely tranquil garden and court yard.
"Pleasant stay in Farnham"
21st May 2012
Pleasant hotel - I've stayed there on and off for about 15 years. I'm tired of being asked if I have stayed there before - they should recognise me by now. Pleasant rooms, poor service in the bar, but very pleasant when they finally arrived. Not a gteat selection in bar. Good breakfast. I'll keep on staying there when I am in the area - better than others close by. I just wish their parent company, Accor, would be a little more responsive to requests to becomae a member of their ,loyalty club
"A very enjoyable 24 hours at the Bush Hotel in Franham"
6th April 2012, nigelwilkinson, Reading, United Kingdom
The hotel is right in the centre of Farnham town close to the shops. The service was very friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The set price Dinner was good and the Breakfast was excellent.View management response »
Management responseDear Nigelwilkinson,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Farnham Bush. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasurable as the previous one.Yours sincerely,Joshua Adolph
"3 dressed up as a 9"
25th January 2012, Halton, Bucks, UK
Overall satisfactory accomodation for those using the Conference centre as we were. The climate in the conference centre room was poorly controlled/cold. The radiant heat in the room was not switched on despite the fact that January is clearly within the winter period as outlined in the room directory. The meal we had in the dining room £18 for 3 courses was below par and if I used this hotel again I would eat elsewhere.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank your for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Mercure Farnham Bush, but I very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.I have passed on your concerns regard the efficiency of the heating in the Conference Rooms with the maintenance team as well as the Conference and Banqueting team. I have also shared your concerns regarding the quality of the food in the restaurant with bth the Head Chef and Our Food and Beverage ManagerWe do appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Mercure Farnham Bush.Yours sincerely,Josh Adolph
"Great Hotel nice town very convenient"
24th January 2012, Cherry Hill
I found myself visiting Farnham to visit one of our business partners and this trip they recomended I stay at the Farnham Bush hotel. Farnham is a wonderful little town and the Bush Hotel has all the charm and charachter the town has. The staff were wonderful and very accomidating. I needed a first floor room as I had surgery last fall and steps are still not easy. They made sure I had a convenient room on the first floor. After my first morning, the staff in the resturant knew me by name I will be brining my family back for a vacation at our earliest opportunity.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Farnham Bush. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasurable as the previous one.Yours sincerely,Joshua Adolph
"Very nice hotel"
6th October 2011, RobBeth, Slough, United Kingdom
Stayed the night before my wedding with large group of family. Got a very good rate by booking non-refundable rooms several months in advance. Very nice hotel with a bit of character, nice spacious clean rooms with good bathrooms, nice bar area downstairs. Only slight downside was breakfast - expensive at £15 each. It was also very busy; nobody to greet us, take our room number and seat us etc. All the tables were full - and had to sit at a table that hadn't been cleaned - and nobody came over to clean it - and the staff didn't come over to ask us if we wanted tea/coffee etc - so we had to catch their eye and grab them ourselves. Probably just because they were busy - but expected slightly better service. Reception staff were great though - quick check-in/out, very helpful, and always with a smile!Would definately stay there again though.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Farnham Bush. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.I would like to confirm that we are taking appropriate measures to address your concerns about the breakfast standards.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasurable as the previous one.Yours sincerely,Joshua Adolph
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.