Return to list of hotels
> > > Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel

3-star hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

  • Participating

    Le club Accorhotels

    This hotel participates fully in the Le Club AccorHotels program.You will benefit from all of the advantages of Le Club Accorhotels in this hotel (earn & burn points and receive in-hotel benefits).
Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed
      10.00 GBP
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 94
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: FARNBOROUGH AIRPORT (11.91 km)
  • Main point of interest: LONDON (67.80 km)

From 69.00 GBP 1

62.10 GBP


Hotel address

The Borough

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 12' 54.71'' W 0° 47' 51.54'' ‎

Map and Itineraries

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel - hotel reviews in Farnham

Hotel code: 6621 customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor

Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not up to standard"

3rd September 2013, TuftyN, Ramsey, United Kingdom

Great centre of town location. Room however was far from great. Banging doors from downstairs reverberated, tap that was loose, bathroom lights that came on and off and tired looking decor all made for an unsatisfactory stay. Avoid room 18 is all I can say !!

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Farnham Bush, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.A large proportion of our bedrooms have had a refurbishment in recent years, which is also the case for our entire ground floor. We set up a plan to address room 18 as well. It has recently been fully repainted and we will be changing its furniture and bathroom equipment soon as well. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Farnham Bush and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.Kind regards,Tony Tijhuis, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Poor service"

29th June 2013, Rad H

Stayed for my 40th. Booked the best rate to get nice little extras like robes, paper etc, however room was only set up for one person, no paper. Cards didnt work when getting to room in the wee hours so had to get re coded which was a pain. Raised issues with reception on departure and was dismissed with little more than a shrug. Complaint escalated through website but no response within a week yet. Can't say I can recommend the brand or this particular hotel for he service. Everything else seemed ok. Breakfast not bad.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay.I am really sorry to read your disappointment regarding the service.I do hope that you received my personal apology e-mail that I sent to you.Should this not be the case, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on or on 01252-715 237 to discuss your feedback further.Your rooms should have been prepared for double occupancy and I am sorry that you did not get your paper. The way we deal with guest feedback is very important to me and your feedback helps me to improve on our services at reception and avoid re-occurrences.We hope to be able to welcome you back soon to experience a hassle free stay.Kind regards,Tony Tijhuis, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Christmas Shopping in Farnham"

13th December 2012, PacoTed, Southampton, United Kingdom

Great location for a short stay in Farnham and the staff are very attentive and friendly, the rooms however need a little updating. Loved the Oak Room, bar and restuarant, which are in the original building. The restuarant was very clean and well laid out, but it was a little cold - there was none or very little heating, however to menu was varied and when to food arrived it was well cooked and tasty. There is also a good variaty of restuarants actually in Farnham, so we were spoiled for choice. We would stay at this hotel again without hesitation.

View management response »

Management responseDear PacoTed,Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Bush Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be attentive and friendly, and will pass this on to the team.I am also pleased to hear that you loved the Oak Lounge, it is a beautiful piece of history in Farnham, and is very popular with our guests, especially when the log fires are lit.We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.Kind RegardsTony Tijhuis General Manager
« hide

Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay which was ok for the money, but....."

11th December 2012, LAD1981, Bexleyheath

The room was value for money and located close to the station in the heart of Farnham. However, we had to be moved as our non-smoking room stank of smoke. Additionally, one of the lounges was closed, meaning that only one bar was open which was packed all night.

View management response »

Management responseDear LAD1981,Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bush Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found your stay to be value for money, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Kind RegardsTony Tijhuis General Manager
« hide

Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "LOVELY HOTEL"

11th August 2012, marthamay545, Cardiff, United Kingdom

We enjoyed our stay at the Bush as usual except for the food. Bar meal on artrival - my daughter asked for a panini with chicken. We had french bread (dry and hard) with chicken - no explanation. The three breakfasts were a bit of a disaster. No bacvon, scambled eggs, bread for toast, side plates. This is the first time this has happened in the Bush. My daughter and myself splashed out on an afternoon tea - when it arrived no cucumber sandwiches and apple instead of melon. No explanation or apology. My son and daughter in law live in Bentley near Farnham and we are always visiting and staying at the Bush. When they got married last year I had 17 family members staying at the Bush - they are still talking about it. They loved it. I hope this was a one-off with problems with the food.

View management response »

Management responseDear marthamay545,Thank you for your review.It's always good to hear from such a regular visitor to the hotel and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.I understand that there were some issues with the food that you ordered during this visit, and I have passed your feedback on to our head Chef to pick up with his team, however I am pleased to hear that this has not been a problem on previous visits. We hope that on your next visit you will find that the food has returned to our previous high standard, and we look forward to seeing you soon.Paul Morgan
« hide

Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Disgusted"

12th July 2012, London, United Kingdom

Absolutely dreadful, I paid for a double or twin, to have a single bed! The room was dirty the bath had hair in it! The bath did not even work! M room looked nothing like the pictures, I had to wait an additional 15 mins before I was allowed in my room! The lady who checked me in didn't even offer me a seat but took a phone call which seemed personal and whatever was said started bursting out laughing right in my face! Woud never stay here again, would of preferred a holiday in to be fair, not worth the money!

Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A jewel of a hotel in need of a polish"

1st June 2012, SteveCameron, London, United Kingdom

The Bush Hotel Farnham is well located in central Farnham by shops and restaurants and is less than a 10 min walk from the railway station. It sits on a site that has as a history dating back to the 12th century and its exterior, main reception rooms and bar reflect its history with lovely wood panel walls, etc. The room we stayed in was sufficiently spacious, with a modern style which included the well finished shower room and a large extremely comfortable bed. Sadly other areas of the hotel especially the corridors are a mixture of different tired, paint chipped decors that spoil the potential ambience and lets down the image one expects from the usually good standard Accor group Hotels and I have stayed in many from Birmingham to Benin.So come on Accor group polish up this potential jewel of a hotel with and give its common area a decor that compliments its history and generates more of the character it deserves.Apart from that, the service was very good, especially on check in and the hotel has a lovely tranquil garden and court yard.

1. Best price guarantee
Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
2. Paying

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.