Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Staines Hotels > Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 88
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: STAINES (0.50 km)

Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel - hotel reviews in Staines

Hotel code: 6620

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely Hotel but in need of Aircon"

3rd September 2013, Aimee_277, Cardiff, United Kingdom

This was my second stay at the Mercure London Staines and I would stay at this hotel again as it is a very nice hotel and very conveniently located close to all of Staines amenities [shops, restaurants etc] and it is situated next to the Thames and it has a lovely outdoor terrace with a number of tables, seating areas which is lovely on a summer's evening however the rooms are extremely hot!! I found it difficult to sleep on both nights as the room was so warm, we couldn't open the window as the noise of traffic was so loud and the small fan supplied didn't help much. On our first visit we had a room overlooking the Thames which was much quieter and we could open the window during the night so this was much cooler and if I stayed here again I would definitely ask to be located to the rear of the hotel.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your review. I am glad that you enjoy staying with us and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience due to air conditioning. We also have rooms available with air-con which can be booked upon your next visit.Kind regards, Jogchum SlofGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "excellant location"

8th August 2013, smdt177, lancs uk

excellent location from the front its in the centre of the shops. and from the back it sits on the river Thames. you can eat outside while watching the boats go by. you can go for a little walk along the river and you can feeds the ducks, watch the boats, even do a bit of jogging. there are places to eat on the river such a pleasant walk.the hotel staff are friendly rooms comfortable. its a good 3 star. not fancy but you really cant beat the location.TIP: good breakfast book breakfast at the reception personally its cheaper.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.Kind regards,Jogchum Slof
« hide

Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Town centre Break"

9th February 2013, chaplain_12, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Thames Lodge is a convenient hotel based jsut outside london, close to rail connections and heathrow airport, it is a great base if you are going to Legoland - thorpe park or into london without paying top hotel prices.Have stayed here many times as it is a great base for the meetings i need to attend

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your kind comments, it's always great to hear some positive feedback about the hotel and I will make sure that this passed on to the rest of the team! I hope to able to welcoming you back to the Thames Lodge Hotel in the near future.Kind regards Jogchum Slof General Manager
« hide

Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic Hotel"

18th July 2012, Worthing

We had a really lovely stay despite the awful weather. Luckily the town centre is just across the road and a lot of it is under cover. Had a fabulous suite with an amazing bathroom, huge bed and seperate lounge. Breakfast variety was amazing and dinner menu varied and very reasonable. The staff are very friendly and helpful too. Will be going again very soon.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your lovely comments, it's always nice to hear some positive feedback about the hotel!We all hope to able to welcoming you back to the Mercure Thames Lodge Hotel in the near future.Kind regardsJogchum SlofGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Thorpe Park Break"

23rd May 2012, 999Jules, Norwich, United Kingdom

I booked a package for a one night stay including 2 tickets to Thorpe Park. the hotel was friendly and welcoming and we feel we definately received value for money knowing the cost of the park tickets. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and would recommend this package to others.

Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Take another look at Staines!"

11th May 2012, loolooNorwich, norwich

Had a trip to Hampton Court planned and this hotel was convenient. Chose the Dinner bed and breakfast option at just 89.00. On arrival I questioned what was included to be told I had only booked 1 adult! My mistake but the manager said it was a quiet night and if we ate in the bar the second person would be included free of charge. So we got 2 x 3 course meals @ £28 each, the room (very nice overlooking the Thames) and breakfast for £89.00 wow what a bargain......a walk along the Thames for an hour was wonderful too. All in all a great stay will def go again.....

View management response »

Management responseDear guestMany thanks for your nice comments, it's great to hear positive feedback about the hotel which I have share with the team!I hope to able to welcoming you back to the Thames Lodge Hotel in Staines - upon - Thames in the near future.Kind regardsJogchum SlofGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "An average small hotel, with friendly staff but a bit dated."

8th May 2012, cjg1980, Swansea, United Kingdom

We decided to pay for the "Privileged" room based on the photo of the 4 poster bed, when we got to the room we were disappointed with no 4 poster and the rooms looked a bit scruffy compared to the online pictures. We were also staying with friends, who paid for the cheapest available room - and to be honest apart from us having patio doors and they just had a window we could not really see where this extra money was going! Not really what we're used to with Mercure!We cant comment on the restaurant or any services as we didn't use it, instead we ate out as it was a lot cheaper, both for dinner and breakfast! The centre of Stains was only a 2-3 min walk away to find the local pubs and restaurants. Although Staines, as lovely as it was?? there isn't much to do - so if your using it as a base to go into Central London then it's probably ideal.Make sure you get a room well away from the train line bridge, we were woken up in the morning by the rumble of trains over the bridge - you could feel the vibrations through the building and we were quite a way away from it - probably not a good idea for light sleepers.In summary - an average small hotel, with friendly staff but a bit dated. Don't pay any more for a "better" room than the standard cheapest room - it's not worth it. Eat out of the hotel if you prefer a bit more value for money!

View management response »

Management responseDear guestMany thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay, all of which have been taken on board and shared with the rest of the team.I hope to able to welcoming you back to the Thames Lodge Hotel in the near future.Kind regardsJogchum SlofGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "best of all worlds"

4th April 2012, Graham W, Southampton, United Kingdom

We have been staying at this hotel for over 10 years now. On the Riverside, you have the Idyllic Thames & walks into the countryside. On the Townside is the best shopping around & a fantastic selection of bars & restaurants. The main benefit though is the ease in reaching London & Theatreland for what, for us, is the icing on the cake,.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.