Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Windsor Hotels > Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 108
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: WINDSOR (0.30 km)

Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel - hotel reviews in Windsor

Hotel code: 6618

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Windsor castle trip"

30th August 2013, AndyPandyDurham, Durham

We had a lovely stay at the Mrecure Castle Hotel. It is in an excellent position in the centre of Windsor, just round the corner from the castle, some rooms on the front top floors will have views but most rooms are in annex buildings behind the main building surrounding the car park. The central train station is only 5 mins walk , shops cafes and restaurants are right on the door step. The hotel served afternoon tea in the lounge which looked nice but we didn't try it. The only down side for us was that the shower in our room was not very powerful but we managed. I would stay here again if going to Windsor.

View management response »

Management responseDear AndyPandyDurham, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay which I will share with the team. I hope we can welcome you back to WIndsor in the near future. With effect from the week commencing the 10th June the hotel has introduced car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.Kind Regards,David HaydenGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Windsor"

29th August 2013

Booked a standard room but got upgraded to a castle view room which was a brilliant surprise and made the weekend really special.We booked half board and had a very nice meal in the restaurant. Therestaurant and bar staff were very pleasant and gave a really good service. We had an afternoon tea the next day which was good value for money and served in lovely surroundings. Lovely traditional hotel in a good location.

View management response »

Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your review and sharing your experience of the hotel. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the staff and facitlites of the hotel to be good. I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. With effect from the week commencing the 10th June the hotel has introduced car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.Kind Regards,David HaydenGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "The Castle Hotel, Windsor"

26th August 2013, Stevehawkeye, Mold, United Kingdom

Fabulous location and the car parking is very good value at £10. The lounge area and dining room are very pleasant as are the staff however, please check which part of the hotel your room is located before you arrive as you could be disappointed - there is a bridge connecting the main hotel to additional rooms which are okay but feels more like your staying in a travel lodge.

View management response »

Management responseDear Stevehawkeye,Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with ourselves. Thank you for your positive comments about the staff, lounge and restaurant. We do try to make it as clear as we can that our classic rooms are located in a modern annex block with our upgraded rooms located in the main building of the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. With effect from the week commencing the 10th June the hotel has introduced car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.Kind Regards,David HaydenGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Location"

17th July 2013, AnitaB660, Ballymoney, United Kingdom

Would recommend this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. Breakfast excellent. First class location. Close to bus/train stops. A minutes walk away from Windsor Castle and shops. We travelled to legoland while staying just about 15/20 minutes away by bus. Hotel is very family friendly. Only negative thing lots of stairs and not many lifts which makes it difficult with pram. Staff were very helpful and helped us with our luggage.

View management response »

Management responseDear AnitaB660, Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback which I will be delighted to share with the team. I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,David HaydenGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel-motel, distinction is blurred here."

11th July 2013, PINELights, Oslo

It has a nice facade to the High Street, but the overall layout is more like a motel and probably it ought to be marketed as such, nothing more and nothing less. Initially we were allocated a room with extremely low ceiling and a window so tiny that there was no daylight to speak of. In my opinion rooms in Castle Mews should be marketed separately and allocated only to customers that are aware of room layout and are willing to be a hobbit for a day or two. I am sure there are plenty of people who find that kind of lodging charming, as well as there are equally many who will find it claustrophobic. Luckily staff was able to find a different room which had far better daylight conditions. Other than that it was impossible to adjust heating/ cooling and we had to put up with open window and fan. Staff was helpful and understanding and I only wished we knew before our arrival that we could have arranged a transfer from Heathrow at just GBP20 through hotel reception. Windsor is on the path of Heathrow flights taking off and landing and depending on flight routing you might have planes roaring above your head all day long. Water pressure was so-so compared to what we are used to at home, but it seems that it is like that everywhere in England.All in all it is probably the most convenient place to stay at when in Windsor.

View management response »

Management responseDear PINELights,Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. Thank you for your feedback which we will review and make any changes we feel necessary. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. With effect from the week commencing the 10th June the hotel is introducing car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.Kind Regards,David HaydenGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent visit"

9th July 2013, welshpair_13, Cardiff, United Kingdom

My wift bought me a trip around Windsor castle and afternoon tea in the hotel for my birthday so we thought we would book a nights stay. The hotel was excellent,very clean and the staff very friendly. We had an evening meal which was well presented and the breakfast was a good selection. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear welshpair_18,Thank you for your recent review and positive feedback which I will be delighted to share with the team. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. With effect from the week commencing the 10th June the hotel is introducing car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.Kind Regards,David HaydenGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Windsor Mercure"

27th June 2013, andlaw, London, United Kingdom

I unfortunately didn't eat in the restaurant which in the morning I saw the menu which I don't think was in my room and it looked delicious so I will definitely eat there next time. Drinks were a very reasonable price. Just a very long walk to get to my room which had very little view.

View management response »

Management responseDear andlaw, Thank you for you recent review and feedback. I hope we can welcome you back shortly to the hotel for you to try our restaurant and the menu offered which as you mention looked delicious.With effect from the week commencing the 10th June the hotel is introducing car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.Kind Regards,David HaydenGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.