Return to list of hotels
> > > Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection

4-star hotel

Boutique hotels with personality for a remarkable travel experience

  • Participating

    Le club Accorhotels

    This hotel participates fully in the Le Club AccorHotels program.You will benefit from all of the advantages of Le Club Accorhotels in this hotel (earn & burn points and receive in-hotel benefits).
Next hotel
Hotel - Castle Hotel Windsor  MGallery Collection
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Early check-in - Paying
    • Late check-out - Paying
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Bottle of champagne - Paying
    • Online Check-in / Fast Check-out
  • Number of rooms: 108
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: WINDSOR (0.30 km)

From 108.00 GBP 1

97.20 GBP

10.00P

Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Windsor

Hotel code: 6618

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Castle Hotel Windsor  MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Windsor castle trip"

30th August 2013, AndyPandyDurham, Durham

We had a lovely stay at the Mrecure Castle Hotel. It is in an excellent position in the centre of Windsor, just round the corner from the castle, some rooms on the front top floors will have views but most rooms are in annex buildings behind the main building surrounding the car park. The central train station is only 5 mins walk , shops cafes and restaurants are right on the door step. The hotel served afternoon tea in the lounge which looked nice but we didn't try it. The only down side for us was that the shower in our room was not very powerful but we managed. I would stay here again if going to Windsor.

View management response »

Management responseDear AndyPandyDurham, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay which I will share with the team. I hope we can welcome you back to WIndsor in the near future. With effect from the week commencing the 10th June the hotel has introduced car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.Kind Regards,David HaydenGeneral Manager
« hide

Castle Hotel Windsor  MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Windsor"

29th August 2013

Booked a standard room but got upgraded to a castle view room which was a brilliant surprise and made the weekend really special.We booked half board and had a very nice meal in the restaurant. Therestaurant and bar staff were very pleasant and gave a really good service. We had an afternoon tea the next day which was good value for money and served in lovely surroundings. Lovely traditional hotel in a good location.

View management response »

Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your review and sharing your experience of the hotel. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the staff and facitlites of the hotel to be good. I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. With effect from the week commencing the 10th June the hotel has introduced car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.Kind Regards,David HaydenGeneral Manager
« hide

Castle Hotel Windsor  MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "The Castle Hotel, Windsor"

26th August 2013, Stevehawkeye, Mold, United Kingdom

Fabulous location and the car parking is very good value at £10. The lounge area and dining room are very pleasant as are the staff however, please check which part of the hotel your room is located before you arrive as you could be disappointed - there is a bridge connecting the main hotel to additional rooms which are okay but feels more like your staying in a travel lodge.

View management response »

Management responseDear Stevehawkeye,Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with ourselves. Thank you for your positive comments about the staff, lounge and restaurant. We do try to make it as clear as we can that our classic rooms are located in a modern annex block with our upgraded rooms located in the main building of the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. With effect from the week commencing the 10th June the hotel has introduced car park charges for residents. The charge applicable to all guests bringing a car with them is £10 per day which is still the best value parking available in Windsor.Kind Regards,David HaydenGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Best price guarantee
Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
2. Paying

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.