Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Derby Hotels > ibis budget Derby
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Derby

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Derby
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wifi in public areas
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 81
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: ALTON TOWERS (37.34 km)

Hotel address

B5008 Etwall Road
DE65 6DX WILLINGTON
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 52° 51' 50.08'' W 1° 34' 1.98'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+44)1283701816
  • Fax. (+44)1283701832
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Derby - hotel reviews in Derby

Hotel code: 6596

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Derby: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great for a sleep"

15th September 2013, Boeing737man, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom

Cheap and cheerful , perfect for quick in and out ! Comfortable bed and very clean !! Breakfast good and for £35 for two can't complain , it's just a hotel to sleep in , it's not a resort ! I'd definitely stay again for being close to Alton towers ,

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for the positive comments. I'm happy we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable and cheerful. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis budget Derby hotel again. Kind regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Review of hotel stay"

11th September 2013, lynne_shoesmith, Leeds, United Kingdom

We asked for 2 extra pillows when checking in, which we got. Rooms are excellent but we find the matress a bit uncomfortable. Ok for one night, but wouldn't like the thought of sleeping on the bed for a lot more.

View management response »

Management responseWe, at ibis budget Derby hotel, appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Trip to Willington in Derby"

11th September 2013, greedylady, Gloucester, United Kingdom

A good value budget hotel that is ideal for a one or two night stay. The service was good. This was put to the test when mum found some large cobwebs & several small spiders on the ceiling in her room. A chat with the staff at reception & the problem was quickly resolved. We saw 4 different members of staff on reception during our 2 night stay & all were very friendly, polite & helpful. The hotel is in a beautiful country location very close to the A38. There is a public house within close proximity of the hotel though we did not use it. The only things that let the hotel down was the fact that the rooms were so hot that we were unable to sleep very well & the air conditioning did nothing to reduce the temperature of the rooms. The noise from the main road was so loud making it impossible to sleep with the window open. . Also a plug socket near to the mirror would be a good idea so we ladies could style our hair After all there was a shaving socket for the gents!

View management response »

Management responseThanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken notes of your comments about direction to our hotel, though. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.Kind Regards,Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Unbeatable Value"

16th August 2013, mikedickinson2, UK

If you plan ahead you can get a room here for £19 which frankly is unbeatable. I stayed with my two children on a quick overnight stop to visit relatives and whilst basic it did exactly what we needed which is provide a safe, warm, pleasant places to sleep.For the money I have no complaints whatsoever. The staff were all polite and everything you need is available.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your comments; I am so glad we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable at great value for money, My Team & I very much appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Derby. Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 5.0 out of 5 stars "my stay at the ibis derby"

18th July 2013, bluebells932, Glasgow, United Kingdom

I found the staff at reception very helpful.I found the place to be spotless.The hotel was only four miles from the party I was attending in Rolleston on Dove. The hotel was central for Derby and Burton on Trent.The price was ideal as I only wanted a bed for the night. I recommended this hotel to my aunt and cousins who stayed for two nights. I would recommend the hotel to others.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your positive comments , I am so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us & finding the hotel spotless with ideal location for your & very helpful team . My team & I appreciate your kind words & we are glad we have been part of your visit. Thank you for giving us the maximum five stars ratings & recommending our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back to Ibis Budget Derby again very soon, Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quick overnight stopover"

17th July 2013, Smudger160, Spalding, United Kingdom

Good value for money against any measureWe used it for a stopover for a family visit to the northwest and as such,it is in anIdeal location whilst driving east to west in the midlandsHas the benefit of having a variety of options for eating and drinking within easy walking distance

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts, we are glad to have been part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget Derby again very soon, Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Handy location"

10th July 2013, beccahalo, Hoddesdon, United Kingdom

When we got to the hotel I was surprised to see it on a service stop. I was glad because you had food choices for the evening and fuel right by to top up! I'd stayed with Ibis before and knew what to expect but since 3 years ago, a few things have changed. They now have hot snacks 24/7 but only if you like pizza, the breakfast was better than previous - had ham, cereals, croissants, pan aux raisins, drinks machine, toast, jams and fruit. Not the same as Travelodge and Premier Inn breakfast but it was lovely for the price. The only downside we had was that there is no kettle in the room - which i had forgot from previous time and that our card for the hotel room was not working the second night we stayed - but the friendly staff helped fix it. Overall impressed and would stay with the hotel chain again.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis budget Derby. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I am glad you found the hotel at convenient location and you have enjoyed our continental buffet breakfast with variety of choices at only £4.95 per person. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.