Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Derby Hotels > ibis budget Derby
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Derby

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Derby
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wifi in public areas
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 81
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: ALTON TOWER (37.34 km)

Hotel address

B5008 Etwall Road
DE65 6DX WILLINGTON
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 52° 51' 50.08'' W 1° 34' 1.98''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+44)1283701816
  • Fax. (+44)1283701832
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Derby - hotel reviews in Derby

Hotel code: 6596

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Derby: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great for a sleep"

15th September 2013, Boeing737man, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom

Cheap and cheerful , perfect for quick in and out ! Comfortable bed and very clean !! Breakfast good and for £35 for two can't complain , it's just a hotel to sleep in , it's not a resort ! I'd definitely stay again for being close to Alton towers ,

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for the positive comments. I'm happy we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable and cheerful. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis budget Derby hotel again. Kind regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Review of hotel stay"

11th September 2013, lynne_shoesmith, Leeds, United Kingdom

We asked for 2 extra pillows when checking in, which we got. Rooms are excellent but we find the matress a bit uncomfortable. Ok for one night, but wouldn't like the thought of sleeping on the bed for a lot more.

View management response »

Management responseWe, at ibis budget Derby hotel, appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Trip to Willington in Derby"

11th September 2013, greedylady, Gloucester, United Kingdom

A good value budget hotel that is ideal for a one or two night stay. The service was good. This was put to the test when mum found some large cobwebs & several small spiders on the ceiling in her room. A chat with the staff at reception & the problem was quickly resolved. We saw 4 different members of staff on reception during our 2 night stay & all were very friendly, polite & helpful. The hotel is in a beautiful country location very close to the A38. There is a public house within close proximity of the hotel though we did not use it. The only things that let the hotel down was the fact that the rooms were so hot that we were unable to sleep very well & the air conditioning did nothing to reduce the temperature of the rooms. The noise from the main road was so loud making it impossible to sleep with the window open. . Also a plug socket near to the mirror would be a good idea so we ladies could style our hair After all there was a shaving socket for the gents!

View management response »

Management responseThanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken notes of your comments about direction to our hotel, though. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.Kind Regards,Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Unbeatable Value"

16th August 2013, mikedickinson2, UK

If you plan ahead you can get a room here for £19 which frankly is unbeatable. I stayed with my two children on a quick overnight stop to visit relatives and whilst basic it did exactly what we needed which is provide a safe, warm, pleasant places to sleep.For the money I have no complaints whatsoever. The staff were all polite and everything you need is available.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your comments; I am so glad we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable at great value for money, My Team & I very much appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Derby. Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 5.0 out of 5 stars "my stay at the ibis derby"

18th July 2013, bluebells932, Glasgow, United Kingdom

I found the staff at reception very helpful.I found the place to be spotless.The hotel was only four miles from the party I was attending in Rolleston on Dove. The hotel was central for Derby and Burton on Trent.The price was ideal as I only wanted a bed for the night. I recommended this hotel to my aunt and cousins who stayed for two nights. I would recommend the hotel to others.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your positive comments , I am so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us & finding the hotel spotless with ideal location for your & very helpful team . My team & I appreciate your kind words & we are glad we have been part of your visit. Thank you for giving us the maximum five stars ratings & recommending our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back to Ibis Budget Derby again very soon, Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quick overnight stopover"

17th July 2013, Smudger160, Spalding, United Kingdom

Good value for money against any measureWe used it for a stopover for a family visit to the northwest and as such,it is in anIdeal location whilst driving east to west in the midlandsHas the benefit of having a variety of options for eating and drinking within easy walking distance

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts, we are glad to have been part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget Derby again very soon, Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Handy location"

10th July 2013, beccahalo, Hoddesdon, United Kingdom

When we got to the hotel I was surprised to see it on a service stop. I was glad because you had food choices for the evening and fuel right by to top up! I'd stayed with Ibis before and knew what to expect but since 3 years ago, a few things have changed. They now have hot snacks 24/7 but only if you like pizza, the breakfast was better than previous - had ham, cereals, croissants, pan aux raisins, drinks machine, toast, jams and fruit. Not the same as Travelodge and Premier Inn breakfast but it was lovely for the price. The only downside we had was that there is no kettle in the room - which i had forgot from previous time and that our card for the hotel room was not working the second night we stayed - but the friendly staff helped fix it. Overall impressed and would stay with the hotel chain again.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis budget Derby. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I am glad you found the hotel at convenient location and you have enjoyed our continental buffet breakfast with variety of choices at only £4.95 per person. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Shocking customer service"

10th July 2013, Nottingham_89, Nottingham, United Kingdom

I recently stopped at this hotel for a cheap night to go to a friends BBQ. We arrived at the hotel and all was Ok. We went to check out our room and it was VERY compact but clean so couldnt complain. There were only one pillow each (as thin as cardboard) so i asked reception if i could possibly have another pillow they replied they didnt have any....On returning from my BBQ i discovered the air con in the room did NOT work. After the hassle i had with asking for a pillow i thought best not to complain about the air con. The room was boiling got no sleep. In the morning we went for breakfast. It was shocking i should not have bothered. I wrote an email to the company and all they could say was the hotel was fully booked and that is why they had no pillows. This is the only thing they mentioned they wernt bothered id paid £50 for a room with no air con.Might as well have slept in the car.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam,Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you have encountered during your recent stay at Ibis Budget Derby. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The standard of all our bedrooms are two pillows in each room and we do have extra pillows kept at the reception on request. However, on that day the hotel was full booked and all the pillows were taken. Further, I am very confident that if you would have mentioned the issues regarding the air cooling system my staff would have done their best to ensure you to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you a genuine hassle-free experience. Yours sincerely,L Frija General Manager
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap and as expected"

4th July 2013, Gavler, London, United Kingdom

Easy parking, quick service and cheap. Good for overnight stay ie somewhere to sleep. Located in large retail / industrial land. Pubs very close by. room was clean and basic, shower very good. TV did not work ( no cable ) room non smoking but smelt of smoke. Cheap, clean and new.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir / Madam, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the hotel clean at good value of money. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget hotel in Derby very soon. Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 5.0 out of 5 stars "BASIC BUT VERY GOOD VALUE"

1st July 2013, twoillpeople, wales

I have now stayed at this particular hotel on a few occasions as it is within 20 miles of Alton Towers. The rooms are a decent size and although basic provide everything you need at excellent value. Reception are always helpful and there is plenty of car parking. The only issue is that the mattresses are a bit hard but as I only paid £19 per night for the room I cannot complain. Would certainly recommend it to anyone that wants a short stay on a budget.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Derby. It was a great pleasure to read your review. I am glad that you found the hotel very close to Alton Tower at very good value for money and plenty of parking available and the reception team were very efficient & helpful.My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit to Alton Towers. Thank you for recommending us .We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Derby in the very near future. Kind regards, Lamyae Frija.
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Value for money"

1st July 2013, bridgewater06, Ramsgate, United Kingdom

Excellent value for money, staff were always there to greet you I would highly recommend staying here. Close to the motorway, Close to shopping centres. I would highly recommend staying here, I know I will use this company again when I travel for short stays, I could not fault the room.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Derby. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the hotel being at great location for you at good value for money & finding the reception team very friendly & welcoming.My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. Thank you for recommending us .We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Derby in the very near future. Kind regards, Lamyae Frija.
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Surprisingly good"

30th June 2013, Ashtonmon, Wigan

Stayed while on tour with my band, Sharp Practise. Chose the hotel for location and low price. Pleasantly surprised to find the hotel was much higher quality than the cost might imply. Wouldn't put anyone off staying here, especially if you're looking primarily for somewhere clean to get your head down for a few hours.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Derby. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the hotel being at high quality & value for money.My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Derby in the very near future. Kind regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 4.0 out of 5 stars "First time with Ibis Budget"

30th June 2013, CJBoydell, Leigh, United Kingdom

Having never been to an Ibis Budget hotel before, we were unsure as to what we would find. On the website, we did notice that the rooms were quite small, and that there wasn't a proper bathroom included (like Travelodge). Being a small room, we saw the picture on the site showing a bunk bed above the main bed.The hotel is situated on what looks like a service area that you would find on a motorway, but that didn't cause us an issues at all, as the road links near to it are good. On arrival, the receptionist was very friendly, took our payment, and directed to our room. For some reason, we had been given the room specifically for disabled users, so we got the room that included the full bathroom. This bathroom was basically a wet-room, but we were made up with it.The room didn't come with a kettle or complimentary tea or coffee (you bought the drinks via the receptionist), and costed us £2.40 for two drinks. Maybe take a kettle with you? I will do next time. There is a TV in the room. What else do you need?My son was made up with the bunk bed above the main bed. No problems there. The mattress is quite hard and not very thick but I like a hard bed. At the time we were there, there seemed to be a college outing so got a few young people with raised voices, but that didn't last long.There is a pub in the area, so my family and I went there for our dinner. There is also a KFC very nearby if you fancy that.Overall, we were very happy with our one-night stay. It was perfect for what we needed, but if we needed a longer stay, I'd maybe go for something a bit more luxurious.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Budget Derby. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to the hotel being value for money the reception team was friendly & the room with double bed & the bunk bed was suitable for your family stay with us.My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget hotel Derby in the very near future. Kind regards, Lamyae Frija
« hide

ibis budget Derby: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Probably Just Unlucky"

27th June 2013, Panda3003, Portsmouth, United Kingdom

Not the best experience we have ever had, probably to do with it being a budget hotel on a services area. The guests were mainly tradesmen and lorry drivers judging from the amount of vans and trucks in the car park. The first night we had horrendous shouting and swearing after midnight outside from what appeared to be youths staying, obviously after returning from a night out, this went on for a considerable amount of time. The second day when we returned from a day out there were two men bare chested being very aggressive in the reception area, there were people waiting to check in and the receptionist and guests looked terrified. Our keycard did not work so had to return to reception to have it reactivated and still the men were there holding up the building queue, I had to gently ask the receptionist to reactivate the card while these pair of idiots were gesticulating, hoping they would not turn their attentions to me. When I returned to my room and looked out of the window I saw the Police arrive so I assume that particular situation was about to be resolved. We did not bother staying for our third night and left in the morning realising that you get what you pay for really, our fault for choosing the cheap route, never again though. Average room the size of a matchbox is all I can say really.

View management response »

Management responseI am sorry you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at Ibis Budget Derby,This fell short of our normal standards. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Budget Derby, Kind Regards. Lamyae Frija
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.