Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > New Zealand Hotels > Christchurch Hotels > Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 9
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Grass tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF SPARKLING WINE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 154
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CHRISTCHURCH CATHEDRAL (0.10 km)

Hotel address

52 Cathedral Square
8011 CHRISTCHURCH
NEW ZEALAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 43° 31' 50.29'' E 172° 38' 14.27'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square - hotel reviews in Christchurch

Hotel code: 6592

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

17th February 2011, Hong Kong

Nice hotel. Staff are very helpful. Will stay again.

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Time"

10th February 2011, Marton

We found all staff very helpful. They answered all questions we asked about Christchurch. Our stay was great and we will be going back to stay there soon.

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Noisy room"

8th February 2011, Christchurch NZ

We stayed in a room 2 floors above the Irish bar in what was advertised as a room with city views and double glazing. Sadly non existant to both. Our city view was of a back alley and the band in the Irish bar 2 floors down sounded like they were just outside our old single glazed window.Great service and staff tho

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, great location"

4th February 2011, craigtjd, London

Really nice hotel in a great location in Christchurch. Clean rooms, great bed, funky shower/toilet arrangement - nice to have something different. Only quibble - the cost of internet access, at NZD30 a day, is a bit much.

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

31st January 2011, London

A very modern new hotel in an excellent location at the heart of Christchurch. Rooms were a good size and well equipped. Staff were helpful. Can't comment on the restaurant, as we ate at the Irish pub right next door!

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent!"

28th January 2011, Brisbane, Australia

Great location, excellent service and very good restaurant; cannot find fault other than the view towards the back (roof tops), rather than (if you are lucky) view of Catherdral Square.

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

25th January 2011, Broome

After experiencing several hotels on our holiday, this is far the best, quiet rooms, (no outdoor noise) absolutely clean and dust free, perfect location for us. It is GOOD !

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Christchurch Quality"

24th January 2011, Brisbane

We had an excellent stay at the Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square which included a great view of the cathedral from our bedroom window. The staff were highly efficient and the central location meant so much was in easy walking distance. The breakfast included was very good. Highly recommended and outstanding value.

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Exceptional"

19th January 2011, Morrinsville

We booked early and got an excellent deal, we felt quite happy it would be a comfortable stay, but discovered we were in for a bit of a treat once we arrived, the location was perfect, the service commendable, friendly, helpful, and thoughtful, which always goes a long way when you have young children. The rooms clean and comfortable, and the (included) breakfast a great way to start the day. The stay, though only short was excellent!

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Mordern Hotel with perfect location"

13th January 2011, liao8150, Auckland

Mordern clean hotel with good price and perfect location

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

11th January 2011, Auckland

The Location of the Novotel ChristChurch is the best, with a lovely little Irish Pub at its door and the square on your door step. Wonderful stay.

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "OUR NZ EXPERIENCE"

10th January 2011, Sydney

Very pleased with the hotel. It was an A1 experience and would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and colleagues.

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Outstanding Value!"

9th January 2011, Canberra

Check-in was prompt, at 2 a.m. We were upgraded to an executive level floor.Very good value for around NZ$100/night for four, including breakfast!Location is excellent, right in the middle of the city, close to all shops and restaurants.New hotel with pleasing aesthetics.Staff were always pleasant and helpful, even when we had to temporarily evacuate due to an earthquake.Only slight disappointment was that food quality was average for breakfast and dinner, but by no means unacceptable.Will definitely return.

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Outstanding service and total value for money."

9th January 2011, Townsville

We flew in from Australia landing in Christchurch in the very early hours. Was pleased to be greeted with very friendly and helpful staff. It was our first time in New Zealand and as we arrived so late we didn't get to see much but the view of the city from our room was incredible. Breakfast the next morning was first class. Overall the Novotel made the beginning of our holiday a great one.

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location, Excellent Restaurant, Price ok"

9th January 2011, vicfromluxembourg

Good Location, Excellent Restaurant,superb service and Price ok.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.