Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Oman Hotels > Muscat Hotels > ibis Muscat
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Muscat hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Muscat
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • High-speed internet
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed
    • Fitness centre
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 171
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: MINISTRY DISTRICT (5.00 km)

Hotel address

PO Box 1512 PC 130 Al Azaiba
Dohat Aladab Road Al Khuwair
0 MUSCAT
OMAN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 23° 35' 36.75'' E 58° 25' 9.04''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Muscat - hotel reviews in Muscat

Hotel code: 6587

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Muscat: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Sep visit"

23rd September 2013

Breakfast is very basic & service is very bad.Lunch & dinner are with very limited options & test less.Wifi is very bad.Gym is fine................................... .................................. .................................. ..................................

ibis Muscat: 4.0 out of 5 stars "my stay 15-19 Sept"

23rd September 2013

It was a good location for me. I went scuba diving for two days and was able to find my way to the dive center and back. I was also able to get to the Opera house and the location near by to catch the Big Bus Tours. I rented a car but there wasn't a lot of parking spaces at the hotel but there was parking on a street nearby.the only issue I had was my room smelled...it had a very strong body type odor when I checked in. The room was clean!.. I got a can of air freshner that works on fabrics and a candle. I sprayed everything; carpet, curtains, mattress etc. My stay was more tolerable after that.

ibis Muscat: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Stay"

23rd September 2013, solasant, UAE

I feel always very comfortable on my stay in Ibis Hotel,Muscat. I think it will be more pleasing if I get a big bottle of water in the room. Anyway i always like to stay in Ibis whenever I am in Muscat

ibis Muscat: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Muscat Evaluation"

31st August 2013

The hotel is located near a major road which is very noisy. The rooms on one side overlook electricity compound, which is not a good view, and the city in distance. The rear view is blocked by a building, so the view is zero. The location in general is central and close to a ggod commercial area.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Warm greetings from Ibis Muscat.We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel during your stay in Muscat. Customer valuable feedbacks are always appreciated.We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced due to the view during your last stay with usWe would try to give you a room located on a higher floor to have a better view overlooking the beautiful Al Hajjar mountain during your next trip to Muscat.Do not hesitate to contact us directly to arrange the necessary during your next trip to Muscat on h6587@accor.comWe look forward to welcoming you soon at Ibis Muscat in Oman.Sebastien VincentGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Muscat: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Towels"

9th July 2013, shanbari, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

We wish rooms had face towels it was very bad having to dry the face with bath Towel.so please make sure that the IBÌS Muscat is aware of the fact .Other wise it looks bad for an up market Hotel.Please let me know of the Hotel comments should they have any.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Warm greetings from Ibis Muscat.We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very personal feedback on our hotel.We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.Furthermore, we will continue to conduct courses to ensure the service delivered to our guests is up to the Ibis standards at all timeWhile we can not undo what has past, we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and restoring your confidence with Ibis and more particularly with Ibis Muscat.Best regards,The Management Team
« hide

ibis Muscat: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Best Location , friendly service and breakfast was excellence."

3rd February 2013, Salim3361, Muscat, Oman

It is the best loaction for me to move around Muscat town. Car park below basement is safe and convenience. The most impressive item was the different varieties of breakfast being service daily. Nevertheless it is the best Hotel that really worth the money.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Muscat and also your stay on the Ibis Muscat.Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.Best regards,The Management Team
« hide

ibis Muscat: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good"

20th January 2013, Darpero, Kiev, Ukraine

All is very good, Room was clean , very polite people at reception and in restaurant. Meals are very well presented and proces are also good .Locations is perfect for my bussines and this is my 4-5 time at Ibis Muscat . My plan is to come back again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for the review of your stay at Ibis Muscat, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Muscat in the near future.Best regards,The Management Team
« hide

ibis Muscat: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good for a short business trip"

2nd August 2012, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Small rooms, suitable for a short business trip. Bed is not very comfortable. Rooms are clean and tidy. rate is a little high for the region if you compare it to dubai. but incomparsion with the other hotels in muscat its average.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us here at Ibis Muscat.We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Muscat in the near future.Best regards,The Management Team
« hide

ibis Muscat: 3.0 out of 5 stars "muscat"

23rd July 2012, mona157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

it was really nice stay in this hotel in Muscat the quiet city , the hotel was closed toall the attractive places , and the room service was good , but frankly speaking the housekeeping was not so good because they did not clean our room for the first day .

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us here at Ibis Muscat. We welcome all feedback received in order to improve the services to our guests.We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Muscat,Best regards,The Management Team
« hide

ibis Muscat: 3.0 out of 5 stars "POOR SERVICE"

26th April 2012, abdulshahir, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Not satisfied with front desk - very unfriendly. I guess the staff need to be more trained to welcome the guests

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us here at Ibis Muscat.Actions have been taken regarding your comments about our welcoming.We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Muscat in the near future.Best regards,The Management Team
« hide

ibis Muscat: 4.0 out of 5 stars "traveler"

21st April 2012, cksie, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Same quality than previous trip. OK. Qood quality and no surprices. Not 5****** hotel but you dont pay for that as well so I would say that price meets quality without surprices. Also breakfast times are really flexible even you go very early or late you will get somtehing to eat at least.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us here at Ibis Muscat, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Muscat in the near future.Best regards,The Management Team
« hide

ibis Muscat: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Stay"

18th March 2012, Salalah, Oman

I have stayed here two times now. It is one of the only two hotels in Muscat that I can stay with my dog. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Checkin was very easy with my reservations already made. I settled into my room and it was very comfortable. The TV is slow at times in responding to the remote. The hotel seemed quiet. It was a nice stay and I will definately be staying here again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us here at Ibis Muscat, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Muscat in the near future.Best regards,The Management Team
« hide

ibis Muscat: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good clean well managed IBIS hotel at a reasonable price"

26th January 2012, ColinHawkes, Gatwick UK

The Muscat IBIS is a well managed business hotel with a reasonable restaurant for breakfast or lunch. The staff are pleasant and efficient, there are no bar facilities at the IBIS but a good bar can be found at the Holiday Inn next door. The Holiday Inn is more expensive per person, but the IBIS is priced per room. The IBIS air conditioned rooms have a good bathroom with a shower facilities and the beds are comfortable. There is a taxi rank oppersite the hotel with cabs always available but haggle about the cost before you get in the car.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us here at Ibis Muscat, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.Furthermore, your comments will help us maintain our quality of service.We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Muscat in the near future.Best regards,The Management Team
« hide

ibis Muscat: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A quiet and enjoyable place to stay in the Sultanate"

10th January 2012, Christmate11, Tunis, Tunisia

The hotel is located in a quiet area off the main expressway. The room is well equipped, spacious with a free WiFi connection. Mineral water is provided daily. The staff is smiling and friendly. The breakfast buffet is a good value and offers a wide array of food and drinks. They have a small gym in the mezzanine.Taxis are available but I would recommend to hire a car at the airport because Muscat is spread out and you drive long distances. It would be a plus if the hotel could also provide a tea/coffee maker in the room. That would be my request & advice.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us here at Ibis Muscat, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.Regarding your comment about Tea & Coffee Making Facilities, it will be available in all our bedrooms from March 2012.We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Muscat in the near future.Best regards,The Management Team
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.