Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Dongguan Hotels > Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf lessons - Paying
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Adult) - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Child) - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Early Check-in (from 8am) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 133
  • Hotel location: Beside a golf course
  • Main point of interest: HUYING COUNTRY PARK (1.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: Exhibition Centre (5.00 km)

Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort - hotel reviews in Dongguan

Hotel code: 6586 customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor

Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "very nice hotel"

28th August 2013, mamielau, Dongguan, China

Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort hotel is one of my favourite hotels when I plan for my busness trip. It always makes me feel confortable. it's very nice place for the busniess person to have a relaxed stay. The persons working in Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort are very kind and professional.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments of your stay at the Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort. We are glad that we are your favorite hotel in Dongguan. It is true this is an ideal place for a business person to de-stress and relax as you can really hear the "sound of silence" apart from the birds chirping on the trees. We are glad to note that you mentioned our staff are very kind and professional which indeed showed our success in our Sofitel motto of serving our guests with all our hearts. We all look forward to your return visit soon so you can have a good rest at our serene and tranquil Resort.
« hide

Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort: 3.0 out of 5 stars "My stay at Sofitel"

3rd January 2013, william_chan_wnc, Hong Kong, China

This is my 2nd stay in Sofitel Hotel. It was also made me disappointed again. Since 1995, I had stayed in Shanghai Sofitel once because my previous company (Hewlett Packard) had strongly recommended and this hotel is quite near my Shanghai office. According to the hotel facilities (indoor pool) and hardwares was worse than Shanghai Sheraton Hotel, I refused to stay again.Although the front desk and suttle-bus services are nice, but, the room cleaning services are horrible worse. (1) The ceramic cups and diskes are horrible ugly that I have never seen before (I had kept these photos). (2) All the towels were old and torn. I had advised the hotel people to change them and they replied that they did not have enough 2nd set of towels to replace. (3) There is no Indoor Pool and I need to use "Cold Water Indoor Pool" at next Dongguan Royal Lagoon Hotel.In fact, I could not image this is the International 5-stars Hotel. But, it gave me only below 3-Stars type of services. I don't think I will stay Sofitel Hotels again, especially this Hotel.Faithfully,William Chan (Member Nos. 3081031112211165)

View management response »

Management responseWe appreciate your comments of your latest stay at the Sofitel Dongguan Golf resort. First and foremost , thank you for highlighting that "....the Front Desk and Shutte Services are nice". For your information, we have shuttel services, not only between the Sofitel Golf Resort (located in the middle of a golf course) and the Sofitel Royal Lagoon (located in the midst of the HuYing park and lake, with 5 signature-restaurants) , which is about 10 minutes away, we also free-shuttle our guests to the famous Dongguan Bar street at regular hours at night for their convenience. We are however, sorry to hear about ceramic cups and saucers in the room. We have investigated that the cups seem to have a permanent stains embedded, which is the manufacturer's fault. We apologize for not detecting them during set up. The cups have been replaced with new ones now. We are equally disappointed to learn about the towels, We traced that you have asked for change of towels twice on the same night, once at 20.00 hrs and another at 23.00 hrs. We assure you that there are plenty of towels available in the hotel, and the alleged torn towels may have been mistakenly taken from the wrong rack by the staff concerned. We will retrain the staff to be more vigilent. Finally, just to clarify that we have never declared in our brochure or website, that we have an indoor pool in our hotel , we only have an outdoor pool but as an added service to our guests who really yearns to swim in this cold winter season, we offer our indoor pool at our sister hotel, the Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon (10 minutes away). We also offer to shuttle them over. It is definitely a warm pool and not a cold pool as you described, as we have more than 250 Club members using the warm indoor pool daily. We are really sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, however , if you do consider visiting us again, please write to so that we can show you our sincerity in resolving the issues that affected your stay with us.
« hide

Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel for quiet stays"

4th October 2012, greyno4824, Fulton, Maryland, USA

Love this hotel. Have been staying here for 4 years. Come back everytime I stay in Dongguan. Rooms are clean, staff is great. New carpet and flat screen TV's. The golf course is beautiful but very expensive. Taxi's are a problem. Call the front desk and wait for them to call you when the taxi arrives. Give yourself a 1/2 hr. Hotel needs to improve the menu. Breakfast and lunch ok. Go out for diner. They also need an ATM machine for foreign travelers.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for telling us about your experiences at the Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort. We will share your feedback with our team which we believe will serve as an encouragement for future improvement. Besides the taxi service, we also offer our hotel limousine service as well as a shuttle bus to town at certain schedules. We also offer another 5 F&B outlets at our sister hotel, the Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon, just 7 minutes away, for more choices for your meals, and incidentally also an ATM machine. Thank you for your valuable comments again and hope to welcome you back soon.
« hide

Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Our overnight at the Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort"

5th April 2012, Zhongshan

Being a regular visitor to this hotel I always look forward to staying there again. The staff and very friendly and helpful. The rooms and amenities are great; larger rooms than normal so plenty of room and a wonderful view across the golf course. The area is very quiet, safe and secure for enjoying an evening stroll after dinner. The restaurants offer good value for money meals. Highly recommended and not as expensive as other similiar hotels.

Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good place to chill but the food is lousy"

2nd September 2011, CHRISTCHURCH

We stayed at the Dongguan Golf for the past week. We've stayed there before. No complaints except the Western food is not so good. We ate in two nights and out the rest, and spending the last night at the hotel restaurant downstairs confirmed that our choices were right. If they could fix this, I'd stay there more often. We spent the weekend by the pool and it is a very good place to relax. great setting and quiet if you have a good book. Overall a good stay, but not plan on eating there next time.

Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort: 3.0 out of 5 stars "General Comments"

11th August 2011, Huizhou

Not enough pillow.Bed is too hard.Room decor is good.Although we booked a lake view room, we cann't see any lake from our room, but the road outside.Breakfast needs improvement - limited variety, slow refill at peak hour.Swimming pool is good, but needs more shading around and we need towel which is not provided at site.

Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Comfort to ralexing"

3rd June 2011, hong kong

I'm strongly recommend this hotel to who wants to taking ralex, enjoy beautiful gardening and quiet enviroment. Hotel restaurants are very good in Chinese & Japanese foods.The front desk girls are helpful, very good manner & services. The shuttle bus between Golf Resort and Royal Lagoon are convenience for guest to enjoy one of the restaurant within this 2 hotels. Traffic is poor, you need more time to waiting a taxi if you want to go out.Hotel rooms are little bit old, especially carpet, it should renew or clean up.

Sofitel Dongguan Golf Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quality hotel but slightly dated"

15th November 2010, Christchurch

The Sofitel Golf Resort is somewhat out of the city although it is only a quick 5 min cab ride from a good selection of restaurants. The hotel is of a very good standard although breakfasts are more expensive than equivalent local hotels and the room showed some signs of wear (carpet stain and marks on furniture). The check in/out service was significantly faster than I have experienced in other local hotels (i.e. more in line with what I would expect from a hotel of this quality).

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.