Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Hungary Hotels > Budapest Hotels > ibis Budapest Heroes Square
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Budapest Heroes Square hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Budapest Heroes Square
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor heated pool - Nearby
    • Outdoor unheated pool - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 139
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: HEROS SQUARE (0.20 km)

ibis Budapest Heroes Square - hotel reviews in Budapest

Hotel code: 6564

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Budapest Heroes Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Marathon"

16th September 2013, KermitZaba, Warsaw

Great location, close to race center. Good value for money. Easy accessible by subway. Lack of restaurants in niegberhood. I recomment this place for all runners for next year. I will definetelly come back next year

View management response »

Management responseDear KermitZaba,Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary and I hope to see you on your next marathon running. Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
« hide

ibis Budapest Heroes Square: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Dirty floor and bathroom, good bed"

12th September 2013, Louhi74, Pornainen, Finland

good double bed. Floors were dirty and covered with hair. Hotel staff was freindly and hotel ok. Air conditioning was nice buring hot days. Location perfect for us. Laura and Mika Louhi. Email: lauralouhi@gmail.com

View management response »

Management responseDear Laura and Mika,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about cleanliness, which we have since addressed. I hope your next visit will be more comfortable and our service will meet your all expectations.Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
« hide

ibis Budapest Heroes Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "in Budapest"

30th August 2013, Anonymus961, Szeged, Hungary

This hotel located in good place near some interesting museums and subway station. The room was clean and climated. Elevator was quick and quiet. The staffs speek also in English and German languages. You can choose Continental or English breakfast. I enjoyed this night in Budapest and in this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Anonymus961,Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary.Kind regards,Balazs Kormany
« hide

ibis Budapest Heroes Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

5th July 2013, NewYork-Shoelace, new York

We enjoyed our stay at your hotel very much. We loved the hotel! My wife and myself had a wonderful 5 nights-stay in the hotel with a perfect location. It's close to many of the places we wanted to visit in Budapest and you have the metro station within five minutes walking distance. The rooms were clean and most importantly it was quiet. We requested a quiet room due to the fact that we stayed 5 nights. (June 17-June 22, 2013) The staff at the front desk are very polite, friendly and helpful.Especially thanks to Miss Andrea who assisted us with all our queries and solved our parking problem one evening.Everybody speaks good English which is what you really need in Budapest.Thank you again for the nice experience.

View management response »

Management responseDear NewYork-Shoelace,Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary.Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
« hide

ibis Budapest Heroes Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good service"

13th February 2013, osinugao, Mitrovica, Kosovo

Very good service, helpful and friendly staff as expected in an Accor group hotel. Only downside in my view is that there is no restaurant for lunch and dinner though the excellent restaurants in the locality compensate for this.

View management response »

Management responseDear osinugao,Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel.I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary.Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
« hide

ibis Budapest Heroes Square: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis seems to becoming expensive"

6th February 2013, RWLC, Europe

We have stayed here a few times and clearly the hotel has been refurbished since our last visit and its location is handy. With Ibis you know what you are getting and they are reliably clean. When the cost of parking is taken into account Ibis hotels (where parking used to be free) are starting to push the price envelope although now wireless internet access is free at this site. Breakfast, also an additional cost, was not very exciting. As always Ibis TV channels are awful but we have come to expect that. Heating systems are always a mystery (setting the temperature lower seemed to generate a lot of noise and more heat) and rooms overheated for our taste. As we were just passing through it was not a problem and served our purpose but whereas 5 years ago we felt very satisfied with the overall Ibis experience we are now somewhat more sanguine and beginning to look around more.

View management response »

Management responseDear RWLC,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. Thank you for the kind words about the refurbishment and the cleanliness, my team will be delighted to hear that. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed about the value for price paid of the service.Hereby I would like to inform, that we made a lot of decoration and refurbishment works on and in the building. Last summer we changed all beds and bed linens within the confines of “Sweet ibis Bed”, to make more comfortable the night sleep for our guests. For the last year we have been making effort to improve the quality and the display of ibis breakfast also. Thus now we can provide a well-presented and more delicious breakfast for the hotel guest.The improvement is still going on, we won’t stop. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, which is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to IBIS in the future. If you do, please do not hesitate to contact me, because I really appreciate to listen your and in generally guest feedbacks. Kind Regards,Mr. Balazs Kormany
« hide

ibis Budapest Heroes Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice runaway"

10th September 2012, Kosice, Slovakia

Nice runaway in a busy city.Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, breakfast good.Close to underground station that brings you whereever you need in Budapest.Only few steps from famous Széchenyi Spa - nice relax in hot water.

View management response »

Management responseDear Madame or Sir,Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
« hide

ibis Budapest Heroes Square: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good"

10th April 2012, Vienna, Austria

rooms cleaned badly and not in time. it was noisy in the nights - no isolation of windows. no desserts for breakfast.

View management response »

Management responseDear Madame/Sir,I am really sorry to hear that your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary wasn’t up to expectations. I would very much like to discuss the matter with you in person and would appreciate it if you would call me on +36 30 456 43 19. Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
« hide

ibis Budapest Heroes Square: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Basic but cheap"

13th February 2012, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Basic hotel but if you book on line it's very cheap. Ideal location for my work in Budapest and close to decent bus and tram routes. Staff are courteous and remember me from previous stays. Food tends to be pre-prepared but is available 24 hours which is useful.

ibis Budapest Heroes Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent quality with reasonable price"

8th October 2011, joosangbai, houston

I will come back, This is big bargain excellent hotel with good service, free internet at room and business desk made me happy. isn't it essential for new generation like me, other hotels should learn. almost everybody need internet now a days, and more in the future. front desk was so pleasant and want to help us by any means, they spoke english fluently, thank you guys!

ibis Budapest Heroes Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Highly recommended!!!"

18th September 2011, Sofia, Bulgaria

It is a medium-size hotel located near the Heroes square in Budapest with friendly staff and very nice rooms. The rates are affordable and it gives the best quality for that amount of money. The only unpleasant thing is the expensive parking outside the hotel where one-night stay is going to cost you 14 euro.

ibis Budapest Heroes Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good option"

14th July 2011, Vienna, Austria

Nice hotel. Have stayed here several times and will again. Positives: location (convenience to transportation), nice rooms. Negatives: a bit off the tourist path if you want to be in the tourist hub, expensive parking (at 14euro a day close to a third the cost of a room).

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent vist at ibis Budapest Heroes Square. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we have also noted your comments about our praking fee, which will be surely addressed.With Kind Regards,Szilvia Kovács
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.