Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Shenzhen Hotels > Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Previous hotel
Discover Grand Mercure

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Automatic air control
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 481
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: Exhibition & Convention Centre (9.00 km)

Hotel address

Zhuzilin, Shennan Boulevard
Futian District
Guandong Province
518040 SHENZHEN
CHINA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 22° 32' 5.84'' E 114° 0' 45.57'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza - hotel reviews in Shenzhen

Hotel code: 6558

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza: 4.0 out of 5 stars "GREAT"

29th August 2013, hi-capa, Hong Kong, China

It's a great experience especially on my son. First of all, even it is a free room and we have three people come to room, the hotel didn't request and charge me extra. Secondly, we met a trainee from France and he gave us very warm service from heart with very nice smaile and made us very happy in the buffet dinner even the food quality & quantity much worse than last time, and too noisy. Also my son talked with Martin in French and made friend immediately. It's a great experience.

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza: 4.0 out of 5 stars "NICE HOTEL"

21st August 2013, DWIGHT912, Guangzhou, China

Location good, convenient parking, entrance subway Interface! The room is not very new look, but clean enough that the room is not the law of unlimited internet, house keeping can provide a router, but should be charged!

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza: 2.0 out of 5 stars "need to make an Hotel update"

12th August 2013, Nanshan, Beijing

A really hard bed, I reserved a Non Somking room but it smell like an ashtray. I recoomend to avoid look at the carpet, must be the same from decades. When making the reserve it promote Wifi in the room, but it wasn´t working and the solution was to use the broadband, we were staying two person in the room so need to share the cable to use the internet. I know this a hotel in a far cry standard than Sofitel, but the difference is so huge. Some good things, it´s just few meters to the subway, but that´s all. By the way my Accord Gold Card was useless to get a express checking service as in other hotels of this holding. I wont repeat the experience in this hotel again, the sad thing is that Shenzhen hasn´t a Sofitel so the only choice is to move to another options companies.

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Okay"

8th July 2013, Maxluck, Hong Kong, China

Rooms are better than expected. The main criticism of the hotel are two:1) the location is not very convenient2) the design of the lobby is very strange (with shop directly outside elevator like old-fashioned Chinese hotels)

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your experience with us. Although we are disappointed to hear that you consider our location as not being too convenient, many of our guests choose to stay with us because of our proximity to the Highway, Shennan Boulevard and with a Metro stop literally outside the hotel entrance. We do hope, however, that our facilities and service will allow us to welcome you back to the Grand Mercure Shenzhen in the near future. Yours sincerely,Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
« hide

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza: 2.0 out of 5 stars "value is not so good and service is very average"

5th July 2013, VYIU, HK

yes the value is not good for an old hotel and little far away (15mins) subway to town centre, security person is very rude to ask which floor i was staying in mandrain , i had to show my keys and room number and asked who was the girl next to me and she was my wife holding hands....very poor handling for a 5 stars....dam rude....very small lobby, bathroom smells and very old and small

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely sorry about the incident you described and have taken measures to improve the communication skills of our security staff to handle similar situations in a more professional and sensitive manner. We do hope, however, that you will provide us with another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future. Yours sincerely,Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
« hide

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Slipping Standards"

7th February 2013, TempleofPeace, Hong Kong

I first stayed here a couple of years ago. I knew the GM of the time - Stephane Barbazan - who has now been transferred to a property in Romania - but standards have slipped since then. The hotel is classified as a 5-star, but it doesn't feel like a 5-star. As a Le Club Platinum card holder, in other Grand Mercures, I receive a more personalised welcome, fruit plates, cakes, even a complimentary bottle of wine, not to mention a greeting card. In this property, now, nothing. I am not entitled to those things, but when one gets them repeatedly in different properties - and then doesn't get them, it is noticeable.The check-in was OK, but a little terse. A few smiles can go a long way. The room was OK, but the carpet seems a little worn. Bathroom fittings are fine. The windows do still shut out the street noise. The bed is a little hard, which suggests the mattress is new, but OK for sleeping. The lighting is OK for work, but a ceiling light for the whole room would be nice.The coffee shop (where breakfast is served) was a little cramped - with a less extensive range of breakfast choices than I would expect for a 5-star property. The coffee was not freshly brewed for each guest, but poured from the common pot. That's fine in a 3-star, but in a 5-star, when one pays 5-star prices, one expects a little more, including fresh coffee. At lunch, I requested a glass of water numerous times, but it never came. Eventually the coffee shop manager appeared in person - and promptly ensured that a glass of water was delivered. But it should not be necessary to call the manager just to get a glass of water!!! This manager kindly waived the service fee - which was only fair in the circumstances. It seems that some training of the software is needed.There are many choices in Shenzhen, indeed many Accor choices. I'll try one of the Novotels next time.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. Meanwhile ,we are very sorry to hear some of your dissatisfaction about the whole service and facilities, we've sent your feedback to the relevant departments and follow up, we hope to avoid this problem happen again. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that there will be another opportunity for us to renew your experience at our hotel. We would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon. Yours faithfully, Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
« hide

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Circumstances"

12th January 2013, Samuel-Shin, Seoul, South Korea

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. I think the room is good. Specially I found there is a tool customer does not slip inside bath. I think it is a very good selection. However, I think the size should be smaller workable.When I arrived midnight of Jan. 6th I found a few persons were working of crashing and improving the door situation. However, there a lot of noisy sound in the midnight. Maybe the customer sleeping in the room must be uncomfortable. I think the daytime working should be. The people working in the breakfast and reception desk are very kind and hospitality. However, I think they need more educated in English speaking and reception skills in the near future.Thank you for listening to me.Samuel Shin (Shin Sang Soo)

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. Meanwhile ,we are very sorry to hear some of your dissatisfaction, we've sent your feedback to the relevant departments and follow up,we hope to avoid this problem happen again Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon. Yours sincerely,Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
« hide

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average but poorly managed"

2nd January 2013, leilei_trip, Manila, Philippines

We stayed in a suite for 10 days before the new year. The initial suite the hotel gave us was terrible: dirty, rusty ceiling, not-working equipment and poor lighting. We couldn't understand why the hotel is so poorly managed. After we complained, the hotel gave us another suite and offered some extra benefits. We would have moved to another hotel, if we hadn't booked this hotel at 50% discount through Accor website. The breakfast in the coffee shop was not well organized, with many empty dishes before it ended. Staff are friendly and services are speedy, yet they not trained professionally.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. Meanwhile ,we are very sorry to hear some of your dissatisfaction, we've sent your feedback to the relevant departments and follow up,we hope to avoid this problem happen again Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again. Happy New Year ! soon. Yours sincerely,Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
« hide

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Fair"

4th December 2012, Lousia_mok, Hong Kong, China

Good LocationExcellent customer service but F&B service is not up to standardRecommend for business stayFair room rateFood quality is above average with fair chargesLack of shopping mall around the hotel

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our environment and service. Your kind words have been passed on to our staff and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon. Happy New Year ! Yours sincerely,Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
« hide

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean and comfortable stay"

9th November 2012, imot2012, Tampere

Hotel is located close to Futian port and also some footsteps away from Zhuzlin metro station. Staff is friendly and also most of them can speak english. I stayed in executive suite, so the room was ok. No bad smell like in most other hotels. The shower was not so good, because there was a bathtube. I did not like food here, but there is many cheap and ok restaurants near the hotel. My second stay in this place and I definitely will come back to this place when next time in Shenzhen.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza during your recent visit to Shenzhen and for sharing your appreciation with us. Meanwhile ,we are very sorry to hear some of your dissatisfaction, we've sent your feedback to the relevant departments and follow up,we hope to avoid this problem happen again Once again, we would like to wish you all the best and look forward to see you again soon. Yours sincerely,Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.