Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > South Korea Hotels > Busan Hotels > Novotel Busan Ambassador
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Busan Ambassador hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Busan Ambassador
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Solarium
    • Fitness centre
    • Sauna - Paying
    • Massage - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 327
  • Hotel location: On the beach
  • Main point of interest: Haeundae Beach (0.10 km)

From 240000.00 KRW 1Best price guarantee

Hotel address

292
Haeundaehaebyeon-ro
Haeundae-gu
612-010 BUSAN
대한민국

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 35° 9' 36.01'' E 129° 9' 47.41'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Busan Ambassador - hotel reviews in Busan

Hotel code: 6554

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Busan Ambassador: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to enjoy Haeundae"

29th June 2013, NotSatisfied13, Busan, South Korea

I reserved for an executive room but they upgraded it with the executive suitePros:1. Very very close with the beach.2. Great value of the executive lounge.3. Well conditioned facilities.4. Nice crew.Cons:1. Lounge breakfast is little bit smallThe room was little bit old but, the hotel is the closest accommodation to the beach,Best lounge view I've ever been, decent swimming pool, nice view... etc.I had very hard time to choose between Novotel and Westin, and after the stay I'm pretty sure that if I have another chance to visit Haeundae, I will visit Novotel again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. NotSatisfied13Thank you very much for your kind comments.I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay.And I am happy to know that you particularly enjoyed our Club Lounge.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.With best regards.Hey-Kyung ChunFront Office ManagerNovotel Ambassdor Busan
« hide

Novotel Busan Ambassador: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice but noisy"

21st January 2013, qyylsw, Melb

We had a room fantastic room with beautiful view of the beach and sea. The hotel is located close to the aquarium and restaurants. The accomodation was nice and neat but could do with a bit of upgrading. The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the sound profing of the room especially when the guests next door was noisy!!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Busan Ambassador. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Hey-Kyung ChunFront Office ManagerNovotel Ambassdor Busan
« hide

Novotel Busan Ambassador: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location exactly on Haeundae Beach"

8th January 2013, Riawfang, Bangkok, Thailand

The hotel is located excactly on Haeundae Beach. You can find many famous local Busan food restaurants, and nice night club located at Ground floor in the hotel. It take aboout 5 minutes walk to Subway station. So this hotel is perfect location and the room very clean!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Busan Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Hey-Kyung ChunFront Office ManagerNovotel Ambassdor Busan
« hide

Novotel Busan Ambassador: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Breakfast only served at Executive lounge"

31st August 2012, gencom, Seoul, South Korea

If you stay in Executive rooms, you can only have breakfast in Executive lounge.In case of other hotels, we can choose restaurant between executive lounge and lobby. The room was clean even though furniture is little bit antique and restroom is little bit small. The View on lounge is also quite good.

Novotel Busan Ambassador: 2.0 out of 5 stars "there is something in need of improvement"

16th August 2012, binochet

I stayed one night. I had some terrible experience of check in.The front says my room was upgraded and because the room cleaning was not finished i had to wait at club lounge for 1 hour.After 1 hour, i came to my room and i was shocked that the room was hot(28"c) and had some bad smell.I phoned the front but they said just wait.It made me angry and my voice loud.After my strong complaints, a front desk guy cmae and chaged my room to the original i booked.wWhat i want to say is the front desk should not say just wait, i wiil send youa air conditioner guy.They must come to the room and find what the problem is.In addition, I had to say that the club lounge needs improvement of service.The lounge seemed in lack of staffs and they did seldom smiled.So that reduced my deire of revisit.A korean guy

Novotel Busan Ambassador: 5.0 out of 5 stars "It was very nice."

13th August 2012, m00g00, Wonju, South Korea

The location is just in front of famous beach with nice view. Public transportaion to city center and POI was very convenient. I stayed 1 night with executive package. Executive floor has their own lounge and wonderful sea view. The breakfast was free and quality was not bad. I had a good time.

Novotel Busan Ambassador: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location and service"

18th July 2012, moosepark, Seoul, South Korea

The hotel was in an excellent location. I requested a non-smoking room but the room smelled of smoke. We stayed in a corner suite and the ocean view was excellent. I think that we shouldn't have had to pay fifty something dollars for an extra bed. All in all the location was right in the middle of Haeundae Beach, and there were many stores around so it was convenient.

Novotel Busan Ambassador: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent"

7th June 2012, hyuni35, Seoul, South Korea

awesome stayvery nice view, and location, room condition all perfectIf we get a chance we going to your hotel.

Novotel Busan Ambassador: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel - mediocre personnel"

11th April 2012

We stay at the hotel from time to time since 1999 (first it was Hyatt, then Marriott, now Novotel). Rooms well maintained/renovated. "Hardware" allk as expected in such kind of hotel. Location directly at the beach.Problem area: Unprofessional staff seems to be very concerned with their working time instead of setting priority to good service:1. Room service call was answered after long, long ringing at the third try only.2. Club Esprit sauna: Entered 45 minutes before closure at 10pm. Staff cleaned up and left at 10pm although there were still about 3 guests besides me. Furthermore the counter was not manned anymore (10:15pm; key return) It seems working time of the personnel is too important to them (compared with the experience in other hotels in the neighbourhood).

View management response »

Management responseDear, guestWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am assure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuosly improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
« hide

Novotel Busan Ambassador: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Busan Holiday"

10th February 2012, Ilkley

Booked a corner suite for 2 adults and 2 children. Room was large enough with great view of beach and parts of Busan. Good selection fo breakfast, close to aquarium. Not the cheapest in town, but right on beach makes up for it.

View management response »

Management responseDear sir,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.And we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
« hide

Novotel Busan Ambassador: 1.0 out of 5 stars "What happened to this hotel?"

20th October 2011, Stavanger, Norway

I have been using this hotel several times and it has up to now been my preferred hotel in Busan.Last weekend I booked a suite for one night for my wife and me and was expecting a kind of extra service since I booked this expansive room and also am a platinum card holder for Accor hotels where Novotel also are a member.Checking in was smooth and ok but entering the suite we was a little surprised of the old interior and also signs of long time without any refurbishment.The temperature on our suite was very warm and even setting the AC on lowest temperature it never came under 26 degrees Celsius during our stay.The next morning we went down to the main breakfast restaurant since this have more space and more choices of food than the Club Lounge. We were told we could not eat here, but have to go to the 15th floor to the Club Lounge. We entered the Club Lounge to find a very limited breakfast buffet. There were no choices from the kitchen like omelet etc. The scrambled eggs looks like made from egg powder and was absolutely tasteless. No bacon, no fried egg, only a strange looking soup, the already mentioned scrambled eggs, some light sausages and bits of fat fried potato pieces. The salad was not fresh and a very limited assortment of bread, ham and other items.When returning to the suite after breakfast the quality of the air was so bad that we had to check out immediately.The overall service was ok, but it seems like all staff we met was not happy to perform their duties and a kind of sadness was overwhelming the hotel.We will not return to this hotel again if not a major refurbishment take place and the staff gets treated so they at least look happy to work there.S & M

Novotel Busan Ambassador: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Clean but dated."

21st September 2011, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Our stay was pleasant, the rooms were clean but very dated. There was a slight smell of cigarette smoke in the room even though we asked for non-smoking. We were suprised that they did not provide bottled water, as the other hotels did.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Greetings from Novotel Ambassador Busan.Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is pleasure to hear that your stay was pleasant.And regarding the water, our hotel also offers complimentary bottled water for guests on daily basis. It is on the washbasin not in the mini-bar, I think you could not notice where it was.And I am sorry that some issues did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Busan, we strive to provide a superior service for every customer; regarding the smells in room, we will try more to keep our rooms clean and fresh.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Best regards,Novotel Ambassador Busan
« hide

Novotel Busan Ambassador: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent view, good service, clean... a bit pricy though"

3rd July 2011, Seoul

Had a studio suite with an absolutely gorgeous view of Haeundae beach. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The furniture in the room was a little clunky and a bit outdated, but didn't take away much from the comfort of the room. Only issue was that it was not worth the VIP price I paid for and the complementary breakfast left something to be desired.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.