Hotel addressSurvey No 32 Viman Nagar Rd
How to reach the hotel
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+91)20/40184018
- Fax. (+91)20/40184019
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Pune - hotel reviews in Pune
Hotel code: 6543
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Great Location Poor Sleep Quality"
17th September 2013, Rajat A, Bangalore
I always stay at IBIS properties throughout India on work trips. It's the best value for money for a business traveler. However, if you get a room at the Ibis Pune facing the main road, it's just impossible to sleep due to the traffic sound all night!!
"always a pleasure to stay here"
12th September 2013, MVK0305, Nashik, India
it is always wonderful to stay at Ibis Pune. Excellent staff, great food, comfortable rooms...everything you need. Just love their 24x7 menu. Had reached the hotel at midnight and was delighted to get biryani served that late too.Keep it up guysView management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us & particularly value our hotel. Your kind words of appreciation have been humbly received.We value your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune soon.Warm RegardsNikheel Shirodkar
"Good business hotel near airport"
21st August 2013, caprion, Bangalore, India
Nice clean studio room with all the stuff you need... IBIS is a no frills business hotel...no luxurious hospitality....but they don't charge for it either....very courteous staff and super quick service...best part was a five minute drive for an early morning flight from pune airport....you pay for anything you need extra...even drinking water...but I think that is their modelView management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune. We were delighted to learn that you had a Comfortable stay with us and particularly value our hotel. I am glad to know that the service provided by our staff was to your liking and your appreciation of our other services has been humbly received. We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune. Warm regardsNikheel Shirodkar
"please do not set expectations basis other IBIS properties each one is different"
25th June 2013, VGDubhashhi, Mumbai (Bombay), India
Stayed at Nasik property which was a lovely experience & had similar expectations from IBIS - Pune however i was sadly mistaken for 1 they decided to block the amount in advance which even a local brand does not do since it shows lack of faith in the customer secondly the toilet drainage was at the wrong end resulting in water stagnation.......thirdly the ac grills had lots of dust showing it was uncleaned for days even their were black stains in the toilet .....not expected from IBIS ....
"Good Place and near to Airport"
18th February 2013, Kashishkirpal, Jaipur, India
we stayed for 2 days in Ibis hotels , its very near to airport. The rooms are very small rest everything is good - staff , food, cleanliness. This hotel is more as Business Hotel. The location is good near to shopping centre (Malls) , near to Airport.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune.I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and particularly value our hotel.Your kind appreciation of our other services is humbly received.We value your continued patronage & look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.Warm RegardsNikheel Shirodkar
6th December 2012, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Did not meet my expectations. Rooms are very small. Noise from the banquet party disturbed us in the room till 11 pm. Location of the Hotel is also a bit far. Room Service menu had only 3 things to choose from.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.Your feedback regarding the size of the room & noise emnating from the banquet event has been carefully noted.It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction and I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. As a hotel we are committed to providing comprehensive support to all our valued guests during their stay with us.Our room and bathroom size has been designed after extensive market survey ensuring maximum utilization of the available space. The size is standard globally and being a "value for money” operation, this helps us minimize the costs and pass on the benefits to our valued Guests.Your feedback regarding the limited Inroom dining options is being reviewed by the management.We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Pune.Warm Regards,Ravi Khubchandani
12th July 2012, VITA
Location of the hotel is good. Restaurant is nice. Rooms are clean and pleasent. Only thing required is improvement in house keeping section.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.We were delighted to learn that you had a Comfortable stay with us and appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms.Your feedback regarding further improvement in housekeeping services have been carefully noted.I thank you for your continued patronage & look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Pune.Warm Regards,Ravi Khubchandani
"Did not sleep well"
29th April 2012, GeoNath_Traveler, Los Angeles
I have stayed in IBIS hotels in other cities but this particular IBIS in Pune India was an unpleasant experience. All the hotel room entry doors slam shut and I heard continuous slamming and loud thumping sounds through day and late night. Even the shower doors would bang hard against the wall when you open it completely, and I got startled couple of times when I heard this loud bang from the adjacent room's bathroom shower door.The dinner was terrible. The chicken I had not tender at all, hard to cut, very chewy, and not flavorful at all.. The service was lousy; they took over 20 minutes just to bring couple of garlic bread and when I got it was not even warm. The morning breakfast ok so-so, nothing to rave about.Front desk never followed up on my inquiry about the internet speed. I was in my room over an hour waiting for their call back just to tell me what speed their internet is. I had gone to front desk to ask why no one called about my inquiry, and they said that I wasn't in my room. I left my room 90 minutes later after my first call, that means it took them over 90 minutes to get back to me. Also other IBIS hotels that I stayed (Gurgaon), the internet was free, and was disappointed that they charged high fees for room internet use.When checkin into my room, there was a big gash on the wall of the corridor right by room's entry door. I found it unpleasant looking it, and requested if front desk to change my room but they never got to back to me about this.( Room 511)The cushion seating in the room looked unhygienic and also had large circle stain.The walls were filled with black marks, and places where wall paint were about to crack. The room overall felt damp and not fresh when I first entered the room.There was no pen and no notepad in the room.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,At the onset, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a detailed feedback. It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. The experience you have been through is unacceptable and I cannot apologize enough for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The guest room doors have a hydraulic door closure system and are regularly serviced. Further emphasis on the frequency of these checks would be laid to ensure the same is not repeated.Based on extensive market research, we use polyfill (soft) pillows in all our guest rooms. However, hard pillows are available on guest request.We take a lot of pride in the Food & Beverage offerings at Ibis Pune. Your comments regarding the quality of food & service have been carefully noted. Please rest assured that your concerns have been reviewed with the concerned departments.Complimentary internet is provided in the lobby and public areas at Ibis Pune. We regret the lack of communication upon your enquiry about the internet speed. The team has been briefed and necessary action has been taken in the form of relevant trainings.Being a brand of international repute, the upkeep and cleanliness of the property is paramount for us. Your feedback is appreciated and corrective action has already been initiated. Your experience does not reflect the level of service we endeavor to provide at Ibis Pune and I truly hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better.Conscious that any explanation does not erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through; I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence.We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at ibis Pune.Sincere Regards,Ravi KhubchandaniHotel Manager,Ibis Pune
14th March 2012, Mumbai (Bombay), India
Loved the rooms considering the prices but would love to have more channels on tv and have a little more ventilative feeling.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,At the onset, we would like to thank you for sharing your kind comments with us. We have noted the concern you have raised regarding the paucity of channels being screened on the in room TV.We have a total of 42 channels that are screened on our TV .They are a blend of some international and Indian channels, which have been decided after an extensive market survey.However,we have taken your feedback on board and will definitely take it into account while reviewing our channel needs.We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Ibis PuneWarm Regards,Ravi Khubchandani
"IBIS PUNE Solace to Relax Yourself"
14th March 2012, Brisbane, Australia
A good Solace to Relax yourself away from the maddening crowd. Classic Excellent world-class Indian Cooking and food and Good Hospitality. I am coming again on 18 to 20th and 27th to 31stView management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. We would like to express our gratitude for your continuous patronage towards the Ibis Brand. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are happy with our services as this is what we strives for everyday.We are delighted to know that you are appreciative of the food served at our restaurant ‘Spice It’. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Pune in the near future.Warm Regards,Ravi Khubchandani
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.