Hotel addressSoi Ngam Duphli Rama IV
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 13° 43' 17.90'' E 100° 32' 48.20''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+66)2/6592888
- Fax. (+66)2/6592889
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Bangkok Sathorn - hotel reviews in Bangkok
Hotel code: 6537
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
16th September 2013, RolandAthens, Athens
Breakfast very good Good location.Near by many restaurants such as " Lido " ;" Vincent " only 200 m away.Near by Metro ; only 350 m away.Excellent for touristic events. Lumpini park very close ; 400 mView management response »
Management responseDear RolandAthens,Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the hotel’s convenient location.We will be sharing your review to all team members as a form of encouragement to motivate them to strive further.All of us at the ibis Bangkok Sathorn look forward to your next stay with us.Best regards,Ornuma SAWANGJAENGHotel Manager
"Clean and Clear"
30th August 2013, yotchan, Hadano, Japan
I stayed the hotel about a week. Someday I stay till 3:00pm. When I just leave my room, I met a cleaning person to ask to clean up my room. A few minutes later I return to my room to pick up my mobile phone which is just what I forget. I was surprised that my room is already cleaned up. The hotel staff is done to be very fast to do the things. It must be very comfort things for any customers.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your valuable feedback.We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was certainly our pleasure to be able to accommodate your needs and we are indeed grateful for your recognition towards our effort in creating a positive experience for our guests.All of us at the ibis Bangkok Sathorn look forward to your next stay with us.Best regards,Ornuma SawangjaengHotel Manager
"Good value stay at Ibis Sathorn"
30th August 2013, singapore
Good value stay at Ibis Sathorn.Ibis Sathorn is in a quiet corner of busy Sathorn and Lumpini. Secluded yet in the center of town. Quietness guarantees a good night sleep and late morning awakenings. Good value no-frills hotel. A well stocked 7-11 is next to Ibis Sathorn is able to provide many things if needed (including hot cuppucino at good value). Although not next to BTS/Underground (Lumpini station is about 1km walk away), many cabs ply the area.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback.Your review will be shared with all the team members as a form of encouragement for them to continuously improve on their quality of service.We will be expecting you back to ibis Bangkok Sathorn soon.Best regards,Ornuma SawangjaengHotel Manager
15th August 2013, indojava, Jakarta, Indonesia
nice staff, fast check in and out, good sleep, i little bit far walking from mrt lumphini because the hotel located in soi ngamduplee. there's 7 eleven in front of the hotel and many massage parlor around.View management response »
Management responseWe were highly elated to read your positive review.Your review will be shared with all the team members as a form of encouragement for them to continuously improve on their quality of service.Thank you again for your appreciation.We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Bangkok Sathorn soon.Best regards,Ornuma SawangjaengHotel Manager
13th July 2013, elninoimpex, Alappuzha, India
I like to stay in ibis, Sathorn. it is situated at a quite place. Very convenient to travel to city area, access to shopping Malls etc. Service is good. i like the Break fast too.. Best Regards/ ThomasView management response »
Management responseDear Thomas,I'm happy that you like your stay with us and service retender.In additional to the shopping center, you can also visit many more tourist attraction such as, Asiatique , Grand Palace and Temple.Thank you again for your review and hope to welcome you back to ibis Bangkok Sathorn soon.Best regards,Ornuma SAWANGJAENGHotel Manager
"5 mins walk to Lumphini MRT"
8th July 2013, CWC2011, Hong Kong, China
Hotel itself is good in location, but not too clean of bed sheet and pillow case, plus very weak wifi signal in room.The staffs there are poor-trained and dishonest too (night shift): non-functioning keycard which made me up and down twice in 5am (yes, my flight delayed for 2 hours); offered to call a taxi for me, then i found out i've paid 110% more than i should have (how i found out? I checked with the doorman after i dropped off, also, i took another taxi back that confirms the honest doorman's answer).At least the doorman at Glow Trinity Silom hotel (visited friend) and staffs at Dusit Thani Bangkok hotel (had lunch and dinner) are much friendly, helpful and honest.View management response »
Management responseDear CWC2011Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you like the hotel location.Pertaining to your comments with regards to your experience during your recent stay, we apologise for any inconvenience caused and your comment on the bed sheets, rest assured that we had highlighted this matter to our Housekeeping manager to immediate follow up.Your feedback has been conveyed to Front Office Manager and re-training had been conducted to all team members to ensure we provide a smooth experience for all our guest at all times.Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Best regards,Ornuma SAWANGJAENGHotel Manager
"It's OK, but needs improvement."
27th June 2013
We stayed there for four nights.Cleanliness: we rank it 3 as the grout between shower tiles was mouldy in some places.Service: we rank it 3 as water kept dripping for the four days from the tap behind WC after the plumber came to fix it.Location: 10 mins from MTR Lumphini, however, the street feels unsafe if you are walking alone at night .Rooms are good size and have power points suitable for Australian devices.Sleep quality was good, only disturbed by some noisy tourists getting up early in the morning (can happen anywhere).Value : given the price, we were satisfied.View management response »
Management responseI appreciate your opinion about our hotel as value for price. Pertaining to your comment about the room, our Housekeeping Manager has been informed and takes action for the improvement.Thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to ibis Bangkok Sathorn soon.Best regards,Ornuma SAWANGJAENGHotel Manager
"Good Location, Great Value"
13th February 2013, phibytaz, Singapore, Singapore
When i booked it, I didn't realise it was that close to Lumpini MRT, as well as to Sathorn, so it was a plus.Staff were helpful and though for some of them, their english were pretty basic.The first room that they check-ed me into had many ants on the table, and then they offered me to change room, which I did.Overall, good experience.View management response »
Management responseWe value your positive compliments on the service which serves as a great encouragement to us.However pertaining to your comments that you found ants in the room, we apologize for any inconvenience caused.Your feedback has been conveyed to our Housekeeping Manager to prevent any future occurrences and rest assured that Cleanliness is part of our top priority.We certainly hope to see you again soon!Best regards,Ornuma S.
""Very Nice place to allowed dog in""
11th February 2013, Nonglooney, Bangkok, Thailand
nice place who has a dog with good location for tourist attraction. I also stayed once near the riverside that was a good location near by the Chao Phraya River and fabulous view for what price we paid..View management response »
Management responseThank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s location.We are looking forward to welcome you and your lovely dog back in the ibis Bangkok Sathorn in the near future.Best regards,Ornuma S.Hotel Manager
"Good location, price, and bed. Needs a thorough clean though....cockroaches."
12th August 2012, jcaulum, Minnepolis
I got this hotel for an amazing price, US$20 on a huge sale 3 months before my stay. I stayed one week, so I got a good idea of the place. I was given a room facing the back, and it was wonderfully quiet except when huge tour groups would congregate in the halls or leave their doors open and yell to each other. Not the hotels' fault but just FYI it's occasionally overrun with groups.The room was cleaned daily, and I think they did a good job. However, in my 6 nights stay I saw cockroaches on 4 separate nights. I reported it my first night and probably should have again but hey, it's hard to get rid of them. I only saw one at a time, so it was manageable--and for that price, who could complain?Location is great--about a 10-minute walk to both the Lumphini Park and Lumpini Subway station. From the airport, take the Airport Link train to Makkasan, then walk about 200m to the Ratchadapisek Subway station, then it's about 4 stops to Lumpini. Should be less than an hour and quite cheap!Most restaurants nearby charge more than they should because it's a tourist area. But most places are decent. I had laundry done at a place down the small street off where the parking lot is, on a small lane to the right. Very cheap and done the next day. Money exchange is also across the street. So the location is good.Rooms are small but functional. Small refrigerator in the room too, where I stored ALL my food once I saw the cockroaches. :)View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comment on our TripAdvisor profile! We are glad that you enjoyed the benefit of making reservations through Accor hotels and ibis hotels websites and that you enjoyed your stay with us :)The prime location of ibis Bangkok Sathorn is the advantage for our guests as you can reach any destination conveniently in just a few minutes.We apologise for any inconvenience that you might have caused and we have already informed the hotel management for improvement.At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with friendly welcome, warm services, and great value for money for a wonderful experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
26th July 2012, toonzone, Singapore, Singapore
I got 50% disc from accor, It's a very good bargain. And their service is good even though it's a promo price.. :) The check-in & check-out process is very fast and prompt. The hotel is decent and comfortable. They clean the room every day, but the towel was a bit dirty (there were a stain on it).The location is near-by MRT, so the access is easy, and there's 7-eleven opposite the hotel.View management response »
Management responseThank you for making your booking through Accor hotels or ibis hotels website and we are glad that you enjoyed the special offer from us :)We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and were impressed by our quality services and prime location.We have noted your comment and will forward to the hotel management for improvement of the quality service.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
"It was valuable hotel"
20th July 2012
We stay for 6 days. The room Always clean, hotel was clean, modern and we had really quick check in service, high speed wifi connection in room all the time and the staff was good... Except the lady behind tour desk.. We feel she trick us with her floating market tour offer. Unfortunately we realize after we had through the tour :(The location near to the lumpini station, malls such Central World, Siam Paragon, etc. And easy to get taxi.We recommend this hotel as valuable hotel.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments and recommendation of our hotel! We are glad that you liked the hotel's cleanliness, room, design, services, staff and location. At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with friendly welcome, warm services, and great value for money for a wonderful experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us.We apologise for the inconvenience that might have caused during your stay with us and will discuss with the hotel management about the tour counter to provide the better service to our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.