Hotel - ibis Styles Solo
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Solo hotel

Jalan Gajah Mada 23  Jawa Tengah 
57131 SOLO
INDONESIA

493 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 493 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 331516.80 IDR Non member rate
From 331516.80 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 331516.80 IDR

Hotel ibis Styles Solo

Design economy hotels

Situated in the heart of Solo, within walking distance to the favorite tourist destinations, Ibis Styles Solo offers complete modern facilities, ideal for your family getaway but also for your business trip. Each colorful room features a Sweet BedTM, the innovate ibis bedding concept, to ensure your happy sleep. Enjoy our large pools and our restaurant, relax in our spa, get fit in our fitness center, let your children play in our kids club and don't feel cut off with our high-speed Wi-Fi.

Ibis Styles Solo is just 20 minutes drive from Adisumarmo Airport and 5 minutes from Balapan train station. Within walking distance to Triwindu antique market, Batik Museum & Radya Pustaka, which is the oldest museum in Indonesia. Reach in 10 minutes by becak the markets Pasar Klewer and Pasar Gede. Explore the nearby historical palaces of Kasunanan & Mangkunegaran or old Kauman villages to discover hidden secrets from the past. Our hotel is surrounded by eateries serving authentic local food.

Hotel extras
  • Free daily airport shuttle
  • Colorful and connected rooms, ideal for families
  • Cozy bar with live music and Free WIFI throughout the hotel
  • Two large swimming pools, fitness center, spa and Kids Club
  • Located in the city center within walking distance to the main tourist and culinary attraction
This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • Fitness centre
  • Air Conditioning

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air Conditioning
  • ADISUMARNO INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 11:00 - 23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 11:00 - 23:00
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis Styles Solo

Jalan Gajah Mada 23
Jawa Tengah
57131
SOLO
INDONESIA

Tel: (+62)271/724555
Fax: (+62)271/724666

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • TRITODANI BUS STOP : 
  • ADISUMARNO INTL At 15km / 9.32 miles  - Shuttle paying

GPS : -7.567861, 110.817278

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • Standard 2 single beds
    Standard 2 single beds

    Well-equipped and modern, the Standard Room features all you require for a great stay including LCD satellite television, broadband internet access and two comfortable single beds. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

  • Deluxe Room with 1 queensize bed
    Deluxe Room with 1 queensize bed

    Well-equipped and modern, the Deluxe room features all you require for a great stay including LCD satelite television, broadband Internet access, WIFI and one comfortable queen-size bed. Up to 2 adult.

  • Family with 1 queen size bed
    Family with 1 queen size bed

    Well-equipped and modern, the Family room features all you require for a great stay including LCD satellite television, broadband Internet access, WIFI, bathroom with bathtub and one comfortable King bed. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

  • Standard 1 queen bed
    Standard 1 queen bed

    Well-equipped and modern, the Standard Room features all you require for a great stay including LCD satellite TV, broadband internet access and a comfortable queen-size bed. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

  • 152 rooms
  • 76 non-smoking rooms
  • 32 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

STREATS RESTAURANT Restaurant

STREATS RESTAURANT Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine


The StreatS restaurant reinvents tapas. Try out new flavors by simply creating your meal among 20 typical local dishes. Enjoy your own flavor combination!

RENDEZVOUS BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RENDEZVOUS BAR

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for ibis Styles Solo

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 493 reviews

Ayom_Rahwana 2015/12/19
« Nice and Friendly »

The reception is very kind and helpful. And they give me an upgrade room to a beautiful room. It was a pleasant to stay at Ibis Solo. Breakfast is ok even it just like another Ibis Hotel. Overall, I'm ok and happy to stay at Ibis Solo

Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Ibis Styles Solo, responded to this review

Dear Ayom_Rahwana, Thank you for taking time to provide to share your experiences with others. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us in Solo. I am delighted that you have a great stay, and I will pass your kind words onto my entire team, especially the Front Office team. Next month our Ibis Red will become Ibis Styles that will give to our guests more services and enjoyement. We hope to welcome you again to enjoy the new spirit. See you soon in Solo. Sincerely, Florent Michaud General Manager

Richard5774 2015/10/24
« stay a night in solo for business »

Satisfy with the quality provided by Ibis Solo. Just one comment, I stayed in room no. 339, I feel above normal heat from the morning sun. Though it is just around 7am, with aircon at full capacity and curtains are down, it was not helpful. I suggest to use sun heat reflector for the glass wall. Others are ok.

Novotel_Solo, Operations Manager at Ibis Styles Solo, responded to this review

Dear Richard5774, Thank you for your kind review, and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. It's great to read that that you have found our quality service to your satisfaction. We have taken note of your comment related with heat from the morning sunshine for our further review and future improvements; we very much appreciated your suggestion. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Taufan Barnas Operations Manager

poenya_wibie 2015/05/07
« Not too satisfactory »

The room window was dirty, making the outside view from the room unpleasant. Free breakfast for one children that was written on booking confirmation email to be included was not confirmed at the front desk. Dine voucher that was also stated in the email was not given.

Gompar P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Solo, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, poenya_wibie, Thank you for your review about ibis Solo on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, the outside window cleanliness, the children breakfast policy and a dining voucher that stated on your resrvation email. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for these inconveniences. Please note that these issues were true exception to our normal practices. I will investigate these issues and please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. For the outside window cleanliness, we will schedule earlier with our gondola service to follow up. And, for the breakfast policy in ibis, we give free accommodation for a child under 12 years old if stay with parents and a 50% discount for a children breakfast. While for the dining voucher, you are right that you should have it and deduct IDR 50,000 net of your dining bill during your stay. Should I found that we had not deducted your discount during your stay, I will make sure that you will accept a reasonable compensation of your stay in the form of a credit refund which will be issued to your account or credit card immediately. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. You may please contact me at should you wish to discuss this further. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Kind regards, Gompar Panjaitan

indozoner 2015/04/18
« Standard ibis-quality (which is pretty good) »

Everything is pretty much the same as any other ibis I've stayed at. Staff is friendly, bed is alright, fridge is working, bathroom amenities are minimum (^_^). One thing that's different: I checked in very late, like 1 in the morning, and that time all the non-smoking rooms are booked (I've just realized there are smoking rooms at ibis), so I was given a smoking room. On the way up, I've already imagined the room would stink of cigarette smell. To my pleasant surprise, it's not. The room smell the same as regular non-smoking rooms, only with a very slight tobacco smell (most people wouldn't even know, my nose is kind of sensitive to cigarette smell). Good work, housekeeping team! :)

Gompar P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Solo, responded to this review

Dear our Valued Guest, Indozoner, Warmest Greetings from Well-Being at the Best Price, ibis Solo! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very delighted that you were served well by our friendly staff, our room facilities.. and you enjoyed your stay. About the Somking room, yes, we do provide Smoking and Non-Smoking Rooms available for our guests’ convenience or to accommodate a different room preference. We apologize if you did not get a Non Smoking Room upon your late checked in time previously and we really expect you to put a Non Smoking preference upon making a booking in the future for your convenience. I will share your comments to our team, especially to our Housekeeping Team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to maintain and continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back on your nearest trip and I trust that your next visits will be more pleasant than the previous one. Thank you. Kind regards, Gompar Panjaitan Hotel Manager

djanaka30 2015/02/03
« Very Pleasant as Always »

Whenever we visit Solo we stay at the Ibis. Convenient location. Best breakfast--both Western and Indonesian cuisine. Ibis does not fail. Within walking distance of shopping centre, restaurants. A short becak ride away from the historical sites.

Gompar P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Solo, responded to this review

Dear ... djanaka30, Greetings from Well-Being at the Best Price, ibis Solo! Thank you for your review about ibis Solo on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast and hotel location. I will share your comments to our team. I am sure that your feedback will give encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to maintain and continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back on your nearest trip and I trust that your next visits will be as pleasant as your previous visits. Thank you. Kind regards, Gompar Panjaitan

Wahyudi8888 2015/01/19
« Very nice small room »

very small room but enough for business traveler. Room is clean and nice. Internet working very well in the room. Breakfast is OK. Been staying here for more than ten times and they keep offering their best.

Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Ibis Styles Solo, responded to this review

Dear Wahyudi88, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I have a wonderful team, and we continue to strive for the highest possible service. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again, and hope to see you in Solo again soon. Kind regards, Brian Townsend General Manager

Bastian F 2015/01/04
« Nice spacious room »

We stay from 31 Dec 2014 to 1 Jan 2015. So it's new year eve... Overall we are pleased with the hotel and services. Very nice and quick response. Unfortunately there's some minor trouble at the bathroom, it's hardly to switch between shower and the faucet, so it took long time to fill the bathtub... I am not very impressed with the new year eve dinner, more like birthday party with round table seating arrangement and it's very noisy live music for the small room. Will better if it's live jazz / acoustic theme with cozy seating arrangement like couch or sofa.But the food is acceptable anyway... For the location is very good, very strategic place, nice surrounding...walking distance to many street food, easy transportations access such becak or taxi. Nice place to stay at solo. Thank you

Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Ibis Styles Solo, responded to this review

Dear Bastian F, Thank you for taking you time to provide this review, and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us in Solo. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We Look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Brian Townsend General Manager

taveshala 2015/01/01
« Good location »

I like this hotel location because it doesn't face the main road (Slamet Riyadi) but still at the very center of Solo. Good and responsive service, clean, and non-smoker friendly (they were strict with the rules). Downside: thin bath towel, swimming pool was a bit dirty.

Novotel_Solo, General Manager at Ibis Styles Solo, responded to this review

Dear Taveshala, Thank you for taking you time to provide this review, and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us in Solo. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We Look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Brian Townsend General Manager

Darmanto S 2014/12/21
« smart hotel for business or family »

value for money hotel, good for business or family with connecting room. location is good, helpful staff. nice minimalist room. breakfast is good variety and good for dinner as well beside solo is best place for culinary experience

Ida D 2014/11/03
« Satiesfied »

I am very pleased to stay at Ibis Solo, it is very comfortable, small but it is okay, breakfast also good enough. I enjoy staying there even only a night. Hope, I can come here again when I will go to solo, my home town.

Gompar P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Solo, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ida, Warmest Greetings from ibis Solo, in our Lovely City, Surakarta! We sincerely appreciate as you have taken the time to share your experience during your stay in ibis Solo at TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read a positive feedback. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast, the hotel products and services. I will share your comments to our team. I am sure your sharing will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to maintain and continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back on your nearest trip and I trust your next visits will be as comfort as your previous stay. Thank you. Ms. Ida. Kind regards, Gompar Panjaitan Hotel Manager

Ratna D 2014/10/04
« Nice »

I stay for 3 days, good location, many transportation in front of the hotel, good food and manya choices, small room with minimalis furniture but nice, old bathroom, not clean enough, maybe need renovation? Thanks

Gompar P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Solo, responded to this review

May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor, Ms. Ratna. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your 3 days staying in ibis Solo, the hotel location, our foods and the room. And, it is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our bathroom cleanliness and its condition that looked old. We strive for our cleanliness and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standard on this occasion. Our Housekeeping Manager has personally attended to the problem regarding the cleanliness. Please accept my sincere apologies. And for the renovation, we have taken your suggestion on our concern. I will share your comments to our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to maintain and continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back on your nearest trip and I trust that your next visits will be more pleasant than the previous one. Kind regards, Gompar Panjaitan Hotel Manager

yanaroester 2014/10/01
« nice breakfast but room is too small »

overall the hotel is nice and close to the shopping center. it's just the size of the room is too small but nice breakfast .cheap price and overall quality is quite satisfied.the swimming pool is quite large enough for relaxing

Gompar P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Solo, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, Mr. Yanaroester, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay, our breakfast, the swimming pool, its value for price, and overall hotel quality products and services. About the room size, our room size is comparable to similar properties in the area. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our deepest apologies. I will share your comments to our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to maintain and continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back on your nearest trip and I trust that your next visits will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thank you. Kind regards, Gompar Panjaitan Hotel Manager

indodanny 2014/09/30
« Truly good. »

Normally I stay in Novotel Solo but it was fully booked so I tried Ibis next door. it was truly a good experience. Service was friendly and rooms clean and adequately equipped. Breakfast and food was good and the staff in the restaurant were very helpful and truly wanted to help and go the extra mile. My only minor suggestion is that there is no egg corner at breakfast although scrambled eggs were offered on the breakfast buffet. On our second day stay we had lunch which was excellent as was the service.

Gompar P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Solo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. indodanny, Greeting from ibis Solo! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in Ibis Solo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are pleased that you like the room cleanliness and room equipments, our breakfast and the foods, your lunch, the services, especially from the staffs at our Restaurant. You are right that in ibis Solo, as our standard economy hotel set up, we do not display egg corner live cooking, but we are happy to serve it if you would like to have it. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously maintain and improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you again on the nearest visit and trust that it will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thank you Kind regards, Gompar Panjaitan Hotel Manager Ibis Solo

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 331516.80 IDR Non member rate
From 331516.80 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Novotel Solo
Novotel Solo hotel
From
From 422130.00 IDR Non member rate
From 422130.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo MGallery by Sofitel
The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 404243.00 IDR Non member rate
From 404243.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SOLO
Select your dates 331516.80 IDR Rooms from 331516.80 IDR