Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Cambodia Hotels > Phnom Pénh Hotels > Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Number: 2
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Hard tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • Restaurant Menu (Adult) - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Child) - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Early Check-in (from 8am) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 201
  • Hotel location: Beside a river
  • Main point of interest: ROYAL PALACE (1.00 km)

Hotel address

26 Old August Site
Sothearos Boulevard
Sangkat Tonle Bassac
12301 PHNOM PENH
CAMBODIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 11° 32' 46.70'' E 104° 56' 0.68'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra - hotel reviews in Phnom Pénh

Hotel code: 6526

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Minor annoyances"

11th August 2013, Travelots888, Chiang Mai, Thailand

I am a Platinum customer of Accor / Sofitel, yet I had an unpleasant check in, could not use my discount card in the restaurant, and they charged me for a breakfast that should have been complimentary. Nice hotel, and the world is not ending with these issues, but I expect more from a 5 star hotel and how they treat their frequent stayers.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your feedback. I believe that our team sent you an email explaining the confusion that happened regarding the Advantage Plus loyalty program and participating hotels. I regret that those incidents affected your stay with us, but am glad to hear that your overall stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra was enjoyable. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.Yours sincerely, Charles-Henri ChevetGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Outstanding Hotel"

8th July 2013, Glenn555, Mount Maunganui, New Zealand

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel in Phnom Penh. It is an amazing hotel, the foyer very impressive as was the rest of the hotel. The staff were great and we really enjoyed the huge swimming pool and as it was the off season there were very few using it. The first night we arrived we were very tired and ended up having dinner in the Italian restaurant in the hotel. The food was amazing, the pasta made fresh on site, and the chicken dish melted in your mouth. We thought that it was very well priced for a restaurant of this standard. The hotel is a bit out of the main restaurant and bar strip, but it is only $3-4 dollars by Tuk Tuk so not really a problem.Overall we loved our stay and would not hesitate to go back.

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Soft Opening Status"

1st March 2013, thedudeadides333, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Your hotel in not ready for 5 Star status, until your employees are properly trained, you should cut your rates in half or more USD100 to USD150 per room. Also the construction next door is terribly noisy. So my advice id deeply cut your rates until your hotel has an occupancy rate of over 60% and until it evolves into a 5 star experience. The service was 3 Star.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, It is with regret I read about your disappointing experience with us. I must say am rather surprised to hear your comments, as the impression that we normally get from our guests is very different. Nevertheless I will certainly take your feedback into consideration. With regards to the construction site, indeed the surrounding area will be far more pleasant once the mall is completed. Luckily enough, the loudest construction phase was completed just a few weeks ago, which should make it better already. I am sorry that it caused you such inconvenience during your stay. I am also sorry that you perceived the service in the hotel to be of such low quality. Again, thank you for the feedback and I can assure you that your negative experience was a rare exception at the Softitel Phnom Penh. Yours sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet
« hide

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful in a time of need"

22nd February 2013, rjcvictoria, Geelong

I recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in an emergency situation. I had to travel to Phnom Penh to collect my son, who had become extremely unwell whilst on holiday in Cambodia, and bring him home to Australia. I had emailed the hotel to advise them of my situation and from the moment I stepped out of the taxi from the airport they couldn't do enough for me. The staff welcomed me and came to speak to me about how I wanted to get to Sihanoukville to collect my son. They organised the hotel car and driver (Mr Thearith) to take me and within one hour I was in the car, packed with lunch boxes, water and cold towels and on my way. It was a long and anxious 4 hour trip to the place where my son was and the driver was very sensitive to my situation. He was an excellent driver under difficult circumstances. Once we had located my son, we were immediately on our way back to Phnom Penh, a 4 hour trip back. Such a long day for the poor driver. It was such a relief to arrive back at the hotel late that night and retreat to our very comfortable and quiet room for much needed rest. We had a 4 day wait for our return flight but it was a real haven for my son and I. The hotel was just beautiful and all the staff were very kind and helpful. We ate breakfast in the restaurant each morning and the staff there were wonderful - by the fourth morning they had our table ready for us when we arrived and knew exactly what we liked. We also had a drink in the bar one night and met the most wonderful girl there who had just started work that day at the hotel. Her name was Rathy and she was very sweet and looked after us extremely well. She was very understanding and helped my son a lot. I sincerely thank the all the staff at the Sofitel for their care and thoughfulness. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Phnom Penh. I am so glad I chose the Sofitel for my stay in a difficult situation and would like to return one day for a more relaxing stay in happier circumstances.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for all your kind comments. Becoming ill in Cambodia can sometimes be a very inconvenient and we understand the stress you and your family must have gone through. Its truly great that we could help with both local expertise and comfort at the hotel to resolve the situation in the smoothest way possible. We would all love to welcome you and your family back one day under more fortunate circumstances in which you can thoroughly enjoy our hotel and all Kingdom of Wonder has to offer.Yours sincerely, Charles-Henri ChevetGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing top end hotel"

15th February 2013, Erin163521, Brisbane, Australia

Cannot fault the hotel as it really is 5 star. I think l had the best eggs benedict ever for breakfast. Sofitel buffet breakfasts are usually fantastic, this one is absolutely amazing. My only criticism is the coffee being on the weak side which was my experience in the whole of Cambodia, coffee not that great. The hotel is not in the heart of town but thats not a bad thing as its fairly dusty and chaotic in town. It's a $4 tuk tuk trip into the city so it is not a drama. We had 3 nights in Phnom Pehn, clearly enough to do all the significant sights. It is a very small city. If you like a bit of luxury for an affordable price and do not like to be in the action then this is the hotel for you. Has everything you could desire and very helpful staff with a good level of English. As a general rule, English is not spoken outside what is required to attend to basic tourist needs in Cambodia so it can be a bit of a struggle at times.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Sofitel Phnom Penh on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a enjoyable stay your. I will especially see to that your amazing feedback regarding the breakfast buffet gets passed on to the Chefs in La Coupole. They will surely be very proud. It is also great to hear that you valued the little distance there is between the hotel and the city centre, it truly does gives our premises an “oasis” feeling in the busy city of Phnom Penh. Again, thank you for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Phnom Penh. Yours sincerely, Charles-Henri ChevetGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A lemongrass scented oasis"

1st February 2013, Pisces_lad, Sydney, Australia

Having never be to Cambodia and as I was going to spend 3 weeks volunteering in an orphanage I decided to treat myself to 2 nights at the Sofitel. Check I was easy and I was greeted with a lemongrass scented cool face cloth? Very refreshing! As I stepped out of the elevator on level 10 I was also greeted with the scent of lemongrass? Delicious! My room was clean and well appointed. As my friend had already arrived I headed to the pool to meet them. Clean amenities and poolside service was great. Although the Sofitel is not in the heart of Phnom Penh it is a short tuk tuk ride away and the wonderful amenities and service more than make up for the short distance for it all. Highly recommended!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you decided to treat yourself to some well-deserved relaxation and comfort during your three weeks of volunteer work in Cambodia. I trust it was a memorable and valuable experience for you. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our Sofitel lemon grass scent and our hotel facilities during your stay. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back tp the Sofitel Phnom Penh very soon. Yours sincerely, Charles Henri ChevetGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel"

19th December 2012, Julie888_12, Sydney, Australia

Amazing hotel. New and stylish, with the most comfortable beds and pillows that are rare in Cambodfia. Very friendly staff and fantastic food, although very expensive, compared to the rest of the city. Breakfast and dinner buffets were to die for. There really is something for everyone, regardless of your culture or food preferences. I would highly recommend if you are after a bit of 5 star luxury or just a great nights sleep!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our Sofitel MyBed! Also great to hear that you found our buffets in La Coupole “Were to die for” ! I will pass on your kind words to the culinary team, they will surely be pleased. Thank you again for all your kind comments, we look very much forward to welcoming you back you back to the Sofitel Phnom Penh! Yours sincerely, Charles-Henri ChevetGeneral Manager
« hide

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great spot to stay in teh city!"

14th December 2012, DanielParraRomero, Bangkok, Thailand

After a day in Phnom Pehn, notheing better that come back to the hotel and enjoy. The Restaurants, Swimming pool, Club lounge and rooms are a great space to take advantage from teh Cambodian Charm and Frech hospitality...I can only recommend this hotel ...

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We are happy we could provide a comfortable and relaxing retreat for you after a day being out and about in the bustling city of Phnom Penh. We are delighted that you would recommend us to other travellers here on TripAdvisor and genuinely hope to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Charles-Henri ChevetGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.