Hotel - Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel

26 Old August Site  Sothearos Boulevard  Sangkat Tonle Bassac 
12301  PHNOM PENH
CAMBODIA

1,301 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,301 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 207.00 USD Non member rate
From 207.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange (Paying)
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Squash court

Catering

  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 4 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Sofitel Phnom Penh boasts stunning colonial style rooms with a modern Khmer touch and polished hardwood floors-heavenly Sofitel Mybed bedding, high tech plug & play electronic facilities, TV & sound equipment make for a delightfully comfortable stay.

  • 201 rooms
  • 129 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 34 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • TV with VCR
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Jacuzzi
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 1,301 reviews

kiyouwong 2017/02/12
« One of the best executive lounge I ever meet »

I'm a Accor Platinum member. I booked 2 rooms for my family. The hotel strictly execute the member's benefit. So, one of my room got upgraded and included the executive lounge. Another room I booked the executive floor but not upgraded. I also got welcome drink of one room only. That's okay because the official benefit is only for one room even this is the first time happen within all my trips. The hotel's location is very good. It's near he river and the Aeon Mall. We can walk to the mall in only 3 mins. The hardware are also very good. There are 2 very great swimming pools and a nice gym room. The rooms are good design in France style. The staffs especially the bell boys, the shop keeper and the staff of the executive lounge are very nice and helpful. The check in time was not a good experience. It take me about 30 mins. The staff seems work very hard on the computer and try to arrange the rooms for me. But in other hotel, They will prepare the rooms in advance. So that I can get the keys when I arrived. The worse things is the second day I check the booking email and found that they overcharged my room bill when they did the check in for me. They promised me to solve it and reply me at 5:00pm. That afternoon, I had been waiting them on my room until 6:30pm but the staff do not contact me! I went to front desk to find her. She already leave! I am not care about the $200 overcharge because I know that it should be fixed. I am angry with the staff''s working attitude! She waste my time! The third day, when I check out. Another staff do it for me. But she won't say any thing about the overcharge problem. Until I ask her , She told me that they will process. I can't accept this service attitude. They don't think their mistake will bring many trouble to the customer and they should try their best to let the customer feel better! The executive lounge is excellent. The staffs take care the guest very well and professional. The foods are delicious. The environment is also very good. It's one of the best executive lounge I ever meet! This time I rate 5 points for the hotel. It's because some of the staffs are really very helpful. And the executive lounge is really very good. But I think the front desk should improve their attitude especially face to their mistake and not to waste the customer's time!

Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review

Dear Kiyouwong, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback regarding our Executive Lounge Club Millesime. Our Ambassadors are trying their best to ensure the comfort of your stay with us. Indeed we are conveniently situated within close vicinity of government offices, embassies and the charming riverfront. Major attractions such as the Royal Palace or the Central Market are also located only minutes away by tuk-tuk, and neighbouring us is AEON mall which offers numerous shopping options, making Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra a great choice whether you are a business traveler or a leisure guest. My sincerest apologies on your arrival experience and billing issue. Please rest assured that our Ambassadors have been briefed and re-trained to ensure that this does not reoccur. These are not the standards which we at Sofitel strive for. Your patronage is valuable to us and we would like to hope for another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and demonstrate our hospitality. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

wandi0911 2015/10/20
« Luxury Hotel »

As an Accor Platinum member, we were upgraded to club deluxe room and club lounge access. The room is very spacious, clean and elegant. Our room has balcony and good river view. The hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly especially Mr Chris. Will stay here again when i come back to Phnom Penh. Bravo to all the hotel staffs

Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review

Dear wandi0911, Bonjour from the Kingdom of Wonder! Thank your very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. At Sofitel, we very much value Le Club members and I am glad that you and your family have been well taken care of by our Sofitel ambassadors. I will be sure pass your comments on to our team in particular to Mr. Chris who will be more than happy to read it as your feedback serves a great motivation to the team. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Yours sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager

David M 2015/10/20
« Always a pleasure »

I am fortunate to stay at the Sofitel in Phnom Penh 2-3 times per year as part of a multi-country trip throughout Asia. This oasis is always the highlight of the trip. Service and quality beyond compare!

Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review

Dear David, Bonjour and warm greetings from Phnom Penh! Thank you very much for always choosing to stay with us during your trip throughout Asia and for sharing such pleasant review with us. I am thrilled to read that we were able to make your every stay memorable. Our Sofitel ambassadors aims at providing the best service and experience with undivided attention to each guest. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your return soon. Yours sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager

paulahai 2015/09/29
« Perfect getaway!! »

We had stayed for 2 nights at the lovely property and it was beyond our expectation. Room was upgraded and the honeymoon set up was marvelous. We were warmly welcomed by Ana and Maurice who are very helpful. Overall stay was perfect! Merci beaucoup.

Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review

Dear paulahai, Bonjour and warm greetings from the Kingdom of Wonder! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra during your honeymoon and for sharing such positive comments on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled to read that we were able to make your stay perfect. Our Sofitel ambassadors are keen to ensure all guests receive a unique and memorable stay at our hotel. I will be sure pass on your comments to our teams especially to Ana and Maurice who will be more than happy to read your feedback, without a doubt! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager

투미니아빠 2015/09/14
« good hardware, but terrible software »

Just average chain hotel,and lowest grade hotel I stayed last 5 years. There is no SPG and Hyatt hotel In Phnom penh . I had not much choice. because accor supersale I booked Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra location : near the Aeon Mall and quiet place. room : not big but average size, clean Check in and check out : late and not looks professional Food : breakfast not bad, Chinese restaurant was good. lobby bar good too. most terrible thing : I was taking break times in the room, suddenly staff entered my room and counted mini bar in front of my eyes. I think very rude . If I stay 20 US dollar hotel it war not big thing. but I stayed sofitel.

Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your interest to stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra and for sharing your feedback with us. First of all, it was with pleasure that we note your satisfaction with our location, rooms, restaurants and bars. I will be sure pass on your comments to our teams. However, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for any discomfort that it may have caused you in your room. The experience you have been through is unacceptable and this does not in any way reflect our usual level of service. Kindly rest assured that appropriate action has been taken with our ambassadors, to prevent such a mistake from happening again. We do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We truly hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back on you next visit to Phnom Penh. Yours sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet, General Manager

N M 2015/08/17
« Excellent hotel but... »

This is still my favourite hotel in Phnom Penh. But I was disappointed in my recent visit because it no longer honours the Accor Advantage Plus card for discounts in its restaurants. It used to until my last visit in February. This seemed so odd after having enjoyed the privilege of being an Advantage Plus membership!

Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this review

Dear N M, First of all thank you very much for your loyalty, my team and I are more than pleased to read Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is your favourite hotel in the city. However, I am afraid there was a misunderstanding in regards to Accor Plus card and I can only confirm that we do not participate this program on our Food & Beverage services since hotel opening. It is with regret to read you were disappointed with your experience during last visit. Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Sofitel and we look forward to being of service to you again. I remain at your disposal and with best regards, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 207.00 USD Non member rate
From 207.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.7 km Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
From
From 176.00 USD Non member rate
From 176.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PHNOM PENH
Check Prices