Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > Rio de Janeiro Hotels > Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont
See : the photos | the videos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 8
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 149
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: SANTOS DUMONT (0.50 km)

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont - hotel reviews in Rio de Janeiro

Hotel code: 6522

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice location if you need to get to know Rio de Janeiro"

19th September 2013, Desteffani, Cachoeiro de Itapemirim, ES

Nice location. This hotel is located downtown (near Flamengo and Botafogo). Lots of museum, book stores, bars (Lapa) and other atractions like the CCBB,and Post office cutural spot. It's also easy to get cheap transportations (buses) to go to Copacabana and other famous places. Close to the sugar loaf as well.

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent 5 Days at the Novotel"

20th February 2013, Hibazz10, Oldham

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days over carnival weekend. The location of the hotel allows you to be away from the hustle and noise of carnival without being too far from the action. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and as an added bonus our room on the 7th floor had an excellent view of Corcovado and Christ the Redeemer. Breakfast had plenty of choice and there was a reasonable choice in the hotel restaurant for other meals. A 10min walk to Cinlandia metro station enables easy connection to other parts of the city and the beaches.Although located in the Centre we had no problems with neighbourhood and did not feel unsafe at any time. Free WiFi and flat screen TV is also standard. We were very satisfied with our stay and would recommend this hotel

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont: 5.0 out of 5 stars "very satisfied"

14th February 2013, Nanoun, Nanoun

We stayed in this hotel during the Carnival time and the location was away from the noise and mess of the Carnival, the staff is very friendly, the hotel clean, we only ate breakfast and it was generous. We will recommend this hotel anytime.

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Rio downtown"

6th July 2012, Aberdeen

The hotel is opposite Santos Dumont national airport. To get there you can take a special bus from International airport Galeao. Rooms are comfortable (we opted for a one with extra sofa), breakfast is decent but you need to pay extra R$31 pp. Second day we had issue with our door lock preventing us to enter the room but the staff was very helpfull even offering us to change the room. There is nothing around hotel so you need to take taxi or a bus to go somewhere. We took a whole day tour recomended from the hotel and had great time (altough you may get only the morning one as it covers Concovardo and Sugar Loaf where as in the afternoon you get to visit downtown). The tour had lunch included which was brilliant since they kept bringing various grilled meat.

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good business hotel"

17th May 2012, Nantong, China

good for business travel, very close to the Dumont airport. Breakfast is quite good also. There are no shops nearby. Also no beach nearby.

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont: 4.0 out of 5 stars "An Evening in Rio de Janeiro"

12th February 2012

The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom/toilet has all the necessities but hot water was not hot and bordering on icy in the morning. The bed was a bit hard but still manage to sleep like a log. Room 267 has a bad view as all you will see is the roof of the entrance area. Staff spoke close to perfect english which made communication simple. The breakfast was good.

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business"

9th August 2011, Pittsburgh

The hotel property is 1 yr (opened in August 2010) and therefore is clean. The staff is slow to respond... you usually need to ask more than once before things get done. The Hilton, Hyatt and Marriott service put this chain to shame.

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient hotel for business trips"

14th June 2011, Paris

Typical Novotel - Not luxury but all facilities ok. Good value for money.Pretty much affordable compared to what you can find in Rio.Nice staff.Well located for business, next to the Airport (SDU) and walking distance to downtown.

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel in Rio"

10th June 2011, TravellingTVProducer, South Africa

Enjoyed my stay, staff and rooms excellent and very close to domestic airport (5' walk) Centrally located to city centre and nightlife area. Breakfast fine, dinner menu the only disappointment. Not great. Staff are the big plus! friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible (being TV producers we took over the bar area as our production office! Muiot obrigado to the team!

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average hotel"

26th February 2011, Macau, China

Similar to Ibis in configuration. The only difference is in the accessories: flat screen tv and better linens. Refrigerator does not cool.Poor service. Hotel clerk could not explain why I had to pay a additional fee for another adult when I have already reserved online. Valet service is terrible.

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Best option in downtown Rio"

15th November 2010, cmayr, Criciuma, SC

If you need a room next to downtown in Rio, this is the place to be

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.