Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Edinburgh Hotels > Novotel Edinburgh Park
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Edinburgh Park hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Edinburgh Park
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 9
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 170
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: EDINBURGH PARK (1.00 km)

Novotel Edinburgh Park - hotel reviews in Edinburgh

Hotel code: 6515

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Edinburgh Park: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great nights sleep"

20th September 2013

Stayed here overnight while attending a wedding nearby, very happy and thoughtful check in got soaked in rain and was allowed to park car at front door until i got checked in and changed, During the night did not here any noise and had a very peaceful long sleep, and reception had no problem with me checking out an hour later than normal. Equally cheery and smooth checkout...will defo stay there again as very handy for the large shopping opportunties cross the street.

Novotel Edinburgh Park: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stayed at Novotel edinburgh Park"

14th September 2013, PeterOng, Singapore, Singapore

We stayed at Novotel Edinburgh Park on 7/9/13 for 2 nights during our trip to Scotland. The hotel is located outside Edinburgh but there is a train station 5 mins walk away from the hotel and this makes it very convenient to travel into Edinburgh town centre. The rooms were reasonably big and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The only comments I had of the hotel is that they can put in the toothbrush together with the toiletries. The toilet can do better with a bath tub. Overall, I would recommend the hotel to any travellers looking for a cheaper option with good quality.

Novotel Edinburgh Park: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient location, but ...."

4th September 2013, JHTandJDT, Aberlour, United Kingdom

Chosen for convenient location next to by pass. Their booking system didn't show I had preordered breakfast. Not inclined to stay again, although couldn't fault cleanliness / decoration or staff manner.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback. We are sorry you feel you will not return to Novotel Edinburgh Park and wish you well for the future.
« hide

Novotel Edinburgh Park: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very pleasant staff"

29th August 2013, abix66, Swansea, United Kingdom

Had a lovely few days, staff were very helpful and pleasant, food was very good. disapointed that the pool was closed, had booked mainly to use the pool for exercise a knee replacment operation, but did enjoy.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for coming to stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused by the pool being closed due to a Health & Safety issue which was out of our control. We do hope you will return in the future.
« hide

Novotel Edinburgh Park: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One night at The Tattoo"

18th August 2013, sjr64, Prestwick, United Kingdom

After initial disappointment of room not being ready upon our arrival the check in staff looked after us and we were in our room within 30mins. A clean simple twin room overlooking the main railway line from Edinburgh to Glasgow. Although it was possible to hear the trains at night time they did not disturb sleep. Personally, I found the room and bedding a little too warm at night. A great position at the end of M8 and a short walk to train station making it a perfect hotel for staying at in order to see the Tattoo. Lovely breakfast. Would certainly stay again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your feedback. We do try to have rooms ready for our guests arriving at 2pm checkin time but when the hotel has been excessively busy sometimes a wait will happen. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Tattoo and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Edinburgh Park.
« hide

Novotel Edinburgh Park: 2.0 out of 5 stars "The staff are rude and unhelpful, this hotel was not what we would expect!"

13th August 2013, NotOneToMakeAFuss, Spalding, United Kingdom

After no sleep on night one, and having reported that the cooling system was not working the next morning, it was horrendous to be arguing with staff at 11pm the following evening over the temperature. That the dial shows a reading is surely no argument over the contrasting temperatures between our sauna and my parent's cool room next door! Not conducive to a peaceful second night... Food in the restaurant was not as described on the menu and servings were very slim. The pool is tiny. So much potential: lovely building in a great location, but I would not book again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback. We do strive to ensure all our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We do apologise that you experienced problems in your room with the Air- Cooling system.
« hide

Novotel Edinburgh Park: 2.0 out of 5 stars "The almost hotel.....bar broken lift, Mac computer and room you cant sleep in for heat."

4th August 2013, ste20978, Thurso, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel well finished and equipped but just suffering from a few issues when we stayed. No Internet access as one of the lovely Mac's were out of order along with a lift also out of order which was diappointing. (Other was constantly in use)The worst issue was that the room was very very warm and caused us not to sleep despite the air units been set at their lowest at 18 degrees. Did mention at check out but was told we should have asked for a fan!!!! I think not, in a modern hotel we should not need a fan in Scottish summer, wont be back sadly despite lovely hotel and back to Holiday Inn Corstorphine.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for giving us a review. I am sorry that one of our Computers had a fault during your stay and also one of our lifts, these are things that were outwith our control. We do apologise for any inconvience this caused you.
« hide

Novotel Edinburgh Park: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good Hotel"

1st August 2013, Celine304, Stafford

Very good hotel. Comfortable and spacious beds. Excellent breakfast. Very enjoyable time spent in the pool. Short distance to Edinburgh Park Railway Station which takes you to the centre of Edinburgh in a matter of minutes, perfect location. Opposite KFC, Krispy Kreme Donuts and a short walk to Tesco. Excellent value for money.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for choosing to stay at NovotelEdinburgh Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
« hide

Novotel Edinburgh Park: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice room and location but too hot to sleep"

23rd July 2013, Bob E

A fantastic location for visiting Edinburgh without the hassles of parking. A 2-minute walk to the train and into the centre in ten minutes for £3 return. One day the new tram will also stop here.The hotel appears newer than reality and the room was very spacious (OK, they were full and upgraded us) with a nice bathroom and fancy coffee machine and all other expected amenities/ The only and significant problem was the room temperature. WIndows closed against noise and the cooling system had been switched off. We had it reset (around midnight) but the temperature did not fall much at all, resulting in virtually no sleep at all.Note this was during the recent heatwave and many UK hotels do not have cooling due to the normal weather conditions. However, I will be looking for good AC in future for summer bookings.On the plus side, the pool and gym looked really attractive, just we had no time!Great for a stopover too, since the M8/City Bypass junction is right next door so we were on the road within minutes the next day, tired, but at least we had a great evening in Edinburgh to remember.

View management response »

Management responseWe appreciate your feedback about your stay here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We hope you will return in the near future.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.