Hotel - Novotel Edinburgh Park
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel

15 Lochside Avenue  SAT NAV USE: EH11 4DG 
EH12 9DJ  EDINBURGH
UNITED KINGDOM

2,131 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,131 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 105.00 GBP Non member rate
From 105.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • Indoor heated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Football  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 170 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Novotel Edinburgh Park

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 2,131 reviews

N916YAemilyp 2017/06/05
« Family Trip to Edinburgh »

I will be staying at a Premier Inn in future where the staff are friendly and kind and want you to have a good nights sleep. One particular reception staff member was very rude and unwelcoming. I didn't want my 11 yr old girl and 8 yr old boy to share a bed in our family room. In other hotels we are used to having separate beds for them. I had emailed ahead 2 months previously when booking to state this but the message was not read until we checked in. I was told nothing could be done. They couldn't put single beds/ camp beds in the room and next time I should book 2 rooms. After a dreadful nights sleep I asked the same man for 2 duvets so that the chn weren't fighting over one duvet. These were not provided until I asked again in the evening. We then discovered that the bath plug was broken and couldn't be fixed on the evening we discovered it. We had to hold it in and then prize it open with our nails to let the water out. As far as I could tell no one ever came to fix it! Overall I did not find the hotel as friendly, welcoming or hot on customer service as in our previous stays in Premier Inns. Although the pool and sauna were lovely in Novotel Edinburgh, the value for money and overall comfort for us all is much better in a Premier Inn.

Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am sorry that there were aspects of your stay that we let you down and please be assured that I am addressing them. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Karen.

K7097OHemmas 2017/05/05
« Edinbugh Park - birthday trip »

We picked this hotel as Hubby was flying in from overseas and we decided to visit Edinburgh. This was close to the airport. The hotel was a little shabby in comparison to other Novotels and the restaurant had a poor selection of food (same as the standard, small bar menu). The staff however could not have been more helpful and made it a pleasant stay.

Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you K70970Hemmes for your lovely feedback about the team. We do hope you had a lovely birthday trip in Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen.

Craig K 2017/04/27
« Saved on day 2 »

On arrival we were told that the room we reserved was not avail be for both nights of our 2 night stay but that we could upgrade for a considerable upcharge and stay in the same room both nights. We settled for the "accessable" room, uncomfortable as it was (low sink, awkward toilet). But in calling it a "handicapped" room, the desk clerk "L" gave my wife a condescending lecture on how that was a term that she should not use and got quite huffy about it. Next morning my wife explained everything to a different desk clerk and we were apologized to and upgraded. By contrast, the folks in the dining room were all wonderful without exception all 3 times we ate there.

Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but of course I am really sorry your wife felt condescended. I am glad that an apology was given albeit on the next day and pleased that you were upgraded. I hope you enjoyed the additional amenities in the room. The Restaurant team will be delighted to hear your lovely comments about them, I know they will feel encouraged by your comments. I do hope we can welcome you back and next time it will be a hassle free stay. Warm Regards, Karen.

VirginiaSilva 2017/04/25
« Not the standards Novotel generally has »

I have used Novotel and other Accor brand hotels for many years in most of my trips. I like knowing what to expect, what standards are usually, and I love the fact they accept dogs and I can take mine with me. That being said Edinburgh Park Novotel was quite below my expectations overall. Firstly we got there and were given a disabled access room which meant we had a low small wash basin, high toilet and a shower with a plastic curtain that had seen better days, not to mention the shower chair that was honestly disgusting with grime. There were hairs stuck to the ceiling. Went to ask for another room and the receptionist asked me "do you have a problem with an accessible room"? as if I had told her I didn't like disabled people which was not at all my point. Eventually they gave us another room that was ok in size and facilities but again cleaning standards were quite basic. The bath still had shampoo from previous uses, the sink was the type we generally get on IBIS, plastic, and again hairs in the ceiling (really don't know how that happens). They have a system where if you are staying longer and don't ask for them to clean your room you get 5 pounds to spend in the bar. First night we decided we would prefer to have the room cleaned, but what they did was pretty much take out the rubbish and make the bed. They didn't really clean the bathroom (I did more cleaning it before I used it) and didn't put new toiletries although the other ones had been used. The last night there was a lot of noise, techno music and by 11pm I got annoyed, called reception and got a receptionist who said it had nothing to do with the hotel as the noise wasn't in the hotel (which was strange as when I opened the window you could not hear it outside), but would ask a manager to investigate. considering it took almost an hour for the music to finally stop this was not very effective. Overall, not at all the standard of the Novotels we have been to, in the UK and abroad.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 105.00 GBP Non member rate
From 105.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.4 km ibis budget Edinburgh Park
ibis budget Edinburgh Park
From
From 72.00 GBP Non member rate
From 68.40 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.6 km Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
From
From 199.00 GBP Non member rate
From 189.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.2 km Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre Hotel
From
From 159.00 GBP Non member rate
From 151.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.8 km Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel
Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel
From
From 150.00 GBP Non member rate
From 142.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in EDINBURGH
See rates