Hotel - Novotel Edinburgh Park
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel

15 Lochside Avenue  SAT NAV USE: EH11 4DG 
EH12 9DJ  EDINBURGH
UNITED KINGDOM

1,991 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,991 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 40.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 45.00 GBP
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • Indoor heated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Football  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 170 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Novotel Edinburgh Park

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,991 reviews

Bevtherev69 2017/02/02
« Good hotel with excellent transport links »

The hotel did not disappoint and the staff were very helpful, particularly the reception staff. There are a couple of issues which I think should be addressed...... the shower screen was coming away from the ceiling and made it very difficult to move so that you could reach the taps and there was no soap tray, just broken brackets on the wall. The other issue was the noise from the trains and trams; we occasionally opened the windows which then meant we couldn't hear the television or ourselves. In winter I doubt this is much of an issue but during summer months I would imagine this to be a great concern to guests.

Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you Bevtherev69 for your kind review about the team. The team will be delighted with the positive comments about them. It's always very encouraging for them to read. I have taken note about the issues in your room. If you could email me with your reservation details that way I can find the room your stayed in and ask maintenance to check the room. h6515-dm@accor.com. I do hope we can welcome you back again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen.

garryi2017 2017/01/31
« good »

good but you need to sort breakfast staff out had to ask for cups and spoons 4 times and ask for coffee three times but food was good showers in the pool was very poor and very cold could do with complementary water in the room and to pool area

Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you garryi2017 for your review. I am glad that overall you had a good stay with us. I have taken note of your comments regarding the breakfast cups and spoons and also the pool. Thanks again, Warm Regards, Karen.

Truckie01 2017/01/05
« Family New Year/Hogmanay celebratinons. »

Hotel is in very good position for access to the city and elsewhere in Scotland with particularly good access to main roads. Tram access was exceptional. Rooms were spacious. However Accor member benefits leave a bit to be desired! Breakfast was very good but other meals ordinary, in particular New Years Days brunch. They do have reasonable amenities however ( pool and gym ) and ample paid parking.

Lena J, Front Office Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Truckie01, Thank you for taking time for writing a review about your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am sorry to read that you have not enjoyed our menus during the festive period. We will share your comments with our Chef. On a positive note, I am glad you found our location convenient for your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Lena Jagus Front Office Manager

james f 2016/12/26
« A Suite Experience »

I stayed with my wife and grand-daughted for just one night a couple of days before Christmas.The fact that we were given a room upgrade (from family to suite) meant of course that the hotel was always going to get the "benefit of any doubt" but truth be known every part of our experience was positive from the friendliness o the staff to the quality of the food (dinner and breakfast were both of the highest order) and convefniently located for the tram into Edinburgh city. Based on our experience I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the hotel to others and we will certainly look to pay it a return visit.

Lena J, Front Office Team Leader at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear james f, thank you sincerely for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found time to relax at Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the free upgrade to our Suite. Thank you also for your recommendation, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Edinburgh. Warm regards Francesco Oliviero

James W 2016/11/28
« novotel edinburgh park »

Hotel was lovely and clean, food was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside, the hotel does not advertise om website that you now have to pay in the hotel car park. Upon checkout, one of the male members of staff tried to charge for 2 nights stay when infact we only stayed 1 night. The cost is £4 per night, so tried to charge £8. when we challenged him he then tried to charge us £5. When we booked in we were told that if we brought the [parking ticket to reception then staff would waiver the cost, which in the end they did because we refused to pay.

Lena J, Front Office Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear James W, Thank you for taking your time to leave the 5* review. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff very friendly and helpful. I sincerely apologise to that there was a misunderstanding with the car park charges. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to improve our services. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Lena Jagus Front Office Manager

Pamela C 2016/11/17
« Lovely hotel great weekend. »

The staff in the hotel were lovely. Reception staff were knowledgeable with regards to places to visit & we're friendly. The room service staff were fab too. Very helpful & made our wee boys weekend when he wrote a lovely comment about a picture our son drew. Convenient for the trams and attractive hotel.

Lena J, Front Office Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you sincerely for this super five star review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will take great pleasure in sharing your comments with the teams, in particular our Reception and Restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future! Kind regards Lena Jagus Front Office Manager

nrenaudin 2016/11/01
« perfect stay in edinburgh »

Perfect place to stay in edinburgh, room are very confortable. Able to enjoy the swimming pool. You can access to this swimming pool with children - from any age. This is very nice play to stay. the food and the service is perfect.

LenaJagus, Front Office Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel experience at Novotel Edinburgh Park. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards Lena Jagus

islamay2016 2016/10/11
« Family friendly hotel »

We stayed the night before our flight from Edinburgh. The staff were fantastic with our baby daughter. The hotel looks great throughout but the swimming pool is particularly nice. The restaurant had a great choice of options for all the family.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 40.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.4 km ibis budget Edinburgh Park
ibis budget Edinburgh Park
From
From 28.00 GBP Non member rate
From 26.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.6 km Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
From
From 75.00 GBP Non member rate
From 67.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.2 km Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre Hotel
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 58.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.8 km Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel
Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel
From
From 63.75 GBP Non member rate
From 57.38 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in EDINBURGH
Select your dates 45.00 GBP