Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Basel Hotels > ibis Basel Bahnhof
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Basel Bahnhof hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Basel Bahnhof
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 112
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: MESSE SCHWEIZ BASEL (3.00 km)

ibis Basel Bahnhof - hotel reviews in Basel

Hotel code: 6510

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Basel Bahnhof: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Repeat"

21st September 2013, aclubmember, Essex

This is an excellent hotel for short stays close to Basel station with good tram connections. as this is the third time that we have stayed here there is little to add. perhaps you should have a 'no changes' option?

ibis Basel Bahnhof: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Ibis with some great extras"

9th September 2013, CatFaceGirl, Belgrade, Serbia

The hotel's right next to a tram stop and only minutes from the train station, which makes its location quite handy for those arriving/departing from there. It's a bit more distant from the Old Town, but the tram stopping next to the hotel takes you there within minutes. And the best thing of all is that you don't need to pay for the tram, because the hotel will give you a daily travel card! Besides, it's the only Ibis we've been to that gave us free wifi, so it's an additional bonus to the already great service and comfy room we got for a very decent price (for Swiss standards).

ibis Basel Bahnhof: 5.0 out of 5 stars "性价比非常高的瑞士酒店"

6th August 2013, hudaisy, Chongqing, China

The hotel is very easy to find, near the train station in Basel bhf position, do not want to walk, you can take the 16 Road, just next to the station at the next stop. Train station there is a large COOP supermarket, something very full, very tasty chicken. We are two families traveling together a good relationship. Reception given two rooms together, in the middle can have more than three square feet of personal space, simply suites. Fantastic! Reception every staff service are very good, like this one. Would recommend other friends staying.

ibis Basel Bahnhof: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Impressive Ibis"

16th July 2013, zenaLimassol, limassol

The Hotel Ibis Bahnhof is an easy walk from the back entrance to the station, but it was a good bit futher to the Main Entrance. The shops in the station concourse had almost everything you might need and were open longer hours than those in the town, Also, there was an excellent Tourist Information office.Two different trams, the 2 and 16, stopped virtually outside the hotel.At check-in we were given a free travel card for tram & bus journeys in Basel for the whole of our stay!The hotel was modern, nicely decorated & furnished (with an extremely attractive collection of china cows), had free WiFi and the breakfast buffet was fresh and well presented, with plenty of choice.All the staff on Reception could not have been more helpful.

ibis Basel Bahnhof: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel in Center of Basel"

6th July 2013, Piotr_MM, Binningen, Schweiz

IBIS Center Basel perfect economy hotel in center of Basel. Very good location, perfect connection to public transportation system, free mobility ticket included. Main railway station just at the corner of the hotel. Very good for short stay in Baael.

ibis Basel Bahnhof: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Two nights in Basel"

25th June 2013, paul_southwell, Darwin, Australia

Overall good value for money. The room was typical bed/bedroom room and was very clean. Breakfast was basic but satisfied my needs. Staff were very attentive and gave good quality of service delivery. Be very happy to stay in this hotel again.

ibis Basel Bahnhof: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent stay again"

4th March 2013, Sydney Australia

Each time we travel to Switzerland our first hotel we check is available is always this one. It is well presented, and ensures that we always have an outstanding stay at this convienant hotel close to the Main Train station as well as two tram stops outside the hotel that takes you into the main shops. We have stayed twice in the past 12 months and find this hotel in the accor group one of the best for service. Outstanding. Garry and Julie

ibis Basel Bahnhof: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good stay..!!"

17th February 2013, thangasoft, London, United Kingdom

Had a 4 day trip to Basel and the stay at Ibis was enjoyable. Clean areas, good breakfast and courteous staff. The only point is that I was missing a kettle in the room. The next time I would go for a room in 4th floor so that the window view is better.

ibis Basel Bahnhof: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Verry good experience"

12th September 2012, waxrj, Caesarea, Israel

Exelent location to S.B.B train staition ,to center of the city, to theater museum ,concert hall and zoo.10 minutes by cab from the airport .I have stayed many times in this hotel and would recomand the breakfest if they would serve a veriety of eggs ibstead just hard boiled ones .

ibis Basel Bahnhof: 4.0 out of 5 stars "reliable and convenient"

30th July 2012, aclubmember, Essex

One of 3 Ibis Swiss hotels visited in quick succession so similar that it is difficult to distinguish one from the others. They are are all basic, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are above average with good produce and well presented. The Basel hotel is within a few walking minutes of the back entrance to Basel railway station and tram stops are outside the door

ibis Basel Bahnhof: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Overnight Stay"

23rd July 2012, JohnFerris, Bedale

I was in Basel on business and needed a decent, inexpensive hotel close to the railway station. The Ibis was exactly what I was looking for. It was very good value for money - particularly in Switzerland, where hotels are crazily expensive. The hotel was bright and clean with friendly staff. I'd recommend it without hesitation.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.