Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Argentina Hotels > Buenos Aires Hotels > ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 168
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: OBELISCO (0.10 km)

Hotel address

Av Corrientes 1344
Esq. Talcahuano y Uruguay
C1043ABN BUENOS AIRES
ARGENTINA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 34° 36' 14.31'' W 58° 23' 8.69''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco - hotel reviews in Buenos Aires

Hotel code: 6502

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 2.0 out of 5 stars "No option to decide the room temperature"

15th September 2013, JoaoPauloMattos, Fortaleza, Brazil

The hotel staff decided to let the ar conditioning in the all hotel in the warm option only. I had no option to get the room colder. The room was hot all night long except if i had to open the window, however, it was very noise.

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis hotel"

29th August 2013, help477, Florianopolis, Brazil

The bottomline in Ibis is that we know what to expect.The rooms are very similar from one hotel to another and the organization and cleanliness are OK.Towels are changed daily, no fridge or microwave, but the mattresses and pillows are very comfortable.The location is the highlight, right next to the Obelisco.

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Standard Ibis Comfort in the heart of Buenos Aires"

24th December 2012, GutoBravo, Lausanne, Switzerland

I can honestly say that this was a very nice pick for 4 days in Buenos Aires. You have the comfort of Ibis hotels and a very nice location, close to the Tour Bus stop, to 2 different Subte (subway) lines and within a walkin distance to Puerto Madero, Casa Rosada and other must go locations.

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Obelisco Buenos Aires"

13th May 2012, Martazinha, Vitoria, Brazil

The hotel staff is incredible. Natália was the best staff member, always smiling and very helpfull. The only thing I think should be improved is the sitting area in the lobby because I traveled with elderly parents and there were only 4 seats which were always taken. Perhaps the matress and pillow should be upgraded. The experience was very positive and I would recommend the hotel to my friends. The location is excellent.

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ok"

3rd May 2012, Marcelo_Soares1976, Porto Alegre, Brazil

Hotel was ok. Issues/Suggestions1) Air conditioner not following the commands (seemed to be pre programmed)2) Check out time (noon) just 1 person attending at front desk causing delays3) Reserved thru web. There I could not find anything saying I had to pay first night at arrival.. Why can´t be charged by the time we are booking the hotel at web site?

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

5th April 2012, Brasilia, Brazil

The hotel has a great location, staff is very kind and no complaiments of cleaning. The only problem I had was that there was only a handicap room avaiable and it has a smaller bed and the shower was kind in the middle of the bathroom, with no box. So, water went all over the bathroom. At least, they put me in a regular (and much better) room the next day.

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fine for what you pay"

22nd March 2012, Santiago, Chile

For the price it was good. Having to pay for room internet is always a pain but the free internet in the loby was fine. Good rooms and service for the price. Ibis is always a safe bet. You get good value for what you pay.

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A very good and new hotel in an old city"

5th August 2011, São Paulo, SP

This was my second time in Buenos Aires, and i know that the hotels beside Porta Madero are at the most old buildings. I choose to staty at Ibis Obelisco because it was a new building, and was a perfect choice, a great room, a nice bathroom, a little bit small room but very cosy. I take the breakfast one day and was worthy the money. For sure i will come back at this hotel my next travel do BA.

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 4.0 out of 5 stars "SUGESTIONS"

2nd August 2011, Juiz de Fora

The hotel has excellent localization it´s walking distance from most of the attractions and shopping malls. Very clean has good housekeeping. The room temperature is confortable. However the room has no Frigobar. Even though the bar service in the lobby is available for 24 hours. It is somewhat dificult to get a cool water at nite you must go to the lobby. I f the water is left in the room it will become hot you can imagine drinking juice, soft drink hot. There is no ice machine on the floor. It would really be great to have either ice or a refrigerator and not have to go to the lobby.

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 3.0 out of 5 stars "4 days in Buenos Aires"

27th July 2011, Rio de Janeiro

The hotel is quite new. Everything in the standard of the Ibis. We have been warned by other guests in the hotel to be very careful with handbags on the breakfast, since there was few cases that bags have been stolen. The hotel crew is quite unpolite, does not speak good english, every information about prices (like shows, taxi etc.) is not exactly true. I could recommend this hotel due to excellent location and good breakfast but take care a lot with your bags, use the room locker and close all your bags before you leave and do not trust on the hotel crew. The price is quite high but it is not easy to find the cheap hotel in Buenos Aires. I just feel that for this price we should have more security.

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Great location and nothing else"

4th June 2011, Kuala Lumpur

Excellent location and nothing else. I checked-in twice duing my stay. Staff at the reception are very playful and make a lot of noise to a point of disturbing the peace in the lobby. Most of the time they are seen chatting amongst themselves rather than attending to the guests. One has to try really hard to get thier attention and when one does they are of no help at all. The other thing I thought was absurd was the airconditioning was turned off in the rooms. They said it was normal during winter, but I thought the rooms were stuffy at times. We were told to keep our windows open. Not having much of a choice we kept our windows open during the night. We were not used to sleeping with open windows and to add to the problem the hustle and bustle of Av. Corrientes in the night and in the morning was a major headache to get a good nights rest let alone the dust. The second time, I requested for a room not facing Av. Corrientes and we could sleep better.

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires"

16th May 2011, PdxBommel, PDX

With Ibis you know what you get no matter where on the planet. Rooms are efficient, nice shower, clean bathroom, good firm bed. Breakfast is simple but free. Centrally located and you can sleep well. You have to pay for Wifi.

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Budget Accomodation"

22nd March 2011, TenerifeSharon, Tenerife/Germany

The Ibis Obelisco on Corrientes is a good budget hotel for visitors wanting to stay in the middle of the city. It is convenient to the Subte (Metro), buses, lots of sightseeing possibilities and Florida Street for shopping. The hotel offers limited room amenities, but the personnel are pleasant and the rooms are comfortable (if a bit small). The well-insulated windows really do close out most of the street noise, and the beds are comfortable. You will only be provided one towel per person (but more can be had at reception, if necessary), and breakfast costs extra, but is a reasonable 26 Pesos per person for a complete offering. The Novotel right next door is quite a bit more luxurious, but a lot more expensive! Lots of restaurant possibilities right in the neighborhood -- and do try the famous Pizzeria Guerrin right next door!

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Handy location - great service - no fuss"

8th December 2010, PeteB1952, Sydney, Australia

After the flight from Australia, this was just the ticket. Close by to Obelisc, easy walk to just about everywhere, helpful staff.Rooms are a bit on the small side but comfortable, clean and well appointed. WE've booked to stay again on our return to BA

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.