Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Liverpool Hotels > Novotel Liverpool Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Liverpool Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Liverpool Centre
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 24
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 209
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: LIVERPOOL ECHO AREN (1.29 km)

Novotel Liverpool Centre - hotel reviews in Liverpool

Hotel code: 6495

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Liverpool Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Hotel"

19th September 2013, Jersey195, Jersey, United Kingdom

This hotel is perfectly placed for all amenities in Liverpool. Bring your own water as water from the frodge is £2.50 for a small bottle, not unique to this hotel. The breakfasts are excellent. This is my second stay & I would deffinately return.

View management response »

Management responseDear Jersey195,Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear you will stay with us on your next visit to Liverpool. See you again soon.Kind regards,Matthew Brett
« hide

Novotel Liverpool Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient and Comfortable"

10th September 2013, Kheng Lai T

Was in Liverpool for 2 1/2 days to take in some sights. The hotel is very strategically located near the main shopping district of Liverpool (Liverpool One), and the Albert Dock. Staff was efficient and knowledgeable. Rooms were well kept, and there was free wifi.

View management response »

Management responseDear Kheng Lai T,Thank you for sharing your review and I am pleased that you found us well located.We hope to see you again on your next visit to Liverpool.Kind regards,Matthew Brett
« hide

Novotel Liverpool Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "disappointing"

2nd September 2013, apple750, Liverpool, United Kingdom

very shocked at hotel. service poor. difficult to get around hotel as needed room key for everything. The only reason I stayed here was to use the pool. This was big disappointment - I had taken my magazines to sit around pool area whilst my son had swim, however, there was only 2 beds that were being used. There were no ladies/gents changing rooms just 2 unisex ones which made it difficult to use and when you came out carrying out your personal items there would be people waiting outside to go in, so no privacy! many people came to use pool but changed their minds. water cold and needed seating area.

Novotel Liverpool Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "shopping trip"

25th August 2013, 552Carolyn, Onchan, United Kingdom

Very handy for shops and lots of lovely restaurants close by, friendly and helpful staff ,Good secure luggage storage. Comfortable beds, air conditioning and nice showers . Plenty of choice for breakfast.

View management response »

Management responseDear 552 Carolyn,Thank you for your review and pleased your enjoyed your stay for your shopping trip.We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the city.Kind regards,Matt BrettGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Liverpool Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great family hotel in heart of Liverpool"

25th August 2013, Charltonsontour, Durham, United Kingdom

Great hotel suitable for families and couples. Excellent location and staff very helpful. Breakfasts are lovely. Only downside was the noise from delivery trucks outside hotel at 6 am. Also found pillows rather firm.

View management response »

Management responseDear Charltonsontour,Really pleased you had a great stay with your family. Sorry to hear though about the delivery trucks disturbing you. If you could call me on tel: 0151 702 5100 then I can check there was no mechanical fault with your window as this should protect you from any outside noise.Kind regards,Matt BrettGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Liverpool Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Great Base"

21st August 2013, Wuzzle100, Sheffield, United Kingdom

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. We were not initially given enough towels but this was quickly dealt with. The staff were polite and efficient. The pool was a bonus for the children.

View management response »

Management responseDear Wuzzle100Thank you for your great review.We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to LiverpoolKind regards,Matt BrettGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Liverpool Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great stay in a great hotel and will return."

13th August 2013, liambhoy, Belfast, United Kingdom

a wonderful stay in a wonderful hotel and the swimming pool was a great treat for all ,will return again.the rooms were spotless as was the swimming pool ,and staff could not be more helpful could not find any faults with this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Garrett O,Thank you for sharing your review and I am pleased you had a great stay for the football weekend and the kids liked the x-box.We hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Liverpool.Kind regards,Matt BrettGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Liverpool Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Bad experience on check out"

1st August 2013, SandalsJon, Birmingham

Nice hotel, clean room, comfortable bed and good breakfast. However on check out I encountered a surly receptionist who insisted that I had to pay more. In fact I had part paid for my room with loyalty points when booking online but he just could not understand. Another member of staff eventually came and sorted it out. However I got neither an apology nor a smile from either of them. I was just told "you may leave now" while I was pointed in the direction of the door. To be fair the manager has since apologised by email. Very poor staff training maybe and poor attitude. That spoilt the stay which was otherwise good.

Novotel Liverpool Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Spot on Location"

31st July 2013, MikeLiz1, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Visited Liverpool in the past and stayed at The Hard Days Night Hotel, decided to reduce the hotel budget and was delighted with the Novotel, modern facilities, excellent service with a breakfast included.Easy walking to Liverpool One, the Albert Dock, Matthew Street and Lime Street Station

Novotel Liverpool Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A Enjoyable stay."

22nd July 2013, vennachersc, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Hotel was as expected, good! The position was excellent for all attractions and eating houses are in abundance in the area.Staff were all helpful and breaksfast was among the best we have had at a group hotel.My only problem was that as we were there at one of the hottest periods for many years , the air con could have been a bit more effective.All in all we would have no hesitation in returning in our next vist and would highly recommend

Novotel Liverpool Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "convenient location"

6th July 2013, oliviayates, Sydney, Australia

This was very close to CBD with good access to albert dock and nearby restaurantsWould definitely stay again. The room was extremely clean with the biggest double bed I have ever seen. The staff were extremely helpful. I didn't check out the exercise facility

Novotel Liverpool Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Close to shops"

3rd July 2013, SPBookie, Perth

Our last night in England before flying home to Australia. Hotel was exceptional, lovely room and excellent service when we checked in. Only complaint I have is the staff seemed to be disapointed when we did not order a huge evening meal! Breakfast was good value. Very close to shops, will stay here again for sure.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.