Hotel - ibis Dubai Mall of the Emirates
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

Hotel ibis Dubai Mall of the Emirates

2 A Street 
283825 DUBAI
UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

987 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 987 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 212.50 AED Non member rate
From 201.88 AED Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 212.50 AED

Hotel ibis Dubai Mall of the Emirates

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Ibis Dubai Mall of Emirates is located in Al Barsha at the footsteps of the Mall of the Emirates, home to Ski Dubai, 5 minute walk to the metro station, 10 minute drive to Internet City and Media City and 20 minute drive from World Trade Center. The hotel offers 204 air-conditioned rooms ideal for business and leisure guests with 2 restaurants and a bar. Enjoy the convenience of complimentary WIFI, ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers with close proximity to Jumeirah Beach.

Located next to the Mall of the Emirates in the Al Barsha business and leisure district, with close proximity to Downtown Dubai, Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeriah, Media City, Internet City and just minutes from Jumeirah Beach, Wild Wadi Waterpark and 15 Minutes from Jebel Ali Free Zone. 30 minutes drive from Dubai International Airport.

Hotel extras

Mini Fridge, Complimentary Tea & Coffee facilities and water in room, Complimentary parking, Complimentary beach shuttle, Complimentary WIFI in rooms and public areas, Free Internet corner, Travel desk.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Platinum
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Catering

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding
    Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

    Equipped with the new Sweet Bed by ibis bedding, the new ibis room offers the ultimate in comfort: large double bed, desk, Internet, LCD flat-screen TV with all the best channels and a bathroom with shower or bathtub.

  • Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding
    Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

    Equipped with the new Sweet Bed by ibis bedding, the new ibis room offers the ultimate in comfort: large double bed, desk, Internet, LCD flat-screen TV with all the best channels and a bathroom with shower or bathtub.

  • 204 rooms
  • 136 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 54 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

AMICI Restaurant
Lunch 06:30 - 10:30
Dinner 18:00 - 23:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

AMICI Type of cuisine: International


Enjoy traditional Italian or Mediterranean cuisine in a contemporary setting at an affordable price at Amici, all day dining licensed restaurant. Choose from a wide array of Mediterranean favourites coupled with a drink of your choice.

Find out more and book
EZAZ BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

EZAZ BAR


Ezaz has a vibrant ambience that is complimented by its chic style and classic design. It is a great place to enjoy a nightcap or to have an evening out with friends.

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for ibis Dubai Mall of the Emirates

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 987 reviews

shabaranks19 2016/07/20
« By far the best hotel I have stayed in with amazing staff! Did not want to leave »

I have never received such excellent and brillant customer service from the staff working at Ibis Hotel Mall of Emirates. They had made my stay in Dubai even more enjoyable with their friendliness. As a group, we will miss them. The rooms were kept clean and all our queries were answered quickly. Thank you for being so kind and helpful!

Ayman H, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this glowing feedback and for choosing to stay at Ibis Mall of the Emirates Hotel during your recent visit. Providing an unmatched guest experience is of paramount importance here at Ibis Mall of the Emirates Hotel and we are delighted to hear that you found the team so warm and welcoming. We have shared your comments and praise with the rest of the team and continue to encourage them to make every effort in ensuring guest satisfaction. Thank you very much for your comments, looking forward to hosting you at our Hotel in the near future. Best Regards, Ayman Hassan General Manager Novotel Suites & Ibis Mall of the Emirates.

emadmehelmy 2015/10/31
« Very Good »

Clean and Comfortable and very close to the Mall of the Emirates, very nice staff, would like to stay at it again. The only thing that was not good is the bathroom amenities, they just have one type of shampoo for hand and shower with no other thing such as conditioner and shower cap

Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review

Dear emadmehelmy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Mall of the Emirates Hotel. Providing our guests with the best hospitality and service has always been our mission. Your observations are paramount to us, and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement. Thank for your kind comments, we hope that we may have the pleasure and opportunity in providing you with excellent service and look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. Best Regards Laszlo Jaszberenyi General Manager Novotel Suites & Ibis Mall of the Emirates

Max1708 2015/09/26
« Dubai Biz Trip »

I flew in from Europe . Checked in before 2000h . The gent at the reception was very welcoming and helpful . The room is average size but it has double bed . The bed linen is white ,which is what I like . The bathroom is basic with combined shower and bath . It does not have however the clean scent - it has a funny smell . I was exhausted so I turned in early . I was in deep sleep when I heard loud knocking on my door . I got up and asked who was at the door . The knocker said he was from Housekeeping . I opened the door and I asked the gent why he was making a call at very hour . I also pointed out that I hung the " do not disturb " sign on my door . The gent replied that he wanted to check if I have drinking water . Very annoyed , I gave the gent a piece of my mind and slammed the door on his face . I checked the time , it was quarter past midnight . I tried to call the reception but no one picked up the phone . The following morning I reported the incident to the duty manager and I specifically asked to be kept in the loop on the result of the investigation. I checked out 2 days later - no report was given to me . I also observed that the cleaners do not change the bed linen everyday . Also the cleaners do not empty the trash bins everyday .

Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review

Dear Max1708, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Mall of the Emirates Hotel. We are in receipt of your comments and feedback received online via TripAdvisor highlighting your concerns and disappointment. An investigation was carried out on the complain that was placed in regards to the disturbances at night, we would like to confirm that it was indeed one of our Housekeeping attendants, this was an honest mistake due to miscommunication within the team. We therefore would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused and thank you for highlighting the areas where we need to improve. We thank you again for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement. We look forward to hosting you at our Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Laszlo Jaszberenyi General Manager Suite Novotel & Ibis Mall of the Emirates

Majed C 2015/09/24
« Home »

My room out of my Home Cozy room very near froom Emirates Mall and Sharaf DJ metro station ,supermarket and Resturant,free Internet and good breack fast. Friendly staff and fastcheck in check out disck

Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review

Dear Majed C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing such a wonderful review about Ibis Mall of the Emirates Dubai. We are happy to learn that we were able to touch on the many attributes that we trust make guests' stay brilliant i.e. convenient location, friendly staff with impeccable service, comfortable rooms and tasty meals. We have shared your comments and praise with the rest of the team and continue to encourage them to make every effort in ensuring guest satisfaction. Thanks again, and we and look forward to hosting you at our Hotel in the near future. Best Regards Laszlo Jaszberenyi General Manager Suite Novotel & Ibis Mall of the Emirates

942makotos 2015/07/14
« ibis Dubai Mall of the Emirates »

I stayed for 5 days. The hotel was comfortable. But there isn't amenities there. There are no toothbrush and slippers. There is distance a little from Metro station of mall of Emirates. I wanted a guide from the station.

Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review

Dear 942makotos, Thank you for sharing your recent experience and having chosen to stay at Ibis Mall of the Emirates Hotel. It is indeed a pleasure to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay with us despite your feedback concerning amenities available at the Hotel, we are currently congregating feedback from our guests to make sure we take every step to improve on quality of overall stay. Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Suite Novotel Mall of the Emirates Hotel. Best Regards, Laszlo Jaszberenyi General Manager Suite Novotel & Ibis Mall of the Emirates.

sukumathew 2015/05/30
« Located near to mall of the emirates »

It is conveniently located near to the emirates mall and sharaf DJ metro station.the rooms are ok. The staffs are very friendly. I am not happy with the buffet breakfast.emirates mall is only walkable distance

Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review

Dear sukumathew , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Mall of the Emirates Dubai. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to them to continue to give the best service to all our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Laszlo Jaszberenyi General Manager

CazandAlan 2015/04/29
« Prefer it to the Burj! »

We were there on a part-business part-pleasure trip and the Ibis was spot-on. On a 10-point scale I would have given it a 9. Good location, quite close to mall and metro station and taxis usually available too, very good service, excellent sleep quality, really good wi-fi facilities in the room and they did everything possible to look after our cases and give us access to our room at the earliest possible opportunity after we arrived at 9.30am following an overnight flight. We were actually given room access at 12 noon, which I thought was pretty good service, given that the hotel was very busy. I would definitely return if I get more work in Dubai. Given the choice between the Burj al Arab at £2000 per night and the Ibis at less than £100, I'll stick with the Ibis!

Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review

Dear CazandAlan, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ibis Mall of the Emirates during your recent trip to Dubai. We appreciate you taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay with us and I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed this experience for numerous reasons. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Mall of the Emirates Sincerely, Sincerely, Laszlo Jaszberenyi General Manager Suite Novotel & Ibis Mall of the Emirates

DineshH80 2015/04/29
« Pleasant Stay »

It was a great experience to stay in IBIS Mall of the emirates. The locality was great as the same was near the Mall of the Emirates. The rooms were properly cleaned. The ambience was good. The only thing which was missing few Indian dishes which they need to add to their food menu. Overall experience was very nice.

Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review

Dear DineshH80, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ibis Mall of the Emirates during your recent trip to Dubai. It is indeed a pleasure to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay with us despite your feedback concerning the Indian dish in our restaurant; which we have already informed our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager accordingly. We would like to assure you that they have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offering in overall Food & Beverage Department We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Laszlo Jaszberenyi General Manager Suite Novotel & Ibis Mall of the Emirates

Icekewler 2015/04/13
« "Disloyalty in the air" »

Dubai seems to be the buzz of the middle east and I guess hotels seem to be full most of the year around. Anyway, so both my wife and I are Platinum members of Accor (we get this by spending about 60 nights a year at Accor hotel worldwide); it generally allows VIP treatment, upgrades on every stay, free early check-in, free late check-outs, and many other brilliant things that Accor gives you for being loyal. Except at Ibis Mall of the Emirates! We checked-in online with the new Accor online check-in 24 hours prior to arrival; with a guarantee of a key waiting as soon as one arrives at the hotel, no waiting, no nonsense; we were scheduled to arrive at Ibis at around 9:00am, our flight got delayed so we actually arrived at 10:30am instead; tired after a long flight, we wanted to get to our room, take a quick shower, leave for our business meeting as soon as possible; However we got a slightly unwelcome'd welcome. Sorry sir, no room available till 2pm"; my wife requested that he checks that we are platinum and normally get early check-in options; the next statement; after some hesitations; "I can only give you a smoking room"; as we are not smokers and hate being around smokers and aren't we in 2015 and do we really have hotels that still have SMOKING ROOMS. Anyway, we said no and requested that he lets us know by when we could expect our NON SMOKING ROOM. He said that we should wait for an hour and maybe he can get our room cleaned to check-in. Unfortunately we didn't have that kind of time considering we were there only for a day and had to really rush to our meeting now. My wife and I were forced to take matter's into the lobby!!! Opened our suitcase, took our a change of clothes, some toiletries and had to use the lobby toilets to freshen up and then head out. Came back at 4pm, used the basic Ibis room and agree never to use Accor in Dubai again (we had similar problems with Sofitel Dubai before, no early check in possibilities). While I realize that early check-in's are subject to availability in most hotels, the whole concept of guaranteed availability for platinum members seem to take a miss whenever it's convenient for the hotel. Those that don't have any respect for loyal customers don't deserve our loyalty. Plenty of fish in the sea. AVOID IBIS - Mall of the Emirates.

Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review

Dear M. Icekewler Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dubai Mall Of Emirates. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laszlo Jaszberenyi General Manager Suite Novotel & Ibis Mall of the Emirates

Osanhou 2015/04/08
« Excellent Value for money »

Excellent location very near to Mall of the Emirates... Has a free parking area easily accessible... elevators are fairly quick... Room is very neat and clean... however, room is small and bathroom is very small with no shampoo or bath gel (you can claim its practically small)... very small cupboard with little space for luggage. The room had no pen or a block note to write.

Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review

Dear M. Osanhou We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Mall of the Emirates Dubai . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.despite your comments about the room size, kindly be informed that Our room is designed and equipped based from a standard concept of Ibis Hotels Worldwide. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laszlo Jaszberenyi General Manager Suite Novotel & Ibis Mall of the Emirates

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 212.50 AED Non member rate
From 201.88 AED Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Hotel Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
From
From 350.00 AED Non member rate
From 315.00 AED Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 850 m Aparthotel Adagio Premium Dubai Al Barsha
Aparthotel Adagio Premium Dubai Al Barsha
From
From 720.00 AED Non member rate
From 648.00 AED Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 880 m Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Hotel Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
From
From 440.00 AED Non member rate
From 396.00 AED Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 1.5 km ibis Dubai Al Barsha
Hotel ibis Dubai Al Barsha
From
From 233.75 AED Non member rate
From 222.06 AED Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in DUBAI
Select your dates 212.50 AED Rooms from 212.50 AED