Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Palm Cove Hotels > Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Number: 2
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 43
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: Palm Cove Beach (0.10 km)

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove - hotel reviews in Palm Cove

Hotel code: 6489

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Consistently good"

2nd September 2013, Hobart

Fantastic location. Service good and cleanliness very good. Linen changes and rubbish removal adequate. Staff pleasant and request for a room change met pleasantly and efficiently. We have stayed here for four years now and will definitely return next year.

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Palm Cove"

6th August 2013, PJT1964, Alice Springs, Australia

A great location. However, the large screen TV in the lounge did not work at all for the 4 nights we stayed despite requests for a replacement. We also did not realise until we arrived that this was not a regular hotel with food and drink facilities.

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Palm Cove"

7th February 2013, barraBrisbane, brisbane

Front of house is awesome. Lady on front desk is really welcoming and helpful.The curry at the local restaurant is great - to die for actually.Highly recommend staying here. .........................

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove: 5.0 out of 5 stars "relaxing stay"

21st December 2012, Briohny C, London, United Kingdom

Spacious clean apartment at reasonable prices for palm cove. Amazing pool and excellent location. Friendly helpful staff. Would not hesitate to return here and stay. Tip: stock up at coles down the road to save some $.

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful Stay"

31st October 2012, Tessy05, Adelaide, Australia

Lovely hotel, prompt service on arrival and friendly staff. Huge lagoon style pool, though a little cold due to so much of it being in shade. Lovely well kept gardens and amenities in and around the complex. Wonderful Stay!

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location and pool"

30th October 2012, ilovevegemite, Canberra, Australia

This hotel had a great location and pool, however there were no restaurants available to charge back to your room, no room service etc. great for self contained. Location is perfect for beach - a minutes walk and the day spa across the road. Weirdly they have you sign the form to accept liability for the fire alarms going off if you do not closed the door in the shower - the exhaust fan doesn't work people! And/or when you use the dryer. Other than those grips it was a reasonable place to stay.

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove: 4.0 out of 5 stars "If you want relaxation this hotel is the place to stay"

17th September 2012, Johnson2001, Weipa, Australia

This hotels location is perfect to be able to stroll along the beach and also to all the beautiful restaurants at Palm Cove. The rooms are extremely clean and have all the needs you require on your stay. I would recommend this hotel to couples or families.

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Holiday"

13th June 2012, adelaide

This is our fourth stay at these appartments and will be back when we visit Palm Cove.The staff were excellent and only to happy to help you.The pool and surrounding areas was a great place to relax.

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Relax in Palm Cove"

12th April 2012, Brisbane

We really enjoyed our stay at the Rochford ,the rooms were clean and had everything you could need. We had a one bedroom apartment which could easily have slept a couple and 2 small children. If I could fault anything it would be the bathroom lighting ,it was not quite strong enough. The pool area is exceptional and very well maintained and very relaxing. The apartments are very central to everything. The staff were excellent and very helpful, they arranged tours for us at the the last moment and nothing was to much trouble. Overall a thoroughly enjoyle stay .

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quiet Oasis"

11th April 2012, Henley on Thames

Reminded me of a ski apartment more than a hotel, with a mixture of owner occupiers and holiday lets. Convenient and helpful reception, easy parking and well equipped apartment. Arranged around a big courtyard with a great pool with barbeque. Just back from the main drag so quiet, but convenient for restaurants. Great surf clothing store in the block. Perhaps just slightly faded but very good value.

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Rainforest retreat on the Cove"

26th March 2012, Adelaide, Australia

From other reviews and staying at other similar accomodations in Far North Queensland we knew to expect that the room would be an apartment with self catering facilities and not a Hotel style accomodation.The check in was smooth and and all the staff encountered pleasant and helpful.The 'resort' appears to be a combination of live in occupants laced with tourist / travellers who stay in privately owned apartments ( under management).The apartment we stayed in was well and truly decked out. All the mod cons including washer / dryer, dishwasher etc. The apartment was roomy and clean. There is a lot of furniture in the apartment which gives the feel of compactness where there is really plenty of room. Visitors are required to service the room for there own needs ie, make your own bed, wash up utensils etc for the duration of their stay. Other considerations could be made through reception if required (?).Our balcony (third floor) was perfect for the rainforest feel with large Melalucas and strangler vines etc setting a fine view and backdrop to the modern lines of the complex.The large pool ( large) and the hot tub spa were very popular with all who ventured in (even when the rain was pouring down - it was monsoon season).The expectation of associated restaurants and on site catering is a consideration for Accor members as there are not any available. All dining is self catering and /or restaurants along the Palm Cove frontage ( other - up to individuals). In that area there is plenty of choice. Location makes the dining quite expensive but there is a good cross section of variety and styles available.The location of the accomodation is well sited and gives the option of walking back into the developed section of the Palm Cove domain or if you prefer turn right at the end of the road and the sweeping beach is yours to enjoy.All in all .. a great spot offering good accomodation for those who are happy to look after themselves and make the holiday vibe their own :-)

Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect propety with the excellent service"

18th March 2012, Horsham, Australia

We really enjoyed our stay at this property and also the service was good by all the staff . The room was just what we were looking for although the weather was not in our favor for the break we wanted . On our next rip to cairns we will definately stay there again and also recomend this hotel to our friends ..

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.