Hotel address8th str Port Saeed District
Front of Deira City CentreMall
PO Box 185310
UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 25° 15' 12.94'' E 55° 19' 58.55''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+971)4/2925200
- Fax. (+971)4/2925201
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Deira City Centre - hotel reviews in Dubai
Hotel code: 6482
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Perfect for the value"
9th September 2013, mobola2827, Lagos, Nigeria
This hotel is perfect for leisure and business because of its proximity to the airport, city centre, metro stop etc. The staff are very polite and always willing to assist, the environment is always clean, the food is the best in all the novotel hotels have used so far. But they should make the taxes reflect in the price as against adding it when you are about making payment or concluding your booking.View management response »
Management responseThank you for posting your feedback about Novotel Deira CityCentre on Trip Advisor and for choosing our property as your holiday destination.It is a pleasure to read from your review that you were pleased with our location, service and hotel facilities. Your positive feedback are well appreciated particularly about the politeness and helpfulness of our staff and the food served in our restaurants. These comments are of immense value to us as it enables us to continuously monitor and measure the level of service and standards at the hotel.May I thank you, once again, for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in Novotel Deira City Centre hotel.Sincerely,Ramesh BappooGeneral ManagerEmail: H6482-GM@accor.com
"Dubai stay on 12 to 13 August and on 5Sept"
9th September 2013, Perth, Australia
Have stayed here before because of it close proximity to the airport and shopping centre.Shows how the attitude of staff can make or break a stay.We checked in on 12 Aug and 5 Sept and were served by the same young lady. No mention was ever made of times for breakfast or amenities we could use. As is usual the hotel takes a charge to pay for breakages or mini bar use, so when I was requested to sign a charge a second time on inquiry I was told the first charge was for the cost to stay ay the hotel. The young lady would not listen to our explanation we had already paid. Eventually we were told by the supervisor this was a confirmation as previous prepayments had not been honoured. This was a bit of a surprise as every other Accor hotel we stayed at on this trip ( Manchester, London) never requested a confirmation.The same thing happened on 5 Sept.When we checked out on 6 Sept as our flight was not leaving until later we requested the hotel look after our luggage. The young man then proceeded to offer us the use of pool and a shower, with towel provided to freshen up, which we availed ourselves to.Overall the hotel provides a well stocked and plenty of choice buffet breakfast. There is a chef on hand to cook you a omelette or eggs. The rooms are spacious and spotless.A major shopping centre is a 5 min walk over the road. Even though the road is busy there will be a break in traffic because of traffic lights. Because it is busy there is no shortage of taxis. Atrip to and from the airport will cost approx. AUD7 to AUD10. The railway is close by and can be reached by walking through the shopping centre. The train will take you to most of the malls and attractions.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your time in posting you review about Novotel Deira City Centre on Trip Advisor.With regards to your comments on your arrival experience, please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused as your experience did not meet your expectation. I was deeply concerned about the points that you had mentioned during your check-in and your feedback has been discussed with our Rooms Division Manager to ensure that immediate necessary trainings are conducted. On the other hand, I am also delighted to note that you were satisifed with the room you had stayed in and with the choices in our breakfast buffet, as well as the service of one of our team members during your check-out by offering the use of our pool and shower while waiting for your flight.We appreciate your sharing your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.Sincerely yours,Ramesh BappooGeneral ManagerEmail : H6482-GM@accor.com
"Great location but..."
8th September 2013, sagirsultan, Istanbul, Turkey
Great location just opposite Deira City Centre, only 5 minutes to airport, walking distance to creek and the public transport, but... Air-conditioning system mediocre, takes way too long to control temperature (rather important when it is 46 C outside), rooms basic as in Ibis next door (15% cheaper),shower does not have enough pressure so allow a loooong time for this, and the breakfast is basic at best , limited spread, bad coffee. Good people but service not the best. All these in comparison to hotels within 0.5 km radius.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your time in posting your review about Novotel Deira City Centre on Trip Advisor.Glad to note that you were pleased with our location and the team.With regards to your comments about the aircondition in your room and the shower pressure, first and foremost please may I apologize for the inconvenience caused.I was deeply concerned to read the points that you had raised and it is quiet apparent that there is a need of attention to address this matter. I have personally taken this matter up with our Engineering team in order to take immediate appropriate action to prevent future reoccurence. We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of Novotel Deira City Centre hotel, despite your unsatisfactory experienceWe appreciate your sharing your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.Sincerely,Ramesh BappooGeneral ManagerEmail: H6482-GM@accor.com
"Wifi in the rooms"
7th September 2013, Lawrence E, Lagos, Nigeria
The only thing I found inadequate is the non- provision of free wifi services in the rooms. Guests like me who only came with their iPads and Smartphones found it inconvenient to go to the lobby anytime they wanted to use the Internet .View management response »
Management responseThank you for your time in posting your review about Novotel Deira City Centre on Trip Advisor.I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations regarding the internet connection in your room. I would like to assure you that your feedback had been noted and will definitely reconsider in order to meet our guest expectations.Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back.Sincerely,Ramesh BappooGeneral ManagerEmail: H6482-GM@accor.com
"Stay at novotel"
21st July 2013, amber790, Manama, Bahrain
A good 4 star hotel,clean rooms,good location next to the metro and city center. The breakfast was up to Novotel standard unlike the one served at the Novotel Zurich Messe. Staff attitude towards guest was 60%. Overall a good hotel.View management response »
Management responseWe very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Deira City Centre. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. It's our pleasure to know that you had enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.Sincerely,Hotels DirectorEmail: H6482-GM@accor.com
15th July 2013, uniqueutopia, Perth, Australia
The two things we look for in a hotel when travelling are a comfortable bed and a good shower. Unfortunately, we didn't get the shower within the first 24 hours of our stay, actually, we went half the morning with no water at all (no flushing toilet)! Novotel staff seemed reluctant to compensate us (or anyone else) for the discomfort, though when pushed offered us late check out. When we challenged this, they gave us one night free accommodation and when the issues continued with no hot water the following morning, they gave us late check out as well. Given their willingness to compensate for the lack of facilities, we would gladly stay there again.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Deira City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.The highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you had been noted, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we had taken appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience. Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust and the opportunity to serve you better.Sincerely,Hotels DirectorEmail: H6482-GM@accor.com
"My stay at Novotel Deira City Centre"
3rd February 2013, Janaki_ganesh, Melbourne, Australia
Hotel is close to the airport and shopping mall. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are neat. Good value for money. I would recommend this hotel and will stay in it when I travel to Dubai again.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to share your comment.We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of the cleanness in general and the good custoemrs services; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Deira City Centre.Sincerely,Hotels DirectorEmail: H6481-GM@accor.com
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.