Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Vietnam Hotels > Phu Quoc Island Hotels > La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Massage
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Late check-out - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 70
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: DUONG DONG BEACH (0.10 km)
  • Main point of interest: NIGHT MARKET (4.00 km)

Hotel address

Tran Hung Dao Street
Duong Dong Beach
0 PHU QUOC
VIET NAM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 10° 11' 35.16'' E 103° 57' 54.11'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Phu Quoc Island

Hotel code: 6479

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Expect more from mgallery collection"

17th July 2013, Gnoskcoy

The rooms were average..so much so that if the mgallery branding was remove, it would felt like a better managed local 4star resort.The service staff was not very attentive, and it felt like they were only doing their routine job, without a smile. It was slightly worse at the restaurant - we went for breakfast at 730 and there was not a staff in sight to welcome or sit us down. Request for coffee took the staff few minutes before bringing it over, even though the restaurant was Hardly crowded.The plus point is food at the restaurant is of very good quality, especially the grilled seafood platter. And that is what made the stay enjoyable.

View management response »

Management responseDear Gnoskcoy,Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, even though we were disappointed to learn that we have so thoroughly failed to meet with your expectations.We are sorry to read about your perception of the service staff during your stay, we have already addressed the issue to our F&B Manager, kindly rest assured that further training in regards to service and guest relations will be carried out again with all of our teams to avoid such incidents in the future. We are glad however to read that you enjoyed the quality of our food at the Peppertree Restaurant, and that you enjoyed your stay with us.We appreciate your sharing your feedback and concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.La Veranda Resort Management
« hide

La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Phu Quoc experience"

21st February 2013, apr2013, Helsinki, Finland

Beautiful boutique hotel surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Colonial style, very warm and relaxing atmosphere. Extremely good breakfast buffet. Beautiful pool area. Location at the main Long Beach about 3 km from the small island capital with night market and lovely seafood restaurants. Definately the best option on Phu Quoc, there is a huge standard difference to the rest of the hotels on the island, which are more 2 star standard. I would warmly recommend La Veranda Resort for high quality relaxing break on a untouched Phu Quoc island.

View management response »

Management responseDear apr2013,Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we highly appreciate it and are most grateful for your kind comments and recommendation. We hope to see you back again next year!Sincerely,Jon BourbaudGeneral Manager
« hide

La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel"

1st August 2012, Jurptk, Manchester, United Kingdom

An excellent hotel set in a beautiful location .attentive and helpful staff , high standard of cleanliness throughout. Restaurant quality very good though a little expensive in comparison to nearby alternatives. We stayed for 9 days during which we celebrated our wedding anniversary - hotel staff went out of their way to make the day and evening very special for us - much appreciated.Only disappointment was that there was no gym, particular lately that website suggest there is. Be careful if you go running along the beach because whils t hotel beach is beautiful and clean other areas of beach away from hotel not so clean and have broken glass in places.Don't let above put you off - a great place to stay for a relaxing or romantic break.

La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

25th June 2012, Brisbane, Australia

This is a fantastic place to stay! I had a perfect 5 days there and would go back tomorrow :-)I could not criticize anything about it

La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great honeymoon holiday"

21st June 2012, edith331, Sydney, Australia

I Highly recommend La Veranda Resort, not a place for children, right on the beach, the best place for, lovely food, friendly service, relaxing, very tropical atmosphere reasonable price and comfortable. We had 4 days there after 6 weeks abroad. It was well worth it, little windy, because of the rainy season setting in. Ailsa

La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great stay"

4th May 2012, Singapore, Singapore

beautiful beach, laid back atmosphere, super friendly and helpful staff. looking forward to next stay

La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "La Veranda"

16th January 2011

Very nice and well maintain property.Exellent location on the beach.Large rooms with highquality beds.Very good choice of restaurant and bar both overlooking the sea.Food highlyoverpriced comparing to outside selection.The same applies to price for accomodation.Still the best choice on the island with the european accent.

La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "10 days of real relaxation!"

6th January 2011, Lisboa

An amazing hotel, on a beautiful island in strong development. Everything went so good.We want to congratulate the hotel managers for the good work they are doing, the Chef for the fine cuisine and last but not the least we salute the F&B Thong Dang (the happiest and sweetest guy in the hotel) and the really nice girl at the shop!Thank you all, it felt very good to spend the last 10 days of our holidays in Vietnam at La Veranda!

La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Honeymoon in Vietnam"

30th December 2010, Versailles

I've worked in hotels and thus spent a lot of time in them. The staff is professional and the hotel clean. The landscaping makes the space feel like paradise and the hotel is well laid out. My husband and I thought the vietnamese food at the Pepper Tree restaurant was fantastic. If you are certain you will eat breakfast every morning at the hotel, book it before hand. It's pricy but incredible. We also thoroughly enjoyed our massages. I have had quite a few for sports and thought these were some of the best I have ever had. My husband is now addicted. The beach is nice and the water calm. We loved that the hotel had a pool too and had a wonderful time learning about scuba diving in it. The only negative: our flight got delayed from Hanoi and we missed our connection in HCM city to the island. The hotel wanted to charge us for the night. It was a bit disappointing. We spent all day in the airport to try and figure something out and a night in a crummy hotel in HCM and still I had to make a fuss (which I hate doing because I know how it is) to get 1/2 of the night refunded. At the hotels I've worked in in both England and Washington, DC, we never charged for weather related delays. I felt the hotel could have handled the situation better.

View management response »

Management responseDear "Honeymoon in Vietnam",Thankyou for posting your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc.. Your kind comments about our staff and the hotel are greatly appreciated.I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the spa treatments and dining in the Peppertree, we have tried to create a unique experience and atmosphere in the resort and it is feedback such as yours that offers encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Regrettably for the cancellation charge you mention, being a boutique hotel with only 43 rooms we have had to enforce a strict cancellation policy, particularly at high demand periods. I am sorry I did not have the chance to discuss this with you personally prior to your departure as we do indeed try to deal with these matters on an individual case basis.Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.Sincerely,Jon BourbaudGeneral Manager
« hide

La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "top spot"

15th November 2010, Gold Coast

Great island still unspoilt the La Veranda great position staff exceptionally friendly prices were terrific compared to main land Vietnam would recommend to any one wanting a quieter holiday.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.