Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Shanghai Hotels > ibis Shanghai Lianyang
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Shanghai Lianyang hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Shanghai Lianyang
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Babysitting on request
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 298
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: THE PEOPLE SQUARE (10.00 km)

ibis Shanghai Lianyang - hotel reviews in Shanghai

Hotel code: 6474

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Shanghai Lianyang: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible and Pathetic"

5th July 2013, Talha_Shakil, karachi

Ibis i know is a budget brand and i have stayed with Ibis across europe and stayed at this particular hotel 4th time this year.The fell to the lowest point in service!Bread and Butter finished in breakfast and they could not replenish - dishes weren't refilled.They closed the lobby lights at 11 in the night like this is a boy scout camp! The whole hotel had just one iron and they had no record of who took the iron I had to stand at the lobby for 30 minutes just to get one Iron.Ibis has a 15 minute gurantee they never offer this here and when they were out of breads and butter why did they not reimburse us? we paid in full for the most pathetic hotel experience of my life.The front office Manager Cathleen emailed me saying that they are sorry for the trouble they caused and when i replied that they should compensate - they didnt even bother to reply.I am a sliver member of A-Club - now i have to rethink my loyalty to this company.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest: Thank you for staying at ibis Shanghai Lianyang Hotel and for bringing this case to our attention. We apologize for the problem during your stay.The hotel has taken considerable action as a follow-up on your complaint including:1. Push real action to alI departments and ehance the service quality.2. We open the lights in the lobby 24hours already.3. Purchased more irons to good supply with our guests.4. Dedicate one staff in charge of the breakfast whatever the full occpuancy rate we must make the standard as well and avoid this kind thing happen again. We sincerely apologize again for this unpleasant experience.We shall continuously improve our services quality to do our best to safeguard against future incidents such as this.Many thanks again for your interest in ibis hotels. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.Management of ibis Shanghai Lianyang Hotel
« hide

ibis Shanghai Lianyang: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Not international Hotel at All"

11th September 2012, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India

I have stayed for exhibition purpose for 5 nights. The major dislikes:Room size : for single person with 2 check in bags room size is too small Elevator : Out of 3 only 1 was working and with a help of local person by inserting room keysBed sheets & towel: Not changing bed sheets daily ,, i found my towel wet on next dayPhone: calling to receiption or manager is so easy.. no one picks phone from any roomLanguagae: At reception & restourent , people only understand Chinese.. As a vegetarian I was inquiring for some nearby place but no response. In breakfast it is worst food in my entire life.. Payment: While making payment, they only accept chinese currency not USD cash? strange ..!! All you have to go to bank (thank god it is nearby block) for currency convert.In short this is not an international Hotel ,, its Local Chinese Motel.

ibis Shanghai Lianyang: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

22nd June 2012, Mikeshanghai, Shanghai, China

I have stayed there many times and enjoy the hotel and location. In 2011 room prices were increased for the Shanghai Expo. However, since then standards have slipped a bit.The room was not very clean, a lot of hair and dust on the floor. The breakfast has deteriorated in quality, no more fresh or canned fruit and small cups for the COLD coffee. Not up to Ibis standard.A nice touch for a budget hotel were newspapers in the lounge. Unfortunately, no more!It is justifiably a popular hotel, just need a bit more effort in some arears.

ibis Shanghai Lianyang: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice location but poor service"

20th June 2012, vijay12mumbai, Mumbai

There was rat in my room and I contacted everybody but they didnt bother to check the same, neither they gave alternate accomodation nor compensation for my 2 sleepless nights.Further in there Breakfast they had one type of food everyday.

ibis Shanghai Lianyang: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean, convenient hotel"

25th April 2012, acesap118, Singapore

IBIS Lianyang hotel is a great place for those attending trade shows at the SNIEC. Its on the same straight road leading to the exhibitions halls. Just within walking distance from the hotel you can find Carrefour, Pizza Hut, Starbucks, numerous eating outlets. Its also in a very convenient location.

ibis Shanghai Lianyang: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Bearable short stay..."

14th April 2012, Beijing, China

I went to Shanghai to attend the exhibition fair, and this Ibis hotel is great for location and conveniences: Short taxi ride from the mag lev trains and subway trains. A taxi hop to the exhibition centers and very close to shopping centers which offer a wide range of restaurants.The staffs are friendly but are understaffed at times, and cleanliness of the hotel needs to be improved.It is overall okay for a short stay....

ibis Shanghai Lianyang: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Director"

2nd April 2012, Bangkok, Thailand

This hotel it is terrible hotel with all bad service, front not service mind, room to small not more towel, dirty, BF so badly, even we are the member of advantage plus they still donot know this and it charge fully. I could not believe how they can became the memberf Accor, I will tell our customer and freind not take this bad hotel anymore.Terrible service and rooms like 1star

ibis Shanghai Lianyang: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Okay la"

19th December 2010, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great location for visiting Pudong. Great location for exhibition center. Not so great services including: Room service button on phone doesn't connect anymore to room service; no one picks up phone from main-line after midnight which means my wife in a different time zone calling the hotel to be connected to the room can't get to anyone; in bathroom shampoo / body wash container was empty and no one noticed except me; complimentary water bottles were forgotten after first day of service; some customers didn't have to leave a deposit for use of cups while I had to pay 100 RMB. It seems management is getting lax at this hotel. At this going rate, IBIS Lianyang will soon join the other 3 stars hotels in China by having Chinese style - Don't Care Don't Improve Don't Ask service quality. Room is great though, and location can't be better for business travelers. The square across from the hotel is full of restaurants, the mall next to the hotel is full of restaurants. Location / Convenience wise, IBIS Lianyang can't be beat.

ibis Shanghai Lianyang: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Non-smoking rules in hotel flouted freely with no enforcement measures"

19th December 2010, Singapore

ls do something about the no-smoking rule. Smokers seem oblivious to this rule.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.