Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Hounslow Hotels > ibis budget London Hounslow
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget London Hounslow

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget London Hounslow
See : the photos

Practical information

    • WIFI in public areas
    • Automatic air control
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Limited outdoor car park (paying) - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 8
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 148
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: KEW GARDENS (RBG) (4.80 km)

Hotel address

20 28 Staines Road
Hounslow
TW3 3JS LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 28' 2.50'' W 0° 22' 0.62''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+44)2085779137
  • Fax. (+44)02085779164
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget London Hounslow - hotel reviews in Hounslow

Hotel code: 6465

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget London Hounslow: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Very basic but comfortable and clean hotel - OK for one night"

20th September 2013, Ladis76

Stayed one night on a business trip. Very basic hotel with few amenities, but definetly value for money. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The bathroom (shower room) was very basic, but everything was spotlessly clean, which is a plus!No coffee-/tea making facilities in the room. A paper cup of hot water can be purchased for a whopping GBP 2 from the hot-drink machine in the lobby. In the morning, the same machine provides tea and coffee as part of the very basic breakfast buffet (an additional charge applies for this). Sadly, it must have broken down at some point during the night, as the next morning there was a sign telling us that hot coffee was not available, please use the hot water option (which didn't work properly either). The staff didn't seem all too eager to help solving this problem.All in all an OK stay for one night only, close to High Street Hounslow and a mere five minute walk from Hounslow Central station, from which the Piccadilly line takes you to Heathrow airport in ten minutes, or to downtown London in 40 minutes.

View management response »

Management responseI am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Once again I would like to apologise for all inconvenience it way cause you during your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. We are taking the corrective actions to make sure anything like this will not get repeated. I insist service you receive is not the true representation of our hotel. Hope to see you again at Ibis Budget Hounslow for the better experience.Kind RegardsChander KaushikGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis budget London Hounslow: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Does all that you can expect"

12th September 2013, DJF1161, Bebington, United Kingdom

Well located for West London / Windsor - near major bus / rail / underground routes and town centre shops / pubs etc. Constant planes going over but you do not hear them in the rooms. Comfy but simple rooms which are well lit with TV, toilet, shower (a drawer or cupboard would be nice) . It was nice and quiet when I was there even with a group of well behaved Czech kids. Staff polite and helpful. Rate very reasonable and option to save by not having room serviced during your stay. Breakfast was much better than expected but no ham on day 2 and juice ran out. Overall I was very satisfied - I have stayed 3 times and hope to do so again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. My team will be delighted to hear about your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager
« hide

ibis budget London Hounslow: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Staff is Under-trained and rude.Customer Service is completely Missing"

8th September 2013, Anupama M, London, United Kingdom

I believe that the hotel was good value for money and rooms were just about ok. As a brand, I think Ibis is good to stay in, however, I would not recommend the Ibis Budget hotel located in Hounlsow. The staff is rude, unhelpful and uncooperative. Its sad that their employees are not appropriately trained and mis-guide guests and refuse to take any responsibility for their actions. Their car park barriers were not working, so the hotel employee who checked us in advised us to leave our car in front of the barriers for a few mins while we took out our luggage. In the meantime, we have been sent a parking ticket by the council, when we went to the hotel to speak about the miscommunication made to us by their staff member, they refused to even listen to us and didn't apologise for the error. The hotel manager is extremely incompetent and didn't have a clue how to handle a guest situation. I would not recommend any guest to believe any word that comes from the staff's mouth, they don't have a clue what they are doing. Do watch your back if you plan to stay in this forsaken hotel because you certainly cant expect the staff to help you out. They will just wash off their hands off any responsibility if things go wrong!!!!!

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor.I am sorry to hear about your ticket which you got whilst parked outside the hotel.We have already discussed the issue when you came to the hotel and when you sent us the e-mail.I will suggest you again to contact the local council who issued the ticket if you think you were wrongly charged.With regards to the hotel and staff, testimony of hundreds of our satisfied guests speaks for itself and I am sorry you feel this way because you have received a parking ticket.If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
« hide

ibis budget London Hounslow: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Worst nights sleep!"

27th August 2013, ranga81, Sunderland, United Kingdom

Free wifi throughout the hotel is a plus point, as is having a tesco branch right next door and bus stops just outside too, it's close to local shops, both underground and overground rail stations in walking distance and Heathrow a few minutes away too, although the hotel is situated on a busy main road, and directly in the flight path for Heathrow so if you're used to sleeping in peace, this isn't the place!Room was basic but clean on check in, however housekeeping is not what it could be, my child had wet the bed but the sheets were left unchanged?The extractor fans in the bathroom are the nosiest I've ever heard, and I've worked in hotels and guest houses for years, they are on almost permenantly, going off for only 15 minutes every 3 hours, so, while staff were polite about it, they couldn't do anything to reduce the noise and we subsequently had very little sleep which for us, ruined our holiday as it's hard to enjoy days out when you're so tired.On the face of it, this hotel was perfect, good location, price etc, however the reality was, for us, very different, and we will not be using it again.

View management response »

Management responseI am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Once again I would like to apologise for all inconvenience it way cause you during your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. We are taking the corrective actions to make sure anything like this will not get repeated. I insist service you receive is not the true representation of our hotel. Hope to see you again at Ibis Budget Hounslow for the better experience.Kind RegardsChander KaushikGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis budget London Hounslow: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Review from Maranhão Brazil"

26th August 2013, LuizSoledade, Sao Luis, Brazil

Very good cost/benefit relation. Most details were very good. The only problem I place was the fact that the air conditioning was not working in the days I have been to Ibis Hounslow. The breakfast was also of very good quality and the people at Ibis were very kind to all of us.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to inform we have free Wi-Fi in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager
« hide

ibis budget London Hounslow: 3.0 out of 5 stars "7,5 of 10"

14th August 2013, 76Tat, Bucharest, Romania

- the food was same every day- the food wasn' t varied ,it was few sortiments- in two days ( on 7-8 august ) wasn ' t coffe-under bed the maid didn t make clean - hear it was the worst food in all ibis hotels from where i was ( Paris, Wien )

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to inform we have free Wi-Fi in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager
« hide

ibis budget London Hounslow: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible stay ever!!!!!"

9th August 2013, hxozm, Guildford, United Kingdom

Good point: Rooms are clean.Bad points: Worst service ever! We stayed for 5 nights and experienced several shifts of staff at the reception. Only 3 of them show smile in their faces, others work just worse than a machine. During one breakfast, one staff accidentally droped a cover of a pot onto my mother's arm, without any sorry, even no smile appeared on his face.Before this hotel, we stayed at another two ibis budget hotels, with good breakfast served (ham included). But for this one, you have to ask for some. Ham is not displayed on the buffet table, you ask for some, they get you some under their table. Then I asked for more for my relatives, they said you can share the ham we just gave you! Are they crazy?Also, close to the street, you never get good quietness and you have to pay for the parking. I would choose ibis budget later but never this one!

View management response »

Management responseI am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Once again I would like to apologise for all inconvenience it way cause you during your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. We are taking the corrective actions to make sure anything like this will not get repeated. I insist service you receive is not the true representation of our hotel. Hope to see you again at Ibis Budget Hounslow for the better experience.Kind RegardsChander KaushikGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis budget London Hounslow: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Quality Heathrow Budget Hotel"

7th August 2013, 300Tel19, Tokyo, Japan

Not very convenient for central London (40 minutes on tube), but a good base for Heathrow users. Good range of local shops and facilities. Rooms are on the whole clean, quiet, comfortable and economical (if booked for less than 50 GPB). However, the carpets tend to be stained with spilled drinks and the aircon is not cold enough on hot summer nights.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I can confirm we have free Wi-Fi in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager
« hide

ibis budget London Hounslow: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good"

25th July 2013, lionshum, Hong Kong, China

I stayed for 6 nights, but I still had to pay 2 ponds for each baggage if I put them in their store room for a couple of hours after I checked out in the last day, it was not fair,besides all the staffs in the reception counter are very helpful, near underground station, many shops and supermarkets around, the room is clean and comfortable,

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I can confirm we have free Wi-Fi in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager
« hide

ibis budget London Hounslow: 5.0 out of 5 stars "best stay in hounslow"

24th July 2013, CALVIN590, Singapore, Singapore

The hotel was ideally located and i enjoyed every minute of my stay in ibis. Staff were polite and friendly too.Hi I am planing to stay for another 10 nites in ibis hounslow in september. can you please provide me with the best rates per room? Thank you.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I can confirm we have free Wi-Fi in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager
« hide

ibis budget London Hounslow: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel for the Budget"

16th July 2013, C4GH4U, Bristol, United Kingdom

Very good hotel, easy walking to the Tube and Piccadily line to london. Tesco next door and plenty of food establishments in the high street. Parking was not a problem when i stayed and the staff were very accommodating.Would stay again when in the area.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager
« hide

ibis budget London Hounslow: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK for short stay"

13th July 2013, Dino721, Dublin, Ireland

Basic facilities and rooms. Under flight path into Heathrow, so depending on wind direction and traffic levels, sleep can be disturbed. Some staff were excellent, others not so good. However, the hotel was clean and would suit persons needing a short stay in west London or near Heathrow at reasonable cost.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.