Hotel address20 28 Staines Road
TW3 3JS LONDON
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 28' 1.90'' W 0° 22' 0.04''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)2085779137
- Fax. (+44)02085779164
Recently viewed hotels
ibis budget London Hounslow - hotel reviews in Hounslow
Hotel code: 6465
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Very basic but comfortable and clean hotel - OK for one night"
20th September 2013, Ladis76
Stayed one night on a business trip. Very basic hotel with few amenities, but definetly value for money. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The bathroom (shower room) was very basic, but everything was spotlessly clean, which is a plus!No coffee-/tea making facilities in the room. A paper cup of hot water can be purchased for a whopping GBP 2 from the hot-drink machine in the lobby. In the morning, the same machine provides tea and coffee as part of the very basic breakfast buffet (an additional charge applies for this). Sadly, it must have broken down at some point during the night, as the next morning there was a sign telling us that hot coffee was not available, please use the hot water option (which didn't work properly either). The staff didn't seem all too eager to help solving this problem.All in all an OK stay for one night only, close to High Street Hounslow and a mere five minute walk from Hounslow Central station, from which the Piccadilly line takes you to Heathrow airport in ten minutes, or to downtown London in 40 minutes.View management response »
Management responseI am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Once again I would like to apologise for all inconvenience it way cause you during your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. We are taking the corrective actions to make sure anything like this will not get repeated. I insist service you receive is not the true representation of our hotel. Hope to see you again at Ibis Budget Hounslow for the better experience.Kind RegardsChander KaushikGeneral Manager
"Does all that you can expect"
12th September 2013, DJF1161, Bebington, United Kingdom
Well located for West London / Windsor - near major bus / rail / underground routes and town centre shops / pubs etc. Constant planes going over but you do not hear them in the rooms. Comfy but simple rooms which are well lit with TV, toilet, shower (a drawer or cupboard would be nice) . It was nice and quiet when I was there even with a group of well behaved Czech kids. Staff polite and helpful. Rate very reasonable and option to save by not having room serviced during your stay. Breakfast was much better than expected but no ham on day 2 and juice ran out. Overall I was very satisfied - I have stayed 3 times and hope to do so again.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. My team will be delighted to hear about your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager
"Staff is Under-trained and rude.Customer Service is completely Missing"
8th September 2013, Anupama M, London, United Kingdom
I believe that the hotel was good value for money and rooms were just about ok. As a brand, I think Ibis is good to stay in, however, I would not recommend the Ibis Budget hotel located in Hounlsow. The staff is rude, unhelpful and uncooperative. Its sad that their employees are not appropriately trained and mis-guide guests and refuse to take any responsibility for their actions. Their car park barriers were not working, so the hotel employee who checked us in advised us to leave our car in front of the barriers for a few mins while we took out our luggage. In the meantime, we have been sent a parking ticket by the council, when we went to the hotel to speak about the miscommunication made to us by their staff member, they refused to even listen to us and didn't apologise for the error. The hotel manager is extremely incompetent and didn't have a clue how to handle a guest situation. I would not recommend any guest to believe any word that comes from the staff's mouth, they don't have a clue what they are doing. Do watch your back if you plan to stay in this forsaken hotel because you certainly cant expect the staff to help you out. They will just wash off their hands off any responsibility if things go wrong!!!!!View management response »
Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor.I am sorry to hear about your ticket which you got whilst parked outside the hotel.We have already discussed the issue when you came to the hotel and when you sent us the e-mail.I will suggest you again to contact the local council who issued the ticket if you think you were wrongly charged.With regards to the hotel and staff, testimony of hundreds of our satisfied guests speaks for itself and I am sorry you feel this way because you have received a parking ticket.If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.