Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Sydney Hotels > ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request
    • Fitness centre - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 91
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CONVENTION CENTRE (2.80 km)
  • Main point of interest: EXHIBITION CENTRE (2.80 km)

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf - hotel reviews in Sydney

Hotel code: 6412

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Sydney King Street Wharf: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointing"

22nd September 2013, Travel_bug_195657, Melbourne, Australia

The room we were in on the 7th floor was extremely noisy (sounded like a truck engine running above us the whole time) so we got no sleep. The pillows (1 each) were so thin it was like having no pillow at all. Worst city hotel room I've ever stayed in and glad we were only booked in for one night.The room was comfortable and clean and reasonably priced but wouldn't stay there again.

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Never going back"

19th September 2013, SugarPlumb3, Geelong

We booked to stay for three nights, the bed was so short that me at 5'4" had my feet hang over the end of the bed, it was basically a room for one person that had two people put in it, it was not cleaned properly, and the room service was pull up the bed (not make it) and take the linen, empty bins and nothing else - no cleaning of coffee area etc. The bed was very uncomfortable, with both of us waking up sore and achy each morning. We actually contemplated cancelling and moving to another hotel. It rates as one of the worst hotels I have stayed in in my 40+ years and given that we had booked for three days was very very disappointed.

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Over Priced for room qaulity and size"

19th September 2013, Fortyacres, Sydney, Australia

The rooms are small although tidy and reasonably well appointed. The Television was hard to operate. It would have been good to know that parking was going to cost $45 per 24hrs before arriving and not having much choice in the matter.

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf: 2.0 out of 5 stars "UNHAPPY"

14th September 2013, rjbalsi, Mackay, Australia

Chose free night from ACCOR ADVANTAGE to stay here. Disappointed at room. Very small, stayed on 3rd level and window was less than 5m away from freeway at window height. Did not hear cars, but every truck was audible. Room had black scuff marks on walls in several locations, and white bed sheets had dark blue lint (a section around 30cm x 50cm) all over the sheet.Room priced at $144 - expensive considering what it was.Staff pleasant and accommodating.

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveler (and most importantly Advantage plus member),Thank you for taking the time to write your post on Trip Advisor. I was certainly dissapointed to read some of your comments and can assure you have looked into them for action. We currently have a painting program in place which see's 4 rooms per week get a fresh coat of paint to try and assist with the scuffing generally left from luggage in the room. I have also passed on your feedback regarding lint to both our linen supplier and housekeeping teams for followup.I was glad to read that you encountered our fantastic team and found them friendly and polite, they are a great bunch.As an Advantage plus member I encourage you to contact myself directly at the hotel so we can further discuss your stay and look for a further resolution.Kind Regards Steve
« hide

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Close to Darling Harbour"

31st August 2013, Jenny S, Sydney, Australia

Hotel was close to Wynyard Station and Darling Harbour which made it easy to catch ferries and trains.The room was neat and clean but quite small compared to most hotels.The service was very pleasant and helpful while the restaurant served a lovely breakfast but wasn't open for other meals.Overall, a good hotel if you want to be close to Darling Harbour and you don't mind a small room.

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK for visiting Sydney"

28th August 2013, James188113, Zurich, Switzerland

This is a good location - close to Darling Harbour and a walk into the city. You get what you pay for - nice room with no view and relatively small. Asked for a wake up call and didn't get it and the television didn't work in the morning. Received no reply even though they said they would advise me what happened. If the price is good then take up the offer mainly due o its location.

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveller,Thankyou for taking the time to write your post on Trip Advisor.I am sorry about the minor engineering issues, I have definately had my maintenance team give the room the once over to ensure all is well. In terms of the wake up call I have also had out IT manager look over the system as it is an automated computer based system, I certainly hope this did not effect your morning too much, sorry for the inconvenience.In terms of location i totally agree with you, very few Sydney hotels are better located with proximity to public transport, waterfront entertainment precinct and all of Sydneys star attractions.Thanyou again.Regards Steve
« hide

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Garry's stay at IBIS King Street Wharf"

26th August 2013, Melbourne, Australia

I found the rate excellent value for money although as I was driving I found the parking cost over the top. The room was quite small however very functional and well appointed. The location provides good access to Cockle Bay and Darling Harbour and is also no too far from The Rocks. Road works and construction are currently a bit of a downer.

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveller,Thanks for your post on Trip Advisor.The road works and construction around the hotel at the moment are as a result of the amazing new Barrangaroo precinct being developed next door. The development will be an amazing addition to the already vibrant King St Wharf precint. Short term pain for long term gain.Thanks again.Regards Steve
« hide

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf: 3.0 out of 5 stars "kins Street weekend"

24th August 2013, gail6955, Wollongong, Australia

location was good, staff were helpful, room were not all that big alright for one night breakfast was basic but very nice, didn't know that there was car parking on site so went to kings parking across the road and for 15 mins paid $20 before we moved into the Ibis car parking

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good stand-by"

19th August 2013, BrisBoy42, Brisbane, Australia

Ibis King Street Wharf is good value when it is selling rooms at $150-180pn. It is very well located near Darling Harbour with great restaurants and tourist spots.The Rooms are standard Ibis - small but clean rooms, with friendly and attentive staff.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.