Hotel addressOlympic Boulevard
2127 SYDNEY OLYMPIC PARK
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 33° 50' 57.00'' E 151° 4' 7.58''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/87621700
- Fax. (+61)2/87621263
Recently viewed hotels
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park - hotel reviews in Sydney Olympic Park
Hotel code: 6411
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Probably would not stay again"
23rd September 2013, Kiamaduncans, Kiama, Australia
I thought the hotel was ok but the beds were not comfortable.The restaurant was quite welcoming, because of the waiters, they were very friendly. Once we came into the hotel, the people at the front desk were very kind. We arrived at the hotel at 8 o'clock in the evening, and they charged us for parking, which I feel is far,however, when we checked out, I explained that we were going to an event that would finish at 3pm. They told me that they will only charge $5, but I thought that this was unreasonable as we weren't even there for 24 hours.
"All round excellence"
23rd September 2013, Canberra
The Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park has become our favourite place to stay in Sydney. We will return.-The staff were welcoming, helpful and approachable.-The room/bathroom were in fabulous condition. Everything was clean and in working order.- The view from the room was spectacular.View management response »
Management responseDear Pullman Guest,Thanks for taking the time to let us know that Pullman Sydney Olympic Park has become your favourite place to stay in Sydney, a true compliment. We appreciate your lovely comments about our staff, the rooms and are very pleased to read that your stay with us was a delightful visit.We hope to serve you again soon.Kind Regards,Wayne TarantoGeneral Manager
13th September 2013, jkjorgo, Brisbane, Australia
I was hestitant about staying out of the CBD for our 4 days in Sydney but am so glad we did. Instead of rushing around shopping and sight seeing we had a very relaxing time walking around Olympic Park and enjoying the fabulous hospitality offered at the Pullman. It was so relaxing we decided not to venture out of the area. We had a few incidents during our stay that were attended to immediately. We could not fault the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff we encountered. We would be more than happy to stay there again. A special thank you to Nan for all her attention to detail making sure we had good memories of our stay.
"First class hotel"
11th September 2013, kazlac, wollongong
Excellent hotel, wonderful service. Super clean and staff are amazing. Will definetely be back again. Excellent hotel if you are at an event or concert at home bush , nothing is to much trouble for the staff.View management response »
Management responseDear Pullman Guest,Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience. I appreciate your kind words regarding our excellent hotel and the amazing staff. We are very lucky to have such a passionate team and I am delighted they looked after you so well.Thank you again and hope to have you back with us soon.Kind Regards,Wayne TarantoGeneral Manager
"Pullman Olympic Park stay"
10th September 2013, AFH4680, Gladstone, Australia
With Hot rooms pricing this was very affordable and great value for money in Sydney. Room was great, the largest bath and most comfortable bed in an Australian hotel that i have stayed in. The only failing was the buffet breakfast, expensive and a long wait for a coffee.View management response »
Management responseDear Pullman Guest,Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read you were able to book on a hot room offer which is definitely great value. Our Pullman signature beds certainly are a topic of conversion in the morning amongst our guests, very comfortable indeed. Please feel free to contact Jill at email@example.com that can help arrange one of these beds for your home if you choose.We hope to serve you again soon.Kind Regards,Wayne TarantoGeneral Manager
"LOVED THE LUXURY"
9th September 2013, CanberraIan, Canberra
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Pullman and would thoroughly recommend it. We were attending a concert at Allphones Arena and the location was very convenient, just a quick walk up the road.. There are a selection of places to eat across the road, or you can dine in the hotel restaurant and bar. Our room on the 11th floor was fantastic, Being on the corner of the building we had two big windows facing both directions which was lovely at night. We recommend a corner room for this reason. Our room was very well appointed and quite luxurious. The best part was the super comfortable bed and pillows - just fantastic!!! The TV was smaller than expected in a room of this quality but this may be because there was less wall space due to the extra window in the corner rooms. Breakfast included a good selection of sweet and savoury, and the staff were very friendly and helpful, even making sure I had a pillow to sit on as my chair was too low! Check in and out were both quick and easy. Only a couple of things on the downside. When the hotel is fully booked there is not enough parking for all guests, and we had to park down the street. Also the long wait for room service was disappointing, but as the hotel was booked to capacity this was most likely due to the number of guests returning after the concert.. We would definitely stay here again. .
"A poor effort for what should have been a wonderful hotel"
8th September 2013, Roddever, Gosford, Australia
On arrival I was "launched upon" for Valet parking without even so much as a greeting. The female employee was rude and direct. When I advised I did not want Valet parking (as I hadn’t event checked in at this point) she rolled her eyes and said “well leave your keys here in case we need to move your car" Based on her attitude and service, I declined to do this. I advised her I would not and I was going to check in. To enter the hotel I had to wade through the waft of smokers who were staffing with he staff out the front of the valet parking desk. It was disgusting. At reception the staff were great but on coming out to the car again the female "assist manager (of one of the depts.) was still there and found it amusing to laugh at me which I found offensive and her attitude was abrasive. You have parking at the front of the hotel for a reason - allowing guests arriving to check in and then make parking arrangements. It was not the cost of the parking it was the principal that I would not use the service based on the customer experience. If I wanted to be treated like that I would have stayed at the local Best Western. The Pullman brand is supposed to reflect service and standards. This employee certainly made sure the standard was not evident and the service was the lowest I have received from stay in Accor hotels all over the country / world. I have spent more than 70 nights in the past 12 months in Accor hotels but sadly after this experience and the service I doubt that will continue and I am now reviewing my membership with you as this person has sadly detracted from the brand. As a customer I don’t have to complain. but I don’t have to come back either.View management response »
Management responseDear Pullman Guest,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do apologise if you were not greeted on arrival and felt the valet team were forceful. At the time of your check in we were experiencing a significant demand for valet parking and the team are instructed to approach cars and provide assistance and/or directions. Upon investigating your comments we have been informed that these concerns were expressed at check in and due to your dissatisfaction complimentary valet parking was offered and accepted as a gesture of goodwill.We recognise your loyalty and we hope that this does not prevent you from returning to Accor and that we are given the opportunity to restore your confidence in our service and welcome you to Pullman Sydney Olympic park in the future.Kind Regards,Wayne TarantoGeneral Manager
"Perfect Footy Accommodation!"
5th September 2013, CANBERRA, AUST
Hotel - ExcellentRoom - we're on the 13th Floor, great view, fantastic room, spacious and very modern.King size bed is so comfy so much better than Novotel's bed by far!!Sevices - great!Excellent overall.View management response »
Management responseDear Pullman Guest,Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to read that your overall stay was excellent and the service great! It’s a true pleasure to have you as our guest; we look forward to your return.Kind Regards,Wayne TarantoGeneral Manager
"AFL Family Trip"
4th September 2013, Lake Macquarie, Australia
Absolutley amazing. We usually stay at the IBIS Budget, it was much more expensive than usual. We got excellent rooms at the Pullman for the same price we paid for the family room at the IBIS budget. The service on check in and out we great. Will look at staying at the Pullman again.
4th September 2013
Service was outstanding, Friendly , attentive and efficient. Location was perfect as we were there for a football match. Surrounding food venues and entertainment were also good. Room are nice and clean and beds amazing.View management response »
Management responseDear Pullman Guest,Thank you for writing your review ‘Exceptional Service’. We are delighted to read so many comments coming through about the service our guests are receiving from the team; it truly puts a smile on my face and makes me feel very proud. It’s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at Pullman Sydney Olympic Park, we do hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.Kind Regards,Wayne TarantoGeneral Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.