Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Twin Waters Hotels > Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters
Previous hotel
Discover Grand Mercure

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children - Nearby
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Massage - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 79
  • Hotel location: On the beach
  • Main point of interest: MUDJIMBA BEACH (0.10 km)

Hotel address

80 North Shore Road
4564 TWIN WATERS
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 26° 38' 8.91'' E 153° 5' 58.70'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters - hotel reviews in Twin Waters

Hotel code: 6397

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect Family Getaway!"

5th September 2013, Daniel R, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

We stayed in a 3 bedroom self contained apartment and from the moment we arrived we wished we had booked for more than just the 3 nights. The kitchen was fully stocked with all you would need (just had to bring our own food) and there was 2 BBQ's on our prvate decks. Close walk to the beach and full access to the Novotel lake and facilities. The kids did not want to leave. Will definately go back and ask to stay in unit 137 again!

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good place to go for family reunion"

5th September 2013, kerry402, Goondiwindi, Australia

We recently had a family get together at the Grand Mecure Apartments at Twin Waters,We had our four children and their partners and nine grandchildren as well as elderly parents and a sister and brother in law and two adult children. The apartments were brilliant and being able to use the facilities of twin waters, restaurant , bikes beach, kayaks etc was excellent. We had a birthday celebration and the Loose Goose restaurant, which is near by and that was excellent. Thank you all

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Outstanding in every way!"

30th January 2013, BrisbaneJanelle, Brisbane

Thank you so much for providing a truly memorable experience. The accommodation was amazing with the various levels providing privacy and top class sleeping spaces. The surroundings created connection with nature and a feeling of totally being removed from the busyness of life.

View management response »

Management responseWe are so please that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Grand Mercure Twin Waters. We have been working very hard to provide a Resort that captures the very essance of a complete getaway from the rat race. The ablility to share the resort with the areas wild life is a great point of differance especially when our resident family of Kangaroos decide to make the central park their afternoon siesta area. We do hope that you visit us again soon.
« hide

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Grand Mercure Twin Water"

31st December 2012, DonnaC68, Brisbane, Australia

The property was great. I feel it was let down by the lack of experience , help and care of the front office staff. They were less the friendly and unhelpful in regard to information of the local area.We were delayed at checking as the room was not ready. When checking in to an appartment its very important that rooms are ready. People have food items with them that they need to get into fridges etc. Also this property provides no area to wait while rooms are being finished cleaned. When we checked out at 8.25am - and tried to call the afterhours number as the office doesnt open till 8.30am there was no reply. We went to the office and could hear staff inside - but no answer. The front reception really let down this fantastic resort.

View management response »

Management responseThankyou for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We do truely value your feed back as this is a very important toll in measuring our performance in service delivery to our guests. I was dissapointed to hear that you had problems with the team regarding getting infomation regarding what to do in the local area. The area that really concerns me is that we did not take care of your or advise what can be done whilst waiting for your room. Given that our check in is from 2pm, we do from time to time get the rooms back later in the day in busier days. In saying this we also do normally advise guests what they can do in the area while they wait. Normally the team would ask if you have items that need to be refrigerated & would get the housekeeper to deliver this to the room for you.I will ensure that our Front Desk Team are more intune with each individual guests requirements in future.
« hide

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Holiday stay"

22nd November 2012, monkfen, Bendigo, Australia

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grand Mecure, although compared to another room we stayed in, there was no tv in the main bedroom, no austar and the shutter door was very hard to close. We love the fact that we can use the resources at the Novotel.

View management response »

Management responseThankyou for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor we do try very hard to ensure that our guests do have a memorable stay with us. We do try to pick up on the maintenance issues at the resort and I was sorry to read that we missed a couple of simple point in your apartment that have since been rectified. We do appreciate all kinds of feed back as it ensures that we are always as a team striving to provide a positive experience for our guests.regardsThe GMATW Team
« hide

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Apartments for number of apartments at same time"

4th October 2012, sunny-queenslanders, queensland

We attended for a weddiing at nearby "Lily's Restuarant in Novotel".Restuarant is fantastic for weddings a food was magnificent but will try to write on Lily's later. Mercure was well located for the wedding but interstate guests thought to far from main "Maroochydore, Moololaba area" Not a problem for locals as we were there for wedding. Nearby activities were great as you could use Novotel's water activities, pool, bar and restuarants. MERCURE ACCOM. Varied from apartment to apartment as are individually owned or time share type of places. This 3 bed on top floor overlooked the Maroochy River and great views and good as had lift to get up there. Others were "older and more worn condition" but still acceptable and great time. Would very well consider same stay again if someone else got married or another event.

View management response »

Management responseThankyou for posting your kind words on Trip Advisor. We as a team do try very hard to ensure that all our guests have a enjoyable & like your a memorable one.
« hide

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great"

24th September 2012, slb1983, Melbourne, Australia

The Grand Mercure Apartments are a great location for a friends or family getaway. I went with 3 friends, and we loved the location - it was great to be able to use the Novotel Resort's facilities, but still get away to our own Mercure Beach House. We enjoyed a beautiful view over the lagoon as well, which made for a relaxed feel. It was also good to be in walking distance to the beach. We were glad though that we had a hire car for our trip, as everything else was driving distance away (e.g. Maroochydore, shops, tourist attractions, etc.).We also enjoyed having a full kitchen and BBQ to use - so we were able to cook our own meals and sit outside enjoying the view to eat them!We did have a couple of issues though - we were disappointed to learn that the weekly service did not include replacement toilet rolls - I know this seems like a minor issue, but it included replenishment of everything else. I went to reception to check this wasn't an oversight, and was told that it wasn't - that was something we had to supply ourselves. Plus we were not able to have our mid-stay service completed on a Saturday (when one of our friends left, so we wanted to shuffle beds) as there were not 'enough staff on to offer weekend servicing'. So in the end our friend slept on the couch just so we each had fresh sheets for the rest of our stay. That was also a little disappointing.Overall though, we all enjoyed staying at the Grand Mercure. We would still recommend it to other, but especially to those travelling in a group.

View management response »

Management responseWe pleased to see that you had a great stay with us on such a memorable weekend, we do hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.regardsThe GMATW Team
« hide

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Happy Stay makes for a Happy Day"

21st September 2012, mccarthyconsulting, Brisbane, Australia

We stayed as part of a Family Wedding group to celebrate the wedding of one of our nieces on Sunday 16 September 2012. Accommodation, although expensive, was of a very high standard and everyone found it very comfortable. Parking and access to/from the apartments was very good but could have done with some brochures from local eateries as an alternative for dinners. Would be happy to recommend the accommodation to friends and family.

View management response »

Management responseThankyou for your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We do hope that we get the opportunity to have you stay with us againRegardsThe GMATW Team
« hide

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to stay"

10th September 2012, kfw1, Te Kuiti, New Zealand

This was our 4th visit to the Grand Mercure Apartments at Twin Waters and we again found this to be a great place for a holiday by the sea. The apartments are of a high standard and the facilities available to guests offer a wide range of activities for all ages. We will be back again.

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Less than we expected"

6th September 2012, JSTEEGE, Melbourne, Australia

When we arrived at the hotel at 5.45pm from Melbourne, the reception was closed and there was absolutely no warm welcome. There happened to be an employee walking past the gate who gave us our key out of a safe. We were told to check in in the morning. When I went to check in at 7.30am, again, reception was closed. We had to leave early for a wedding, so not once did I see anyone at reception. Our room was a huge disapointment. We expected somthing modern and hotel standard. Instead, we realised these villas are obviously privately owned and decorated by the owners. Our Villa was VERY bare. There was no atmoshphere whatsoever. Only three people could fit onto the couch. There were cold tiles on the floor with no rugs - nothing warm or cozy at all. The rooms were basic as well. There were maybe 5 or six tea bags and a tiny amount of milk for us and nothing else that you would think a hotel should have. We only had two days at the hotel as we were just there for a wedding, but if I was there for a holiday I really don't think I would have stayed at the Mercure. The Novotel would have been a better choice.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.