Hotel address77 The Mount
YO24 1BN YORK
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 53° 57' 12.43'' W 1° 5' 39.09''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)19/04658301
- Fax. (+44)19/04621224
Recently viewed hotels
ibis York Centre - hotel reviews in York
Hotel code: 6390
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"My Stay at the Ibis York."
1st September 2013, Bill1161, Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Very well placed to explore York and all surrounding area's.Unfortunately the Hotel suffers from the dreaded road noise outside, that is the problem with old Buildings.I would stay again but would ask for room right at the back.View management response »
Management responseI am happy to see that the location of the hotel suited the purpose of your stay.Should you wish to book in the future please feel free to contact the hotel directly in order for one of my team to pre allocate a room at the back of the hotel which should make your stay more pleasurable.
29th August 2013, andrew_startin, Derby, United Kingdom
The staff were excellent and very polite. Excellent service from start to finish. The hotel was in a great location with a short walk to the racecourse and a small taxi ride in to the centre of York. we had Breakfast included in our stay and the food was excellent. we thought the corridors to the rooms could do with a tidy and lick of paint but well worth a stay.View management response »
Management responseI am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.The whole team are always on hand to offer the best possible service and it is always a pleasure to hear that this is what you experienced during your stay
29th August 2013, alan1919, Manchester, United Kingdom
Nice hotel .Great location.Food good and the staff were really helpful.stayed for two nights,really central close to race course .railway station five minutes away and only a short walk to town centre.i would be booking same hotel next time i visit york .View management response »
Management responseThank you for choosing to stay with us.Should you wish to stay with us again in the future please be advised that you will always find our best available rates on the ibis website or by calling the hotel directly.
21st August 2013, paul_nicholson56, Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Accommodation was basic-rooms/bar/dining and reception were clean and attractive but the corridors and other inner areas need a very quick upgrade as they were dirty and in need of a clean. Screaming/swearing from a young girl at 2-2.30 AM was not dealt with by staff until she decided to leave eventually after residents complained to her.Overall these issues could be rectified quickly and i would not use this particular hotel again until i knew it had been refurbed behind the front cover so to speak.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review.I have passed on your comments to my head housekeeper and my night shift will be carrying out more frequent corridor checks for disturbances.
"Terrible water and hacked wifi"
21st August 2013, lucianna_furtado, Glasgow, United Kingdom
The hotel is in a good location, close to the city centre and the railway station.Unfortunately, the tap water smelled terribly, like it came straight from the sewers! After we opened it and let the water run for a few minutes, it would stop smelling so bad, but every time we started using it, it started smelling again.Besides, when I was using the free wifi through my laptop, my antivirus warned me about an attempt of invasion to my personal files (an ARP cache poisoning). I spoke to the receptionist about it, but in the following two days of my stay I didn't get any feedback if they had taken a look into it or not.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments.I have tested the water on a selection of rooms in the hotel and have not found any water that smells.As with any establishment that has WiFi there is always the oppertunity for an undesirble to try and hack into others accounts, this could have happened from another guest of simply someone from outside, I am however happy to hear that you had security on your device which picked up on this fact.I'm confident that should you visit us again in the future you will have a pleasant stay.
19th August 2013, BecG76, Preston, United Kingdom
The hotel was a disappointment as on the web site it stated the hotel had been recently refurbished. The entrance ,dining and bar area had been and looked very nice. The first room we were given hadn't been cleaned there was dirty towels in the bath, dirty bedding piled on the bed. We went down to complain. We where given another room. When we entered the room we were overcome by they overwhelming smell of bleach !The carpet was covered in stains the curtains where dirty. The sash window wasn't safe as it kept dropping down when open.We put on the tv and this wasn't working we wasn't informed of this on arrivel. We had to ask at reception and where told that it would be fix but we where there for two days and it didnt come back on. On a positive note they did give us free movies as compensation. The other positive was the all you can eat breckfast was lovely and couldnt be faultedView management response »
Management responseI am dissapointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.There had been a computer error on check in and I apologise that you had been checked into a room before it had been cleaned. The housekkeping issues you have mentioned will be passed onto my headhousekeeper.We had a technical issue with one of our recievers which affected the number of channels going through to our TVs which has now been rectified.
"Generally good but less sound-proof..."
19th August 2013, wxfdaniel, Beijing, China
The hotel is within walking distance from Rail Station and the surrounding is quiet with easy access to supermarket, some resturants and bars. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average. The biggest challenge was the sound-proof in the room. We could clearly hear the TV and snoring from next door which was a bit annoying for those sleep light...View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review.I am happy to see that on the whole you have been happy with your stay. I will pass on your comments to my maintenance team regarding the sound insullation for them to investigate.
17th August 2013, PhilipKCarlisle, Carlisle
As we are both deaf we were very disappointed to discover that our room television did not have the subtitles option. Although the downstairs bar TV had subtitles we like to watch Breakfast TV whilst getting dressed for breakfast.The location was good - 10 mins from the train station and approx 20 mins from the city centre. The City Sightseeing Bus stop was less thatn 5 mins away.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review.I apologise that we do not currently have subtitles on our TVs in the bedrooms, but we will happily accomodate any guest with hearing difficulties in our public areas.I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
"york city break"
15th August 2013, michael h, Wigan, United Kingdom
iarrived for my city break on tues 17th july just after 12 30 as i arrived i went to recieptionist to check inn shes says the rooms are after 2pm but i will just check availability there was room available nr to top floor at front any way i am my gf checked inn and headed in to york wat can i say about this hotel well the rooms are great tea coffee facilities and kettle in u room very spacious lots room but not lot or draw or wardrobe space any way the good side was the rooms are cleaned daily towels as well as we went wen the hot spell was onn and was in 90s or so the sleepin became problem as it was so hot in the night the was air con but that was nr to door as u go out we had windows open entire break there is an ironin room on one off the floors which is excellent the breakfast and anythin else is pay as u go wat can i say about this hotel well ihave stayed here 4 or maybe 5 times in past 6 or 7 summers and i have always enjoyed the stay iwould advice travellers to get here hour and half before check in time which is 2pm because the car park round back very limited holds about 40or so cars so wen i arrived 2 spaces available people tend to leave car there whole holiday walk or bus or train everywere its quiet expensive if u hav park else were as not lot parkin in this area the walk from hotel to centre york is 15 twenty mins which isent to bad iwould recommend this hotel to my family friendsView management response »
Management responseThank you for choosing to once again stay with us.We will always try and accomodate any requests for an early check in where possible, during your next visit should you need an early check in please feel to contact us directly at the hotel and we can do our best to accomodate this request.Car parking is at a high demand in the city and should you arrive in the future and our car park be full please just pop into reception who will happily direct you to nearby alternatives.I look forward to wecoming you back next summer.
"another good Ibis Hotel"
10th August 2013, Les G, Prestwick
A value for money Hotel. Although a converted Georgian Terrace with the odd creaking floorboards you would expect from an old building it was nevertheless comfortable enough.Main point was the welcome from the staff and their friendliness.Special mention for Helen who made our stay so good, nothing was a bother to her.Only down point was the fact that the carpets are in need of refurb and a bit of painting needed to brighten up the rooms and corridors.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your kind review.It is always a pleasure to get positive feedback from our guests. I must let you know that you have got me in trouble with my husband, because he wants to know why nothing is too much of a bother at home as well as work!!I have taken on board your comments and will carry out improvements where necessary.I look forward to meeting you agin in the future.
"GREAT PRICE FOR YORK"
10th August 2013, lcfc2013, Leicester, United Kingdom
Great value hotel, modern and clean. Only a 10 minute walk to the centre of York. Had a small car park with approx. 15 spaces, we managed to park and we were surprised as we weren't charged so it made the stay even better value.View management response »
Management responseThank you for choosing to stay with us at ibis York.I am happy to see that you found our hotel good value for money and hope that we can welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.
"Racing Weekend In York"
1st August 2013, Bleurk, Northampton, England
Well placed, well resourced hotel. Limited parking so get there early or go on the train its walking distance. Slightly tatty appearance but suspect that's down to b eing well used.Pleasantly surprised that it was quiet given the number of folk partying. Breakfast very good. Aircon worked OK which is not often the case in many places.View management response »
Management responseI am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.I hope that we can be part of your plans during your next visit to the city.
"An excellent stay"
12th July 2013, Cyclist315, Preston, United Kingdom
Stayed in the hotel recently en-route during a Way of the Roses cycling trip. Clean room with a comfortable bed and very helpful staff. Staff went out of their way to ensure my bike was safely quartered for the night. Enjoyed a sustaining breakfast. Thank you.View management response »
Management responseI am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at ibis York.We are always pleased to go the extra mile for every guest and I'm happy to hear that you have experienced this service with us.I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
"not that cheap not that cheerful"
2nd July 2013, catface399, Carlisle, United Kingdom
Have stayed in cheaper more cheerful budget hotels, this one is small and tired looking. The staff were helpful the bed was very comfortable (we would have slept well if not for the huge extractor fans outside the window).View management response »
Management responseThank you for your positive comments regarding the staff and the bed.I will follow up on the comments you have made regarding the hotel and ensure that the comments are passed on to the relivent departments.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.