Hotel address77 The Mount
YO24 1BN YORK
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 53° 57' 12.43'' W 1° 5' 39.09''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)19/04658301
- Fax. (+44)19/04621224
Recently viewed hotels
ibis York Centre - hotel reviews in York
Hotel code: 6390
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"My Stay at the Ibis York."
1st September 2013, Bill1161, Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Very well placed to explore York and all surrounding area's.Unfortunately the Hotel suffers from the dreaded road noise outside, that is the problem with old Buildings.I would stay again but would ask for room right at the back.View management response »
Management responseI am happy to see that the location of the hotel suited the purpose of your stay.Should you wish to book in the future please feel free to contact the hotel directly in order for one of my team to pre allocate a room at the back of the hotel which should make your stay more pleasurable.
29th August 2013, andrew_startin, Derby, United Kingdom
The staff were excellent and very polite. Excellent service from start to finish. The hotel was in a great location with a short walk to the racecourse and a small taxi ride in to the centre of York. we had Breakfast included in our stay and the food was excellent. we thought the corridors to the rooms could do with a tidy and lick of paint but well worth a stay.View management response »
Management responseI am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.The whole team are always on hand to offer the best possible service and it is always a pleasure to hear that this is what you experienced during your stay
29th August 2013, alan1919, Manchester, United Kingdom
Nice hotel .Great location.Food good and the staff were really helpful.stayed for two nights,really central close to race course .railway station five minutes away and only a short walk to town centre.i would be booking same hotel next time i visit york .View management response »
Management responseThank you for choosing to stay with us.Should you wish to stay with us again in the future please be advised that you will always find our best available rates on the ibis website or by calling the hotel directly.
21st August 2013, paul_nicholson56, Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Accommodation was basic-rooms/bar/dining and reception were clean and attractive but the corridors and other inner areas need a very quick upgrade as they were dirty and in need of a clean. Screaming/swearing from a young girl at 2-2.30 AM was not dealt with by staff until she decided to leave eventually after residents complained to her.Overall these issues could be rectified quickly and i would not use this particular hotel again until i knew it had been refurbed behind the front cover so to speak.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review.I have passed on your comments to my head housekeeper and my night shift will be carrying out more frequent corridor checks for disturbances.
"Terrible water and hacked wifi"
21st August 2013, lucianna_furtado, Glasgow, United Kingdom
The hotel is in a good location, close to the city centre and the railway station.Unfortunately, the tap water smelled terribly, like it came straight from the sewers! After we opened it and let the water run for a few minutes, it would stop smelling so bad, but every time we started using it, it started smelling again.Besides, when I was using the free wifi through my laptop, my antivirus warned me about an attempt of invasion to my personal files (an ARP cache poisoning). I spoke to the receptionist about it, but in the following two days of my stay I didn't get any feedback if they had taken a look into it or not.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments.I have tested the water on a selection of rooms in the hotel and have not found any water that smells.As with any establishment that has WiFi there is always the oppertunity for an undesirble to try and hack into others accounts, this could have happened from another guest of simply someone from outside, I am however happy to hear that you had security on your device which picked up on this fact.I'm confident that should you visit us again in the future you will have a pleasant stay.
19th August 2013, BecG76, Preston, United Kingdom
The hotel was a disappointment as on the web site it stated the hotel had been recently refurbished. The entrance ,dining and bar area had been and looked very nice. The first room we were given hadn't been cleaned there was dirty towels in the bath, dirty bedding piled on the bed. We went down to complain. We where given another room. When we entered the room we were overcome by they overwhelming smell of bleach !The carpet was covered in stains the curtains where dirty. The sash window wasn't safe as it kept dropping down when open.We put on the tv and this wasn't working we wasn't informed of this on arrivel. We had to ask at reception and where told that it would be fix but we where there for two days and it didnt come back on. On a positive note they did give us free movies as compensation. The other positive was the all you can eat breckfast was lovely and couldnt be faultedView management response »
Management responseI am dissapointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.There had been a computer error on check in and I apologise that you had been checked into a room before it had been cleaned. The housekkeping issues you have mentioned will be passed onto my headhousekeeper.We had a technical issue with one of our recievers which affected the number of channels going through to our TVs which has now been rectified.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.