Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Cams Wharf Hotels > Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 110
  • Hotel location: Beside a lake
  • Main point of interest: Lake Macquarie (0.10 km)

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort - hotel reviews in Cams Wharf

Hotel code: 6388

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great spot, great unit"

15th September 2013, Carlos M

This was a fantastic location, a quality fully self contained two bedroom townhouse right by the lake. I even made time for a run to enjoy the surroundings. Would suit families as much as a good spot to relax whilst on your business trip. Great restaurant, pools and even a massage centre.

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Resort"

6th September 2013, AvonleaLabels, Sydney, Australia

Service was good, food at the pool/lake side restaurant was also nice.If you're looking to get away from children, this might not be the appropriate option.Having said that; I loved the location, liked the food and amenities.I will go back again

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Good Stay for a family holiday"

18th February 2013, nardcornish, Sydney

We stayed in the deluxe terrace and it was very clean and in great condition. Bed a bit too hard for me but apart from that the unit was great. We stay here once every year or so as we have family up there who come and visit. Shame the Thai restaurant has closed but the main restaurant on the water's edge is good. This is a great place for families to stay because of all the pools and tennis courts etc however as a couple we like to go their as we get a good deal through our advantage plus cards

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Wedding venue"

12th December 2012, Skye460, East Gosford, Australia

Wonderful place to have family and friends stay for a wedding. Food was excellent and eating at the Italian restaurant the night before was a good way to start the occasion. The units were of a good standard and cleanliness. The gardens were well maintained. The staff were mainly pleasant. and helpful.

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful Rafferty's Resort"

14th November 2012, Brian P, Newcastle, Australia

Our experience was fantastic. The weather was great, food was top quality and service was 1st class. The rooms are a bit 'dated' with no dishwasher or TV in the bedroom but we went there to de-stress and we had 100% of that. Just a wonderful part of the world.

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Enjoyable stay"

17th August 2012, GrazieGH, Hobart, Australia

We stayed 2 nights at this resort right on the lake. It has lots of activities however we were there for a small 80th birthday celebration. The 2 bedroom unit with living area downstairs and bedrooms upstairs was well laid out with modern features and a small balcony with bush views over other housing and a small water view - both bedrooms had their own bathroom with a triangular spa bath shaped shower bath but no spa. The heating was fortunately very efficient as it was a wet winter weekend. Only one of the two restaurants was open and we ate there by the water for dinner and then the birthday lunch - it was very good and excellent value. Unfortunately no restaurant or take away was open on this Sunday night so we had to get in takeaway from several kms away. No outside restaurants close by.

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Experience"

25th July 2012, kogepan517, Sydney, Australia

Fridge broken, TV reception was bad, dead cockroach found on the floor, hired baby cot was faulty.(The review requires minimum 100 words, but there are nothing else for me to say).

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent facilities and surroundings with great accommodation"

21st June 2012, mattjenna, Sydney, Australia

My partner and I stayed in a 2 story terrace for 2 nights with our 2 young daughters. The grounds to the resort are lovely, with beautiful gardens and outlook. Facilities are excellent with multiple pools and tennis courts. The room was really a 2 storey 2 bedroom house with full kitchen and all necessary pots etc. Staff were lovely, friendly and accommodating. We were very very impressed with the accommodation. We paid $198.00 per night for a Friday and Saturday night. A little pricey for us-but great value considering the amenities.

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Highly recommend!"

18th April 2012, Sydney, Australia

We stayed at Rafferty's during the Easter long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We (2 couples) stayed at standard terrace suite which was very cozy and had everything we needed. Fresh air far from the city and comfy beds made our sleep very good. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful.The big pool and spa were the places we spent most of the time during the day (we got really lucky with the weather). We also enjoyed riding peddle boat and kayaking (prices are good, not as high as we expected). Another good thing is that the resort has 4 or 5 bbq points so you can always find a spot for your company which we did every evening enjoying our own bbq. Would definitely come to Rafferty's again and highly recommend to all my friends!

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Relaxing Weekend"

6th April 2012, Sydney, Australia

The resort is well appointed and the Tree top apartment was well maintained. We travelled up from Sydney on Friday night but were disappointed that neither of the 2 restaurants were able to provide us with a meal on that evening as they were not taking any new customers after 8.15 and were closing at 8.30pm. Not a major problem if you take your own groceries and are willing to cook in the well appointed kitchen.

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 3.0 out of 5 stars "school holidays"

11th January 2012, bathurst

Location and outlook was goodOverall the rooms and bathrooms were not clean, fittings old , worn and damagedTried to book for diiner on the first night at on site restaurant, was told it was booked out, went for take away and found no more than a dozen people seated at restaurantLarge main restaurant closed during school holidays? go figure......Reception staff very helpful and friendly

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Family get away"

20th October 2011, Sydney, Australia

Excellent, clean resort with great family facilities for a few days' stay. Restaurant on site was of a high quality. Pools and tennnis courts were available and uncrowded. Location righ on lake was tranquil and picturesque. Very relaxing environment. No complaints.

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 3.0 out of 5 stars "holiday"

16th August 2011, burnie

When we arrived i n our room no.421 the first thing that took our eye was the condition of the the carpet in the living area it was quiet dirty and in one section filthy. We reported it and the receptionist appoligised. We would not stay there again unless it was cleaned up .I am also a ACLUB MEMBER with ACCOR.

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Our stay"

2nd August 2011, Wollongong

We enjoyed our stay at Cams Wharf. 2 minor suggestions are: that the bed matresses are rotated regulary, and clearer advertising about the buffet breakfast whether its open or not, especially in the off season periods. Otherwise it was perfect.

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Family friendly and great location to relax"

19th July 2011, Sydney

The whole family really enjoyed the peaceful location which overlooks the bush/park. The kitchen is well equipped to cater for a family of six. The lounge and dining furniture were also very nice and comfortable. May be the TV can be upgraded?

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Rafferty's review"

23rd May 2011, Sydney

Selected Rafferty's as an ideal base to see the central coast and it proved to be a good choice. We were not looking for lots of activities at the resort so did not try any of the Pools or Tennis courts but thye looked well maintained.All meals taken in the hotel for breakfast (pleasantly surprised on the first day to find a beautiful full buffet breakfast was available after being told on booking that there would only be continental) or dinner at ElLargos were delicious.Rooms were basic but roomy with the only disapointment being no movie channels available through the Foxtel provided. Would recommend for a peaceful retreat away.

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Rafferty's Struggling for a Clear Destination Identity."

2nd May 2011, Sydney

Whilst we enjoyed our stay at Rafferty's I could not help feeling the resort has lost it's identity as a family holiday destination, there were a wide variety of age groups represented, mostly younger familes with children up to 15y/o but like most great resorts there needs to be more group facilitation of events, at most organised events we were one of 3 families to participate on most occasions with minimal staff participation. Regardless of the wonderful facilities and location it is the staff and management who make a great holiday. Main pool should be heated, very underutilised.

Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Lake Maquarie Resorts"

28th January 2011, Melbourne

Apartments were a bit shabby .Hotel staff were not that friendly or helpful. foxtel was advertised but wasn't available in our apartment.Pots & pans were left burned.The boating equipment was quite pricey to hire and we were unable to hire Life Jackets which considering it was a lakeside resort we thought was unreasonable .The shop was poorly stocked, we couldn't buy a Band Aid !!!!On the plus side , the pool areas were nice the restaurant food was good and the grounds were well maintained.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.