Hotel address26-34 Raintree Place
4802 AIRLIE BEACH
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 20° 16' 27.86'' E 148° 42' 55.25''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)7/49641000
- Fax. (+61)7/49641099
Recently viewed hotels
Grand Mercure Azure Sea Whitsundays - hotel reviews in Airlie Beach
Hotel code: 6387
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
29th September 2012, Gladstone, Australia
The accommodation was comfortable and well situated, with beautiful views and lovely decor. The pool was clean and a good size for lap swimming or splashing around. The spa was not working during my stay. The class door into the "secure" car park did not lock closed, leaving the cars in the underground parking area and the units accessed from the lift in the car park vulnerable. With a full kitchen and laundry facilities, the fully self contained unit was good value.
30th August 2012, Brisbane
After spending a week sailing the Whitsundays with my wife the Azura Sea was a perfect way to slide back into living on the land.The views over Airlie Beach were tremendous and with the Cruise liner in the bay it just added to the atmosphere.Although the Hotel does not have a restaurant there are numerous restaurants to choose from in the town.It has 2 great pools to stretch out in and help get rid of the sea water from your ears.The receptionits (not sure if he would like to be called a receptionist) offers great advice and is really happy to tell you all about his region.The only down fall is it is a very noisy building and you can hear a lot of doors open and close and when people talk in the corridores it comes right through
27th May 2012, robSydney_Australia, Sydney, Australia
The apartment is well appointed, has a nice bed, is quiet and has a lovely view. Service is virtually non-existent, which is expected for that type of accommodation. However, I did not receive a receipt for my payment (except for the deposit), although the full amount has been charged to my credit card, and I have not yet been accredited with my A Club points.
10th May 2012, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
The accommodation exceeded our expectations, the view was fabulous the unit outstanding, we were there for one night each side of a sailing trip. The fact that there was an outdoor pool and in unit laundry only added to the benefits of staying there.
"Average not quite"
11th January 2012, Townsville
TYhe room was not ready when we arrived at 2pm. There was no where to wait out of the sun and heat other than to go down town. The bathroom was not clean. The drapes did not meet when closing them. You needed to be a contortionist to use the toilet paper as it was located on the wall behind the toilet. The bedroom was advertised as having a king size bed however I am sure it was a queen size. The view was amazing
"Lovely views of the Coral Sea"
29th June 2011, GingerLane, Coles Bay
Good location if you are young & fit. Steep walk to village so needed a taxi to get back. Very comfortable accomodation but for the price we paid a few things missing. Only 2 power points in kitchen so had to juggle the appliances. Poor shower rose in 2nd bathroom & no towel rails in 1st bathroom, but overall the unit was very comfortable & very quiet & the Manager was very helpful.View management response »
Management responseWe love having guests stay with us that have enjoyed their stay and want to help us make it even better! The points raised re power points, towel hooks, shower rose and microwave placement are all in hand. Thank you.
19th February 2011, Tieri
Due to a death in the family we cancelled five days before arivial. A refund request was declined. Given the circumstances we requested a transfer of our holiday. This was also declined. As strong accour group supportors we felt a lack of compassion was displyed.View management response »
Management responseThe only cancellation we had for this time was recorded as due to Cyclone Yasi. As Airlie Beach suffered no disruption other than some brief power surges due to this cyclone, the guests reasons for cancelling were invalid. A one night cancellation was charged. As this reservation was made through a travel agent it may well have been their decision to not allow a change of dates. We certainly would have allowed that , not only in the weather circumstances but also in the particular circumstances as stated by this guest. We do offer our sympathies for their loss. Unfortunately the travel agent never passed this on to us.
"Azura Sea Airlie Beach"
19th November 2010, Goldcoast
This was the best. very modern, clean, stunning views and we recived a free bottle of wine at dinner at a local restaurant. We are making this our local stay for when we go up on our next holiday