Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > India Hotels > Mumbai Hotels > ibis Mumbai Airport
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Mumbai Airport hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Mumbai Airport
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Babysitting on request
  • Number of rooms: 159
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: SANTACRUZ (5.00 km)

Hotel address

Plot No F 77 Vile Parle East
Junction of Nehru Road
Western Express Highway
400099 MUMBAI
INDIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 19° 5' 47.51'' E 72° 51' 11.93''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Mumbai Airport - hotel reviews in Mumbai

Hotel code: 6367

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Mumbai Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Short Stay at a Budget Business Hotel"

24th September 2013, DanielLuroso, Bombay

Hotel was neat and the buffet was good. Rooms feel a little small the space is utilised well and kept spic and span with the basics. The staff was accomodative and very helpful. The location is close to the highway and the dom airport and there is a pic up and drop facility

ibis Mumbai Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Chandrasekhar"

6th September 2013

Rooms and the services are good except the sleep quality.Only Two thin pillows are given and they are not comfortable.Any small hotel provides nowadays 4 pillows at least.Restaurant is good and the location is good.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your quick post on Trip Advisor.com. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and glad that you liked our rooms, restaurant and location of the hotel.With regards to your feedback on Pillows, we offer 02 down feather pillows for a comfortable experience of our valued guest. As pillow preferences are personal and may vary from guest to guest, we do provide hard pillows on request. Please email us your name, so we add your preference in your profile for your future visit.Thank you once more and we look forward to reconnect with you.Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at ibis Mumbai Airport!Kindest Regards,Rohan SableGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Mumbai Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnite stay"

2nd September 2013, Brijraj5, Kolkata

Very efficient airport pick up and drop. Only one major drawback.. the hotel does not have any Gym / Health Club. Now days this is standard in Business Hotels. The hotel breakfast buffet is also quite good.

ibis Mumbai Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Just for Location"

2nd September 2013, rahularoy, Noida, India

This hotel has excellent location and had it not been for Mumbai traffic I would have stayed in hotel like Lalit which has a same price range as this but much better facilities.Hardly any channels on the TV and no news paper in the morning are kind of small things but did not go well down. Understand that this is a "Budget" hotel but with prices like that expected some more basic things.The location is awesome so for a business traveller nothing beats it as time is always at premium. People working for the hotel are polite very nice and helpful but since their numbers are comparatively less they are busy and you have to wait for your time to address anything to them. Kudos to them anyways as they are able to maintain their smile and patiently able to answer your queries. In the end their People and location is the biggest asset rest everything does not measures up to the scale.

ibis Mumbai Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Mumbai"

22nd August 2013, Htanwar, Mumbai

The cleanliness was well maintained and the staff is very well versed , over all stay was excellent , the hotel maintains a good atmosphere and the quality is maintained whether it is in regards with the food , house keeping or anything . Hope they maintain it

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,My team and I extend our warmest thanks for your wonderful review of ibis Mumbai Airport.It was a pleasure having you with us and we truly appreciate your positive feedback on our staff, cleanliness and food.Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon.Kindest Regards,Rohan SableGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Mumbai Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "As Good As it Gets!"

3rd August 2013, Rajat A, Bangalore

Have been staying at this hotel on work trips for the past 1.5 years. Spend about 4-5 nights each month. Perfect hotel for work, couldn't ask for anything more except the hotel really needs to have a fitness centre!!!!!

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Rajat,Thank you for making ibis Mumbai Airport your preferred destination. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us. I was excited to read your review and appreciate your kind words about the property. It is an honor to have you as one of our most regular guests and it is always a delight serving you.Thank you once again for your continued loyalty. We look forward to see you again and again! Kindest RegardsRohan SableGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Mumbai Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel close to airport - ideal for travellers"

1st August 2013, seshnag, Chennai

This is a nice coozy hotel in Mumbai domestic airport complex , quite ideal for overnight travellers and for travellers with connecting flights early in the morning . Hotel arranges shuttle to pick up guests from airports at very short notices . The reception is good . Quality of service is good. Room is small but not a big issue when we look at location and other travel priorities .Saves lot of money and time when you are near airport .

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Seshnag,Thank you for taking the time following your visit to share your experience. It is such a pleasure to read your valuable comments.I am happy that you liked the hotel, location and the service of my dedicated & warm team. It is very encouraging for the team to receive such positive feedback.We are all looking forward to seeing you here soon and I am sure we will continue to delight you.Kindest RegardsRohan SableGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Mumbai Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value but service could be better"

22nd July 2013, PeterBangalore_13, Bangalore, India

The Ibis is a very basic functional hotel that meets the needs of a business traveller. When I arrived, the key card to my room did not work not just once but twice...I had to then get the reception to understand that I need to be moved to a room where the lock worked which was finally done delaying me by about 25 minutes. Thereafter there were no complaints though service is lacking. It does take requests time to get fulfilled - like asking for additional bottles of water in the room.

ibis Mumbai Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for Money"

22nd July 2013, New Delhi / India

Well located near the Domestic Airport with a convenient complimentary airport dropfacility . Great Breakfast to start the Day . Though located adjacent to the highway - notso noisy. Value for Money - both the Rooms and the food.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,It was a pleasure to have you stay at ibis Mumbai Airport during your recent visit to Mumbai and we thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.We are very delighted to note that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel and found good value for money.The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too very distant.Kindest RegardsRohan SableGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Mumbai Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Location & Great Value for Money"

19th July 2013, Darvish, New Delhi

It's great to finally experience an International upscale budget hospitality product in the Indian market. I was transiting in Mumbai and had an early morning flight to catch – so the location was my primary criteria to choose this hotel. It’s at walking distance from the domestic airport and I guess, they provide complimentary transfers for in-house guests.This was my maiden stay at ibis property in India; hence I was a little apprehensive if they maintain the similar standards as their counterparts in other markets. But I was in for a surprise; the check-in was swift, the people handling security and front desk were very efficient, and it didn't take much time to arrive at room. Be prepared to be taken aback by room-size if you are very used to stay in five-star hotels in India during your business trips. But it is clean, functional, has right sockets at right place – so it works. You might need to place your luggage on bed to unpack before struggling to optimize the wardrobe. You can say that most of the things you need are accessible at arm’s length. The best part was bed, which was extremely comfortable – even exceeding the standards of several other hotels in luxury category.You also get confronted by the toilet size at first look, but a little later, you realize that its smart design takes good care of your movements even if you are over-sized. There are limited supplies here but you can either manage with their single dispenser for bath gel & shampoo or better carry your own pouch in case this is non-negotiable.Since my flight was very early, I could not make use of the complimentary breakfast. But it’s thoughtful on their part to keep the basic breads, muffins, croissants etc. along with tea & coffee – if you really need to fill yourself at that time of the morning. The décor of the restaurant was quite warm and welcoming; I would love to try their breakfast on some other occasion. Finally, I was ready to leave and walk with my luggage to the airport. The staff at the porch offered to drop me at the airport, I was surprised as no one at the Reception extended this facility at the time of check-out. Also, the online reservation didn’t clearly expound on this added benefit. In view of this, I would recommend you to reconfirm or ask for it, no harm in taking a chance. May be, I was plain lucky with the generosity of porch staff, with Mumbai Monsoons not too conducive for strolling across to the airport.

ibis Mumbai Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Gets the job done"

16th July 2013, Vijay T

I have lived in Mumbai before and given that most of my work was in and around Bandra and Andheri, wanted a central location. I zeroed on this hotel as i knew that this is really close to the Mumbai domestic airport. The hotel's rooms are small, but then this is Mumbai and what really matters is how well they have managed the space inside the room - with which i was really pleased.I also liked their breakfast, which was really good (and open from 4 30 am till 10 am!)Would recommend this hotel for people who would have work in the surrounding areas (so that they can avoid the commute)...

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Vijay,Thank you for posting your review. It is good to know that you were comfortable in our guest room and were happy with our breakfast buffet. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at ibis Mumbai Airport.Kindest RegardsRohan SableGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Mumbai Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient for airport, don't take their airport taxi transfer price"

3rd July 2013, MrGaryTheDog, Glasgow, United Kingdom

This hotel provided a comfortable stop for one night in Mumbai before flying back to the UK from India. Everything was fairly standard and the service was acceptable. The one problem I had was that they offered me a taxi to the International airport for about 1400 rupees, even though it is only about 15 minutes drive and you can get a taxi on the street for about 250Rs or a Tuk Tuk for 100Rs. In my mind, quoting an exorbitant price like they do is just trying to take advantage of tourists who don't know any better. My advice would be to take advantage of their shuttle to the domestic airport and take a prepaid cab from there.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.