Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Malaga Hotels > ibis budget Málaga Centro
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Málaga Centro

Budget hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Málaga Centro
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Automatic air control
    • Paying - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 125

Hotel address

Calvo no 4
Hostal 1
29007 Malaga
SPAIN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 36° 43' 7.36'' W 4° 25' 39.49'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+34)95/1213854
  • Fax. (+34)95/2277717
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Málaga Centro - hotel reviews in Malaga

Hotel code: 6350

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Málaga Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel"

17th September 2013, jacopogiallo, Livorno, Italy

I were there for a scientific conference and this hotel was suggested me by the organizers. Such hotel is 5min from the city centre (by walk) and next to the Corte Ingles. It is really nice and clean.

ibis budget Málaga Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money"

22nd August 2013, Woolgroves-on-Tour, Salisbury, UK

An easy walk from both the main train and bus station and an even easier walk from the last stop on the Malaga line from the airport. Malaga centre is an short walk away check out the covered food market on the way. It's not luxurious (it is an Ibis Budget) but very clean and excellent value for the price that you are paying.

ibis budget Málaga Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for your money"

8th August 2013, melonian, Karlstad, Sweden

If you're only looking for a place to sleep and plan to stay out most of the day, this is your hotel. Very cheap, yet clean and with great service.Rooms are obviously small and limited, but if you're looking for a cheap deal, I can't think of anything better than this...very close to Malage Centre and the train station to the airport.

ibis budget Málaga Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "best value for money"

24th July 2013, pauloantoniojr, Dublin, Ireland

I had a great time at this hotel.We`ve arrived early and they could manage to provide our check in in advance. the room is very simple, but is comfortable. the region is excellent, few minutes walking from the bus and train station, from the city center and its attractions and from the beach.all staff were very kind and attentive. good breakfast for fair price. very good value for money. i would recommend the hotel.

ibis budget Málaga Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value, good location"

3rd July 2013, Ozgyptian

The hotel was simple, but comfortable and well located. It is only a short 5-10 min walk from the train station and the same to the main square and shopping area, and about 15-20 min to the beach. The hotel was everything I needed for my short stay in Malaga.

ibis budget Málaga Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A good choice"

5th February 2013, Luis150, Almogia, Spain

Excelent and peacefull location near the main spots. Small (no wardrobe) and clean room. Very good price: 30 euro for a double room. Reception staff are efficient and helpfull. Breakfast (4 euro) is served from 6,30 a.m.

ibis budget Málaga Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good option"

29th November 2012, maettruri, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Perfect location, close to the historic center. Surroundings with a lot of parking for cars in public places. Good bedrooms, clean and adequate service. Breakfast without many options, however, appropriate to the price. Very helpful staff.

ibis budget Málaga Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Firework Display"

15th August 2012, 216Jacy216, Malaga, Spain

A very enjoyable stay, the only one low part was the breakfast for which we paid an extra €3-90 each, very little choice, no plates to put toast on and no saucers for the coffee cups, which was stewed, not good value.

ibis budget Málaga Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel staff"

18th May 2012, DANNAHUM, Muscat

The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful , specially Ms Rakel .Had a good time staying in Malaga and in the ETAP hotel , thank you for your kindness and friendliness had a good time .Muhannadalfarsi@yahoo.com

ibis budget Málaga Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent value"

7th March 2012

Ideal for short stay, basic but very clean and pleasant staff, very central and within walking distance from train station and centre of malaga, Plenty places to shop nearby in all of the shopping centres Larios ,Corte de Ingles. Follow the dry river bed up to Malaga fc and the Rosaleda shopping centre about 20 mins. Walk into Malaga to Calle Atrazanas to find local fruit market excellent value here for your five a day.. Los Pueblos cafe for morning coffee toast croissants. and the small cafe further down road selling fab cakes pastries and coffee.. or you can get a meal with wine upstairs..

ibis budget Málaga Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "fair deal"

3rd March 2012, Brossard, Quebec, Canada

Price wise perfect; so this was my 3rd visit that month.Location on quiet street but walking distance from most tourist attractions, museums, restaurants, shopping area;No frills here: ask for glasses at the reception, they will be pleased to oblige;Asked for a wake-up call at 4:45 AM and was indeed woken-up on time;taxi to airport was phoned the night before by the receptionist and was on time as well.Only negative: the smoke detector flashed all night on the ceiling above the bed which curtailed the quality and quantity of sleep. The next morning when I reported that the battery was running low in my room, I was told the flashing meant the smoke detector was in working order... go figure. The beds are comfortable.

ibis budget Málaga Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money"

3rd February 2012, London, United Kingdom

Etap Malaga is really well located very close to an El Corte Ingles, banks and other amenities, the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were really clean and comfortable. The best thing was the room, I was really surprised how nice, clean and comfortable it was for the price. The thing I liked least was the breakfast but again, for the cost it was perfectly fine.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.