Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Xian Hotels > ibis Xi'an Heping Gate
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Xi'an Heping Gate
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 200
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: Terra Cotta Warriors (30.00 km)

Hotel address

59 Heping Road
Bei Lin District
Shaanxi
710001 XIAN
CHINA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 34° 15' 13.97'' E 108° 57' 48.81'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate - hotel reviews in Xian

Hotel code: 6347

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 4.0 out of 5 stars "trvlkristenl's stay in Xi'an"

12th July 2013, trvlkrsten, Florence, Oregon, USA

I arrived in Xi'an and took a cab from the airport to the hotel. I had the hotel address in Chinese and it helped alot. the lobby was bright and clean and there were severa foreigners playing cards or on the internet. The checkin process was a breeze. I was pleasantly surprised by my room , it was clean and comfortable had a nice work area and everything i needed. The bed was China hard. So if you are looking for a western bed, look somewhere else. The breakfast i paid for the first day, and regretted it. Cold coffee and mostly chinese dishes. There is a good bus stop outside the front door which makes getting around town a breeze. The girls in the businessoffice spoke good english and I booked a tour with them. The told me bus routes and all the important information. GOOD VALUE!! if you want to spend your money on other things, would highly recommend this hotel and would hapily stay again.

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean, comfy hotel in a good location"

11th July 2013, craigmorley, Reading

This is a new Ibis hotel, in a good location within the city walls (albeit near the southern wall). Overall, a decent choice for a stay in Xi'an.The hotel was clean, service was relatively good but there were one or two niggles: wifi was in the lobby only, buffet breakfast was so-so (other Ibis hotels in China were much better), the pillows weren't comfortable and made by neck stiff, and the hotel staff refused to book/order taxis.

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value"

29th July 2012, SummerKimmel, Tianjin, China

We stayed in a family room with a king bed and single bed. The beds and sheets were very clean. The room was spacious. Everything was simple, but clean and comfortable. Definitely will stay there again. The only suggestion is the front desk needs more training on how to be hospitable. After all, hotels are in the hospitality industry. The clerks need to learn how to smile and be friendly.

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Xian - ibis hotel"

25th July 2012, Neil_on_tour_12, Changchun, China

We haver stayed in several ibis hotels in China (Harbin, Beijing Airport, Beijing Centre, Shenyang) and this was bottom of the league. The so called 24 hour menu was not available, there were no replacements of tea in the room. Otherwise it was the normal ibis standard we have come to rely on in China.Also on the up side it was within the city walls so easy access to the sights, the buses stop nearby.

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel"

10th July 2012, Jakarta, Indonesia

I like this hotel, located in downtown near the bus stop, clean room, comfortable, but the food is a bit less variation, need additional variations for particular continental breakfast

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Xi'an Ibis Hotel"

4th May 2012, Gazzb0, Changzhou, China

A small "honest" hotel. My room was basic but clean. The bathroom was a plastic fabricated type but very servicable however had no hairdryer - each floor had a hair dryer located in the staircase area between each floor. A quiet environment. Breakfast was also basic and not really suited to foreigners. The price was reasonable I thought.

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Clean, convenient with helpful staff"

3rd May 2012, carton2, Hobart, Australia

We stayed on 6th floor of Ibis Xi'an for 10 nights and got to know the English speaking staff quite well and they were only too helpful. The location is good - close to center of town, but not such a busy area. The rooms were clean and quiet and I was very happy with the firm bed.The lobby and dining area was comfortable and a great place to sit, read, browse internet, or meet other travelers and friends. Ibis hotels may not be luxurious, but have everything you need as we spent most of our time out exploring Xi'an streets anyway. Michelle, the manager, called us a cab to take us to the airport when we left - this was a tremendous help as it was the busy May day holiday weekend and hailing a taxi can be difficult at the best of times. Be warned, the traffic in Xi'an is frenetic and crossing the road a challenge, but the parks around the City wall, especially at the East gate where people gather to dance and exercise and children roller skate, are superb in the evening before 11pm when the gates are closed and the lights go out. We felt very safe walking around any area in Xi'an, day or night.

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 4.0 out of 5 stars "recommended accommodation in XIAN"

11th April 2012, Milano, Italy

Excellent quality price ratio for both room and breakfast. Special attention to client needs by a manager speaking a fluent English (which seldom happens in China even in 4/5 star hotels)

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good quality for budget travel"

22nd February 2012, Hong Kong

Breakfast can be better. Has no complaints with all other services, facilities and free high-speed internet access. Will definitely consider staying with Ibis again and recommend to friends and colleagues.

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Home from Home"

21st February 2012, BermudaChazza, Bermuda

If you want a good, safe deal, this Ibis can be strongly recommended. Just like the Ibis I have stayed in in Bordeaux, France or Gatwick Airport, UK! Well placed for shopping and the city's ancient wall. Bed was a bit hard, but aimed at local needs!

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location, Great Value"

4th August 2011, Miami

This is a no frills hotel and is very clean and in a fairly convenient location. It is a real bargain. I have no reservations about staying here again if on a budget. For the money, one cannot go wrong.

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis, Xian"

24th July 2011, Susie096, London, United Kingdom

This hotel is in poor shape. There are some serious plumbing issues. The power was out for a considerable amount of time, which meant that the elevators were not running. Walking to the 6th floor was a problem for me. The best thing about this hotel was the assistant manager, Steven Wang. He did an excellent job handling the customer service, and he was on the spot when issues came up. He was of considerable help to me, and I appreciated his extra effort.

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderfull Xi'an"

6th June 2011, outriggerTexas, texas

Really good value. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the city wall. On the main bus route to the train station and Wild Goose pagoda and the great water fountian & park, (great to go at night). Only proplem we had was the room AC was fine at night, but room very warm during the day. In summer this could be a real problem. Room was spotlessly clean and would recommend this hotel. We took the bus to the train station and then found the bus to the Warriors. Under the bridge (city wall) as you get off the bus looking at the station, you will look for bus 306. A past review has said go to the right, but that is only when exiting the train station. The bus to the Warriors is just over a dollar. It makes a few stops but no big deal. Just be aware that you enter the Warriors sight from the bus "easy" but when you exit the Warriors park you have to walk through a big shopping area. So pay attention to where the bus drops you off. All in all a great city and good place to stay.

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Xi'an Ibis"

6th May 2011, San Francisco, California

Having never stayed at an Ibis hotel during my China trip, I booked this hotel based on other reviews here on tripadvisor and would have loved to have spent the rest of my vacation staying at Ibis hotels. it was so much better than the other budget hotels we stayed at. Very clean. The top floor is a non-smoking floor, which is so key in China as everyone smokes everywhere. The room is simple and fairly modular, but super clean with a nice comfortable bed (all hotel beds in China were pretty darn firm, but I like that), bright large windows, small but very clean bathroom and shower. Would happily recommend this hotel. Also, the staff were super helpful in directing us to the right buses to get around Xi'an and even provided a recommendation to a nearby Szechuan restaurant that was delicious. I didn't eat the included breakfast buffet, but heard from others that it wasn't that appealing.

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

4th May 2011, Auckland

The hotel is so well located. One Yuan to anywhere.. the buses are so roomy you can take your bags and head to the station for 1RMB. People in Xi an are so friendly and nice... the stalls behind the Drum Tower...serve yummy food...

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Everything was ok except the bed"

28th March 2011, Hong Kong

Rooms were ok. Convenient location. Unfortunately untrained staff lack friendliness. Bed was worn down and not comfortable. Not easy to sleep. Room lighting was good. Bathroom was clean but not enough towels.

ibis Xi'an Heping Gate: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Too far from the central by walk, but too close by taxi"

15th November 2010, Saint Witz

It's not a good position in down town at Xi'an, because too far from the central by walk, but too close to take a taxi, and it's very difficult to get a taxi, so at the end need to walk with 2 kids which is a little bit too far for them after a long day of visit. The breakfast is not good at all and not much choice.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.