Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Merrijig Hotels > Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Previous hotel
Discover Grand Mercure

Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • SPARKLING WINE ON ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 97
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: NORWEST PARK (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Cnr Windsor and Salisbury Rd
2154 CASTLE HILL
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 33° 43' 48.37'' E 150° 58' 23.53'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge - hotel reviews in Merrijig

Hotel code: 6321

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Quick stay at the Hills"

20th September 2013, sharksarse, Newcastle, Australia

It is refreshing to find such a well priced well run hotel in the Sydney suburbs. The room was large and clean and the burger I had for dinner was excellent. Great to stay somewhere that doesn't charge for parking. All my future stays will be here.

Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Helpful staff and nice place"

10th September 2013, NeilMac52, Melbourne, Australia

One of our group received a huge room although the other 4 were still quite good. The hotel assisted with traveling to our office at the Norwest Business Park each morning and picked us up when required - this was a great help. We enjoyed the meals and we had no complaints about the 4 nights we stayed.

View management response »

Management responseDear Neil - thank you for the positive review and comments. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "quality hotel away from the city"

5th September 2013, canberra

Travelling from Canberra this hotel is convenient in that it has very easy access from the M7. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bathroom is a good size. The beds seems to be more comfortable now, with some sort of pillow top on the mattress. We like this hotel and are happy to return. Being away from the city it also has free parking.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest - thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Castle Hill July 2013"

23rd July 2013, Sydney

Check-in in was a breeze. All paperwork was prepared from the online booking made, and the whole process was extremely quick. Having stayed here a number of times, the rooms continue to be clean, tidy and comfortable.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you acknowledging our speedy checkin as we try not to have too much red tape and cleanliness is always of the highest priority. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Grand Mecure The Hills Lodge"

19th July 2013, Christine T, Brisbane

WE picked this hotel because it was close to our family whom we were visiting plus it was close to shops etc. We stayed 5 nights had a gorgeous dinner there and nice breakfast. We would recommend it as an idle place to stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Christine - Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hills lodge and for giving us a positive rating and review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "accommodation at Castle Hill"

9th July 2013, 7Sydneytraveller7, Mildura, Australia

Grand Mercure had some interesting pluses and minuses - really clean rooms, bed very comfortable, firm and soft pillows, large bathroom, lovely heavy curtain fabric which meant very little light penetrated making it easier to get an extra few hours sleep, very helpful reception staff, not far from M2 motorway, free secure parking which was awesome. Breakfast was a huge disappointment for a hotel of this standard - while there were at least three staff walking around the restaurant area most hot food dishes were empty, I had to return three times looking for hot food, scrambled eggs were ordinary after waiting ages to get them, no maple syrup at pancake machine I had to ask for more, one lonely tub of yoghurt, no butter left at toast station, I got tired of asking for everything I wanted for the group I was dining with, the only teapot in be found turned out to be used and not cleaned out. This is not what I am used to in a hotel of this calibre and price. Had breakfast one day out of four, after that the five of us had breakfast at the nearby home improvements centre (walking distance) or drove to Castle Towers.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest from Mildura - thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, both good and bad. Thank you for the praises and my apology for the problems at breakfast. I will be reviewing this with my breakfast team first thing tomorrow morning. I will say this is not our usual standard and would appreciate you email me personally so I can pinpoint the day and staff rostered at breakfast. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards - Malcolm Mathie General Manager malcolm@hillslodge.com.au
« hide

Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very Happy"

27th June 2013, sugarfactory, Coolangatta, Australia

Friendly staff, great location and lovely big rooms. We always stay here when we visit Sydney.Our kids love swimming in the pool and we feel like its our home-away from home. Would recommend this place to all our friends.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest - thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm & team
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.