Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Guangzhou Hotels > Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
See : the photos | the videos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Massage
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 493
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: EAST TRAIN STATION (2.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: TIANHE FINANCIAL (2.00 km)

Hotel address

988 Guangzhou Da Dao Zhong
Tianhe District
510620 GUANGZHOU
CHINA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 23° 8' 18.27'' E 113° 18' 56.34''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich - hotel reviews in Guangzhou

Hotel code: 6318

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel, shame about the service"

20th September 2013, yowiegirl, Newcastle, Australia

This is a beautiful hotel, but I was highly surprised to find an extrememly long queue at the check in, which meant over 30 minutes waiting just to check in! How can an expensive 5 star hotel have a situation like this!The room was a little disappointing - my first room was glass floor to ceiling (including the bathroom and toilet) looking directly into the office building next door, which was just metres away - no fun wondering if people can see you when you are sitting on the toilet! I changed to a room which was a bit better after that.The bed was very comfortable, free wifi appreciated and bathtub a decent size, which I have found rare in asia, so that was appreciated. The gym area was very good.Room service breakfast was very ordinary, the breakfast was late and didn't come with everything I had asked for. The "hand made granola" was undoubtably from a box, if I had known that, I wouldn't have bothered with it.I had a lot of difficulty at the check out as well, again, the time it took was just bizarre and I left a box with concierge that somehow, despite me filling out a form with all the details of myself and the person who was arranging to collect it, got lost and required a dozen phone calls to the hotel from myself and my chinese friend to arrange collection.I was really suprised as well, that despite booking the hotel through the accor website under my accor number, there was no record of that on the booking, what is the point in booking through the website and them asking you preferences if none of the information actually gets to the hotel?It was a nice hotel and I may be back, but only due to the location and price (which is often quite cheap) there are much better hotels in Guangzhou in my opinion.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "free transportation"

18th September 2013, winwin1961, Hong Kong, China

a) arrange the free transportation on arrival and departure(e.g. MTR/Railway stations ....etc)b) the dinner buffet is not worthy for such high price'c) the customer service amount each department is very good.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Brilliant hotel"

17th September 2013, TonyB2508, Melbourne, Australia

I stay at many hotels in Asia-Pacific for business; this is the best! I stayed in a brilliant room on the Executive Club floor with access to the Club where the service was outstanding; from Winny who remembered our small group all by name from our last visit 2 months earlier, including our wine preferences! She and the whole staff were fantastic. The fitness centre has excellent equipment, the swimming pool top class. The rooms are stunning, clean, brilliant accessories; hard to find any fault with this hotel; so no point trying to find one. I will always stay at this hotel by preference in Guangzhou. Next time I want to meet the GM of the hotel and express my personal thanks!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Bonjour! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
« hide

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice hotel"

14th September 2013, surya_antonie, Jakarta, Indonesia

Its located in Tian He district, Major area of Guang Zhou, Many taxi driver know this hotel so its easy to go back to Hotel. The staff very friendly and helpfull..will comeback here for sure..minus is room service finish at 11.pm so no more food after that..

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Bonjour! Thank you very much for your kind comments. We can assure you that many items on the room service menu are available 24-hour a day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
« hide

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich: 5.0 out of 5 stars "SUPERB FACILITIES"

8th September 2013, Philip2811, Adelaide, Australia

This is a relatively new hotel, I have stayed on business for the last 3 years. The rooms are excellent. Very large, luxurious and well appointed. The bathroom is exceptional, they even have a TV built into the bathroom mirror. The rooms are also very quiet. The dining room is superb, the breakfast and dinner buffets are amongst the best I have ever seen.All staff are very attentive and offer excellent service.All of the above at a very competitive price.Highly recommended.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Bonjour! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
« hide

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Big Room but Small Bed"

2nd September 2013, wltam013, Hong Kong, China

We stayed in a deluxe (luxury) twin-bed room. The size of the room is o.k. but the beds are really small even for Asia people not to mention the American people. Perhaps, it may suit French people if they are smaller and shorter. Second thing I would like to mention is the food provided in the restaurant on the 2nd floor. When I arrived at hotel on the first day, I had a lunch in that restaurant and ordered a meal with premium beef cut(US$40) and lobster bisque (US$12). The food quality was terribly poor just like the food from fast food shop. Totally not cost effective at all !

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Bonjour! Thank you very much for your comments. We however beg to differ with your remarks on the size of the bed : with a length of 2.1 meter and a width of 2 meters, our beds are some of the largest that can be proposed in a luxury hotel. Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
« hide

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Valuable with good quality"

29th August 2013, af6011, Hong Kong

I had stayed 2 night with Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich this summer holiday. I'm a Accor Advantage Pius member so I stay 1 night with free coupon and pay for the other night. It is valuable with the high quality of this hotel. The room deco looks morden and elegant. The bed and pillow is comfortable for a good sleep. Free Wi Fi and broadband in room is one of a advantage. The breakfast buffet had many kinds of food but the taste just normol. The location of the hotel is far from MTR (Mass transit railway). Everytime I need to get the taxi for outing.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Bonjour! Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
« hide

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich: 5.0 out of 5 stars "romantic"

28th August 2013, winejm, Guangzhou, China

romantic spa french style, nice dinner in the room, very kind, it was magicbreakfast buffet very good, very calm room, nice shower and bath room... it was perfect and romantic romantic spa french style, nice dinner in the room, very kind, it was magicbreakfast buffet very good, very calm room, nice shower and bath room... it was perfect and romantic

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Bonjour! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
« hide

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best Hotel in everythings"

23rd August 2013, bephon, Bangkok, Thailand

I sleep at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich for 2 nights , GSA and GRO is so best of service , room is very modern and comfortable , My bed from Sofitel is make me sleep well , but somethings not good is about hotel location is not near Metro , only taxi is good , other is the best one

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Bonjour! It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
« hide

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich: 3.0 out of 5 stars "my trial with Sofitel"

20th August 2013, Jasonkohkimhwa, Singapore, Singapore

I like the hotel's location as it is near to my office. However, I feel that although the it's new, the staff are not as well trained. The concierge does not smile when approached and will answer in a unhappy way: like the toilet is there, pointing to the direction. I've stayed for a week and felt that i could use this hotel to house my staff and guest who regularly visits me every month. When I asked the front office for the person to talk to regarding corporate rates, she gave me a card to call, but sid that she doesn't know the person whom I should speak to.I think if the training were better, my stay could be as pleasant as any of the top hotels that I've gone. My sincere comments.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Bonjour! We appreciate these sincere comments and thank you very much for it. We have certainly looked into it and we are seriously addressing the issue. We are sure you will notice the improvements when returning to Guangzhou.Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.