Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > São Paulo Hotels > Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pool
    • Number: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 64
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: AV. PAULISTA (0.80 km)

Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel - hotel reviews in São Paulo

Hotel code: 6284

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice"

17th September 2013, Stephane6944, Nantes, France

Nice Refreshed building, stylish & clean rooms.Restaurant is good for breakfast & lunch. too quite / empty for dinerService is ok, limited number of employee speaking englishWell located Hotel, dowtown, close to Paulista

Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel!"

11th September 2013, Lemboana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

The room clean decoration is simple beautiful, the room is very large and so is the bathroom. Nice shower! Nothing negative to say. Front desk personnel was very friendly. Very well located, with restaurants and market nearby.Overall it is a great hotel!

Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice location"

21st August 2013, LucasMelGra

The hotel is nice, easy to find, good location, very nice room, good shower.Didn't like the AC, because it was only cooling, and it was a bit cold inside the room.The bed is very good, the light aswell. Nice breakfast.

Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very comfortable and great location"

31st January 2013, anabeam, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Very good, comfortable hotel in excellent location in the Jardins, walking distance from many shops and restaurants, and with easy access to offices in the area and in Itaim. I've stayed here twice now and would definitely recommend this hotel as it's really good value for money!

Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Modern hotel well located"

9th January 2013, Somewhere_Special, Barcelona

We were pleasantly surprised based upon our experiences of other Mercure branded hotels in Sao Paulo, i.e. this hotel has a modern contemporary feel in the rooms and restaurant area, when compared to the other tired and dated offerings we have experienced. Don't be put off by the outside appearance as the hotel is a narrow looking tower block.Our room was spacious with a modern layout with the bed almost in the middle of the room. Decoration was tasteful, a lounge table or separate table and chairs would be a good idea as there was a huge empty space in the room... The bed was huge and very comfortable.Bathroom has a POWER (literally) shower, this was great, the bathroom itself is actually quite small and not well lit.The hotel itself is well located in a safe area, and not so far (albeit uphill) to Avenida Paulista if you want to walk. Service was good, staff were every helpful and attentive. There is a taxi stand on the corner of the block (30 seconds) with taxis always available.Would stay again.

Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Difficulties..."

12th February 2012, Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada

If you are looking for a clean hotel in a good location in Sao Paulo, then this hotel may suit your needs. If you require a hotel with stable Internet, amenities that work or with a quick remedy to any problem you may encounter, then I cannot honestly recommend this hotel. We had many problems with our rooms; and a staff that really did try to help. However, they were not supported in their efforts with resources that could assist us. For example: the hairdryer burned out with flames and smoke...they said that they would have maintenance fix it...I don't think so! ...no replacement hairdryer was readily available...tried to go to another room to use the hairdryer there but no hairdryer. The Internet was impossible as the connection was not stable; not able to keep in touch with office at home or to do the many things needed for business. Cables not readily available. Telephone from room to room didn't work, elevator often would not come...my colleague had to climb the staircase to the 8th floor...good thing he has long legs! The room card for security is supposed to be a must to access the elevator...this feature did not work...one could go to any floor with the push of a button and no card...if you could get the elevator to come. We had problems figuring out how to use the TV...no instructions in the room...too tired to fight with this issue along with other more important ones. The rooms are well appointed, clean and with good desk work space. The staff is friendly and want to help; very frustrating for them. They gave an early check in which was much appreciated. They gave a later check out and did everything they could to help us. Without the resources, they were not able to deal with important considerations for to meet our needs. I sincerely hope that the owners can rectify these important things as their hotel could be a great place to stay and work from. They have great staff who do their best. They really deserve to be supported in their work to live up to the 'promises' of the advertising...and to make their customers' stay a great experience. What a pity! I hope the senior management/owners can give the support for their staff as this could be a very good hotel...at this point however, especially if traveling for business, I regret that I cannot recommend the Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona. My apologies to the staff.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest.Accept our regards.First we ask lots of excuses by the facts that led to his dissatisfaction. We hope you give us the opportunity to revert their opinions with the improvements that we are developing.Best regardsManagement of the Mercure SP Pamplona
« hide

Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Solo traveler"

10th February 2012

There are nice restaurants close to the hotel. Clean and big enough rooms, friendly and good english speaking people. The hotel was smaller then it seems on the internet and the web site. I think there are 4 or 5 rooms each floor. There is a small pool on the therrace, and sauna and fitness rooom.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest.Accept our regards.Thank you for your considerations.We hope to revise it in the near future and that their stay is as enjoyable as the previous one.Best regardsManagement of the Mercure SP Pamplona
« hide

Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Better now"

31st March 2011, Rio de Janeiro

After the renovation the Hotel is nice. Just neer to improve the service at the breakfast to be the same at all Mercure Hoteis in São Paulo. Besides that is a good location and nice roon.Large bed and good shower.

Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Effective!"

3rd March 2011, Oslo, Norway

Nice & friendly staff, excellent service & breakfast. Located in a posh, rather expensive neighbourhood of São Paulo (Jardim Paulista) for what it's worth. Wifi connection stable but very slow. Traffic noise unavoidable, but that goes for most of the city.

Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Will continue to come back to this hotel"

7th January 2011, Sao Paulo

After the remodeling, this hotel has become even a more desirable place to stay near Avenida Paulista in Sao Paulo.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.