Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Beijing Hotels > Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
  • Number of rooms: 397
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: TIANANMEN SQUARE (7.41 km)

Hotel address

Hotel Tower B Phoenix
Chaoyang District
100028 BEIJING
CHINA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 39° 57' 41.05'' E 116° 27' 17.01''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan - hotel reviews in Beijing

Hotel code: 6281

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Ibis Beijing Sanyuan: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location but poor facilities, due to Chinese standard"

16th July 2013, Pannara, Bangkok, Thailand

The room is quite small. They are clean comparative to local hotel but the towel and bedsheets are very old.We can't identify if it was shower towel or bathroom carpet.The towel look poor and grey.The mattress is super thin and poor quality.The pillow have no thickness, just around 3 cm.The rooms are smelled, not fresh.By the way, it's is on the very good location just 300 m from SanYuanQiao Station which interchange between airport line and line 10.We drop our luggage at the hotel and go to Tianjin by train.The hotel locates in business area.Easy access to city centre by subway and taxi. We take only 5-10 minutes from hotel to Sanlitun in the weekdays morning.In conclusion, this hotel is a good hotel in Chinese standard, but not for international chain standard.

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic location, bathrooms smell of urine"

30th June 2013, Zahu, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

The location of this Ibis is convenient to everywhere. I have stayed here most times I am in Beijing for the past 5 years. The rooms are spotlessly clean, but the bathrooms are developing a smell of urine because of the male guests' inability to hit the toilet. The bathrooms are clean too, but unfortunately the hotel has still not found a cleaning product to get rid of the smell. This is why I gave cleanliness only 2 stars. (Anyone who travels a lot in China knows that this smell is a common problem in all but 5 star hotels, but even though the Ibis is not a 5 star, the foreign management should know how to take care of this problem. )

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "convenience of stay"

5th February 2013, beijing999, beijing

conveniently located hotel at traffic hub / San Yuan Qiao. Hotel is clean and friendly atmosphere. Beds are typically hard mattress for Chinese standard. Breakfast is two style / chinese and western continental typeall in all good value for money and convenience is top priority for me

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Bad services"

18th December 2012, WenYea, Bangkok, Thailand

The hotel, though good location (near subway station) but staff and services were quite bad. Lobby and gardens were very unpleasant. We arrived very early in the morning, all staff at the reception could not speak English and we do not speak Chinese. The staff at the reception were quite rude. Eventhough we had hard copy (print out) to show them that we had made reservations, the front staff didn't even look at it. We finally got a room with deposits. We booked for 4 nights but we were chasing out after we stayed 2 nights, telling us on the phone that we had to leave because the hotel is full. We have to leave for Radisson Blu which was totally different in all areas, i.e., property, services and staff. The price of the room is even higher than Holiday Inn. We were very disappointed.

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

8th October 2012

The rooms are well designed with good cable internet. The hotel in situated 30mins from the airport, a few minutes from the subway line station. The rooms were very clean and we found the staff friendly. On a negitive note, the beds are hard as with most hotels in China.and we had to start our laptop and show the manager our booking that showed that our breakfast was included before he would give us the vouchers He told us that breakfast is never included in the room rate. This is incorrect and breakfast is included on many sites. Breakfast buffet choices are very poor. .

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, but bathrooms smell like urine"

2nd September 2012, Zahu, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

The Beijing Ibis at Sanyuan Bridge is convenient to all forms of travel around Beijing. For this reason, over the years I have stayed here every time I come through the city. However, while the bedroom portion of the rooms are clean, they have never mastered cleaning the bathrooms- which are starting to suffer from the Chinese bathroom curse of smelling like urine, along with being water-spotted and crusted with lime deposits. While not every bathroom is like this, enough of them are that I think it is time to start looking for a newer location to stay at.

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Pros and Cons of this hotel"

7th June 2012, Aeroreza, Tehran

The hotel is good with regard to its price but there are some things to have in mind before booking.1- You need to bring a Chinese translator to communicate with the staff because they do not know much English except one or two. But they are so kind.2- You may smell of cigarette smoke specially in bathroom.3- The pillows are so thin so bring for yourself if you need thicker.The hotel is in a good location and you can easily reach that from the airport by getting the airport express train.There is a mall next to the hotel so you can buy anything you want. Evey other things such as check in, check out are very good.

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan: 2.0 out of 5 stars "You get what you paid for!"

26th February 2012, ahdibuao, Singapore

I'd booked 2 rooms on the first day and the service staff gave me 2 rooms that were extremely far apart.. The rooms were small and adequately clean. Bathroom is extremely small with no amenities (there's no hair dryer!).The worst thing about this hotel is the bed, it is extremely thin and the pillow is as good as non-existent. In the end, I had to use my sweater as a temporary measure to "bump up" my pillow.Customer service provided by the front desk was even worst. When I asked if they could help me to call a cab to get to the airport, they said they do not provide such service and asked me to call the cab company myself. The staff can't even help with such simple request! Even the waiters at Da Dong restaurant had gladly helped me to call a cab!I would've given one star only but considering that it was just one street away from Sanyuanqiao Airport Express Station and Subway station, and just a 5 min walk away from a big shopping centre (Phoenix Mall), I decided to give it an extra rating.All in all, you get what you paid for.

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Beijing"

20th October 2011, Dover, United Kingdom

Very conviently located within 5 minutes walking distance from the subway,and the airport express link. The surrounding area is quiet as the hotel is noton the main road.Check in staff are friendly and efficient.The room was modern, very clean and well lit.Hotel facilities were as stated in the hotel services description.Free wired internet available.Overall a very pleasant stay and excellent value for money.Highly recommended.

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK"

10th October 2011, Petrixol, Singapore, Singapore

Pros:- Next to Subway Station (Sanqyuanqio): Subway Line 10 and Beijing Airport Express. 15 minutes from the hotel to the airport with the Beijing Airport Express and around 40 minutes to the city centre (Tian'anmen Square).- Good relation quality-price.- International brand with European managers, so if you have any communication issue with the reception staff, you can speak to the managers.- Basic and standard rooms but good and clean enough. They offer a few amenities.Cons:- A bit far away from the city centre (40 minutes by subway) and it journey involves a couple of transfers.- Not many choices for dinner closed to the hotel.- The rooms are initially clean enough but they don't clean every day (we were 4 nights and they never cleaned our room). Actually, it seems that they do it because the bed is done and they add the amenities that you have used but they really don't clean and they don't change the bedclothes and the towels.- Buffet breakfast ok but very basic (oriental food with some western food choices).- The staff should improve their English.

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A-club member"

5th August 2011, Hong Kong

The reception said the Ibis hotel did not joint the A-Club, so I don't need to mention that I am a member of this club and no point is accumulated if staying in this hotel. The membership number is useless during check-in.

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan: 2.0 out of 5 stars "poor service at ibis"

19th July 2011, Guangzhou

i have stayed in various ibis hotel for the past 4 years , the service is poor.from the start 1.our reservation on line could not be located . i had to show my booking on my laptop2. the room toilet had red stains on the wall and roof3. the tiles in the room were bumpy , like peelling off . you can injure your feet 4. i called house keeping to clean . no response , i called the front office . they said no service till in the morning. it was after 7pm. no room swap5. breakfast was just average. no variety.. the hotel has excellent location but poor service. Novotel hotel near ibis had better service . there is urgent need to upgrade Ibis sanyalun. im presently in Ibis Guangzhou. its clean and service is ok. but breakfast is poor.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.