Hotel addressTower 18, A5 Shuguang Xili,
Chaoyang District, Beijing
Chao Yang District
100028 Beijing, PRC
How to reach the hotel
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+86)10/58296666
- Fax. (+86)10/58667000
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan - hotel reviews in Beijing
Hotel code: 6280
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
2nd September 2013, hystericmaggie, Hong Kong, China
overall the staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. I will recommend the ibis hotel (same hotel group) which isnext toNovotel Sanyuan hotel. guess will be deserve better service with cheaper price and the same locaion. and I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.View management response »
Management responseDear guest, Thank you for taking time to leave your comment. We are sorry that our service did not reach your expectation.Regarding the staff service attitude you mentioned, could you please provide us more details via email email@example.com to facilitate our investigation ? Please be assured that our initiative is to deliver our optimum service to our guests. Thank you in advance .
"Good Location to travel to the Airport"
2nd September 2013, Gymea541, Christchurch, New Zealand
Nice hotel, difficult for taxi's to find, as the Novotel in not a well know brand in China so the locals tell me and on 3 occasions using a taxi to return to the hotel, we had problems with the driver not knowing where the hotel was located, even with the address shown to them in mandarin.The Hotel was nicely located for transport to and from most places, a 35 Yuan taxi ride to the Forbidden City and with the subway just out front of the main doors the remainder of the city is within easy reach.Not so good, Room rates seem high, the Bed is very hard and the rooms lack an iron, this is important as when you live out of a suitcase your clothes need ironing.Restaurant was nice, food selection good and I found the staff very helpful.View management response »
Management responseDear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Beijing Sanyuan. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. For the bed and iron issue, you just need to call reception, we could provide an extra bed mattress and iron for you. We appreciate your valuable comments and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
"Bad and Rude Receptionist"
21st August 2013, Kuala Lumpur
Hotel is good, with good location, but 1 unprofessional receptionist spoilt the stay at the hotel. NOVOTEL!!! Please teach your staff manners and customer service. Totally disappointed with the service from receptionist.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,Thank you for taking time to leave a comment for us. I feel apologetic about your unexpected experience. Regarding the bad attitude you mentioned, please rest assured that we will strenghen on staff training. And I would appreciate if you could provide more details for me via email (firstname.lastname@example.org), so that we could investigate and follow it up. Look forward to providing better service to you in the future.Thank you.
"Enjoy the location"
16th August 2013, Lanjie731, Shanghai, China
It is the great location. The faucet water was a bit too light. The sink was broken. Room 1623. Had no time to inform housekeeping. Hope u can check it. I had stayed in this hotel for many times, this is the only time facing this problem.View management response »
Management responseDear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I have informed related department about the issue you mentioned and the problems have been solved. It's regrettable that we could not figure it out during your stay. Please feel free to let me know via email (email@example.com) if you have any requirements . Hope to welcome you very soon in Novotel Beijing Sanyuan. Thank you.
"Great Hotel for international travellers"
16th August 2013, ca-srikanth, Visakhapatnam (Vizag), Andhra Pradesh, India
Stayed in this hotel for four days on a business trip. Room is good for the money. The staff of the hotel are the best. Especially frank who tried to arrange food for us specially as we could not eat chinese menu. Their concierge service, front office girl every one did their best to make us comfortable. Only down side is that we could not find much food options for lunch and dinner from Indian/continental.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,Thank you for your valuable comment. We are very happy you are satisfied with our service. I delivered your idea to Executive Chef regarding to not too much options for lunch and dinner, and he will follow up. Look foward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
"Not a 5 star hotel."
10th August 2013, cwong95
This is a very convenient Hotel in terms of public transportation, but not when you want to take a taxi. There are no taxis in front of the hotel and most taxi drivers in BJ does not know this hotel and is hard to get to.The rooms are small and does not even have a bath robe for a five star hotel. Lobby does not reflect a five star hotel and the front desk people although friendly but not enough staff.Not good value for the price of the room.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,I appreciate for your valuable comment. We are sorry that our service did not achieve your expectation. Guests' valuable feedbacks are important for us to maintain our high standards and keep on improving. For the issues you mentioned, please be assured that we will follow up. I will certainly appreciate if you could contact me directly (firstname.lastname@example.org) and provide me the stay information, such as guest name or room number, so that we may further investigate and take necessary actions to further train our employees. Thank you. I sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to show you our ture level of hospitality and serve you better in the future.Sincerely,Anthony MengExecutive Assistant Manager
"Back to Bj"
20th July 2013, HughMagoo, Sydney, Australia
Booked online with an offer from Accor, half price rate. Stayed 3 nights. Checked in early but had to wait for a room. When available, moved in and went to sleep. The room smelt of cigarettes but i had requested a non smoking room. When I awoke later that day the room carpet was wet from a leak, I called room service and it took 4 different people before I could explain in English the problem. They sent up 2 people to examine my room, none of them spoke English. I did move rooms 15mins later. They did upgrade me to a larger room on a high floor which was fantastic. The breakfast options were stunning but the coffee even in a good hotel like this was woeful. Instant coffee would be a better option. Mutli lingual staff abound but getting understood in English was a struggle. When my partner checked in the Chinese counter staff said he had to be in a twin share room and not my room with a King bed. It was most upsetting to be treated like this. I explained my booking was for 2 and that's what we wanted. We were checking out the next day so hey. Nice area I had been here in 2009. Easy trip from airport on express 25rmb one way, one stop from airport. Good mall near by with supermarket and dining options, up market shops and a cinema. Great local resturants in old Phoenix Mall....worth checking out Buche and Bok restaurants for German beer and good inexpensive food. Remember in China people smoke everywhere except in the subway.View management response »
Management responseDear guest, Thanks for your valuable comment. In case of early check-in, you are highly recommended to inform us in advance so that we could take care of your special request according to hotel availability. Regarding staff english barrier, please be assured that we are improving on it. Moreover, your advice about breakfast coffee has passed to F&B Department, they will take it seriously into consideration. Look forward to serving you in an exceptional way during your next stay.
"good hotel, next to line 10 subway"
9th July 2013, MikeXiamen, Xiamen
Its another Novo hotel, convenient located next to line 10 subway, not so convenient if you want to walk around and explore on foot the surroundings. Then better take a Accor hotel downtown. Its clean, staff is ok, not overwhelming nice but ok. nice rooms, internet ok. food ok. A bit pricy.
"Very poor management. Never stay again. 服务太差了.除了离地铁站近,其他全无可取.是我住过的诺伏特酒店最差的"
9th July 2013, dxkjiang, Auckland Region, New Zealand
I stayed because it is close to subway and found this is the only advantage to stay in this hotel. It was the worst service I have ever received in all Novotel I have ever stayed. Do not stay in this hotel if you have any other choice.View management response »
Management responseDear valuable guest,Thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor.com. We are very sorry that our service did not reach your expectations. We wonder to know which part of service gave you this poor image of our hotel. We are glad to provide you personalized service to make your every stay as enjoyable as possible. When you come back to Beijing again, please contact us.Awaiting for your feedback, please accept our best regards.Sophia Zhang
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.