Hotel addressTower 18
A5 Shuguang Xili
Chao Yang District
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 39° 57' 38.76'' E 116° 27' 15.77''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+86)10/58296666
- Fax. (+86)10/58667000
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan - hotel reviews in Beijing
Hotel code: 6280
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
2nd September 2013, hystericmaggie, Hong Kong, China
overall the staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. I will recommend the ibis hotel (same hotel group) which isnext toNovotel Sanyuan hotel. guess will be deserve better service with cheaper price and the same locaion. and I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.View management response »
Management responseDear guest, Thank you for taking time to leave your comment. We are sorry that our service did not reach your expectation.Regarding the staff service attitude you mentioned, could you please provide us more details via email email@example.com to facilitate our investigation ? Please be assured that our initiative is to deliver our optimum service to our guests. Thank you in advance .
"Good Location to travel to the Airport"
2nd September 2013, Gymea541, Christchurch, New Zealand
Nice hotel, difficult for taxi's to find, as the Novotel in not a well know brand in China so the locals tell me and on 3 occasions using a taxi to return to the hotel, we had problems with the driver not knowing where the hotel was located, even with the address shown to them in mandarin.The Hotel was nicely located for transport to and from most places, a 35 Yuan taxi ride to the Forbidden City and with the subway just out front of the main doors the remainder of the city is within easy reach.Not so good, Room rates seem high, the Bed is very hard and the rooms lack an iron, this is important as when you live out of a suitcase your clothes need ironing.Restaurant was nice, food selection good and I found the staff very helpful.View management response »
Management responseDear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Beijing Sanyuan. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. For the bed and iron issue, you just need to call reception, we could provide an extra bed mattress and iron for you. We appreciate your valuable comments and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
"Bad and Rude Receptionist"
21st August 2013, Kuala Lumpur
Hotel is good, with good location, but 1 unprofessional receptionist spoilt the stay at the hotel. NOVOTEL!!! Please teach your staff manners and customer service. Totally disappointed with the service from receptionist.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,Thank you for taking time to leave a comment for us. I feel apologetic about your unexpected experience. Regarding the bad attitude you mentioned, please rest assured that we will strenghen on staff training. And I would appreciate if you could provide more details for me via email (firstname.lastname@example.org), so that we could investigate and follow it up. Look forward to providing better service to you in the future.Thank you.
"Enjoy the location"
16th August 2013, Lanjie731, Shanghai, China
It is the great location. The faucet water was a bit too light. The sink was broken. Room 1623. Had no time to inform housekeeping. Hope u can check it. I had stayed in this hotel for many times, this is the only time facing this problem.View management response »
Management responseDear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I have informed related department about the issue you mentioned and the problems have been solved. It's regrettable that we could not figure it out during your stay. Please feel free to let me know via email (email@example.com) if you have any requirements . Hope to welcome you very soon in Novotel Beijing Sanyuan. Thank you.
"Great Hotel for international travellers"
16th August 2013, ca-srikanth, Visakhapatnam (Vizag), Andhra Pradesh, India
Stayed in this hotel for four days on a business trip. Room is good for the money. The staff of the hotel are the best. Especially frank who tried to arrange food for us specially as we could not eat chinese menu. Their concierge service, front office girl every one did their best to make us comfortable. Only down side is that we could not find much food options for lunch and dinner from Indian/continental.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,Thank you for your valuable comment. We are very happy you are satisfied with our service. I delivered your idea to Executive Chef regarding to not too much options for lunch and dinner, and he will follow up. Look foward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
"Not a 5 star hotel."
10th August 2013, cwong95
This is a very convenient Hotel in terms of public transportation, but not when you want to take a taxi. There are no taxis in front of the hotel and most taxi drivers in BJ does not know this hotel and is hard to get to.The rooms are small and does not even have a bath robe for a five star hotel. Lobby does not reflect a five star hotel and the front desk people although friendly but not enough staff.Not good value for the price of the room.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,I appreciate for your valuable comment. We are sorry that our service did not achieve your expectation. Guests' valuable feedbacks are important for us to maintain our high standards and keep on improving. For the issues you mentioned, please be assured that we will follow up. I will certainly appreciate if you could contact me directly (firstname.lastname@example.org) and provide me the stay information, such as guest name or room number, so that we may further investigate and take necessary actions to further train our employees. Thank you. I sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to show you our ture level of hospitality and serve you better in the future.Sincerely,Anthony MengExecutive Assistant Manager
"Back to Bj"
20th July 2013, HughMagoo, Sydney, Australia
Booked online with an offer from Accor, half price rate. Stayed 3 nights. Checked in early but had to wait for a room. When available, moved in and went to sleep. The room smelt of cigarettes but i had requested a non smoking room. When I awoke later that day the room carpet was wet from a leak, I called room service and it took 4 different people before I could explain in English the problem. They sent up 2 people to examine my room, none of them spoke English. I did move rooms 15mins later. They did upgrade me to a larger room on a high floor which was fantastic. The breakfast options were stunning but the coffee even in a good hotel like this was woeful. Instant coffee would be a better option. Mutli lingual staff abound but getting understood in English was a struggle. When my partner checked in the Chinese counter staff said he had to be in a twin share room and not my room with a King bed. It was most upsetting to be treated like this. I explained my booking was for 2 and that's what we wanted. We were checking out the next day so hey. Nice area I had been here in 2009. Easy trip from airport on express 25rmb one way, one stop from airport. Good mall near by with supermarket and dining options, up market shops and a cinema. Great local resturants in old Phoenix Mall....worth checking out Buche and Bok restaurants for German beer and good inexpensive food. Remember in China people smoke everywhere except in the subway.View management response »
Management responseDear guest, Thanks for your valuable comment. In case of early check-in, you are highly recommended to inform us in advance so that we could take care of your special request according to hotel availability. Regarding staff english barrier, please be assured that we are improving on it. Moreover, your advice about breakfast coffee has passed to F&B Department, they will take it seriously into consideration. Look forward to serving you in an exceptional way during your next stay.
"good hotel, next to line 10 subway"
9th July 2013, MikeXiamen, Xiamen
Its another Novo hotel, convenient located next to line 10 subway, not so convenient if you want to walk around and explore on foot the surroundings. Then better take a Accor hotel downtown. Its clean, staff is ok, not overwhelming nice but ok. nice rooms, internet ok. food ok. A bit pricy.
"Very poor management. Never stay again. 服务太差了.除了离地铁站近,其他全无可取.是我住过的诺伏特酒店最差的"
9th July 2013, dxkjiang, Auckland Region, New Zealand
I stayed because it is close to subway and found this is the only advantage to stay in this hotel. It was the worst service I have ever received in all Novotel I have ever stayed. Do not stay in this hotel if you have any other choice.View management response »
Management responseDear valuable guest,Thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor.com. We are very sorry that our service did not reach your expectations. We wonder to know which part of service gave you this poor image of our hotel. We are glad to provide you personalized service to make your every stay as enjoyable as possible. When you come back to Beijing again, please contact us.Awaiting for your feedback, please accept our best regards.Sophia Zhang
"Good hotel in first station of ABC"
27th January 2013, bogeria, Хабаровск, Россия
Novotel Sanyuan Hotel located in 10 metres from one of exits of first station of Airport - Beijing City (ABC) speed railway. You need 30 minutes for trip from this hotel to Beijing Airport Terminal 2 only.International restaurant located in the groung (first) floor of this hotel.
"The best location for trip from/to airport"
23rd December 2012, Хабаровск, Россия
Novotel Sanyuan Hotel located in 10 metres from exit D first station of ABC (Airport Beijing City). There is very easy access from airport to hotel. Not a bed international restaurant located in this hotel. Price in this hotel is high for 4star hotel, but you don't need money for taxi. This hotel is best choice for 1day staying in Beijing.
14th November 2012, bus_trav_3, Sydney, Australia
I regularly stay at this hotel because of its location, first stop on the metro airport expressway, and then use metro line 10 and the other metro lines to get anywhere, or a cab north to the Lido area, or metro to the main Beijing South bullet train railway station (which will be even easier when line 10 connects to just south of Beijing South). It has the budget rate Ibis, hotel behind it if you want a cheaper version. It also has the standard Accor group quality.
10th June 2012, BORDEAUX
That was my first stay in that Novotel in Beijing after being in the other ones in town already. Chinese staff is really of little assistance, poor skill in english, and not very helpful. Location is very bad except if you have anything to do in the North of the City, which was my case. But we're 1000miles away from Novotel Peace in terms of quality and service.
"A Good Stay"
7th June 2012, Mikeshanghai, Shanghai, China
Everything was fine, but I have two minor niggles.1. The mirror in the bathroom is poorly lit, not good for shaving or ladies putting on makeup.2. Breakfast not very good. It is an expanded version of an Ibis breakfast, but at 5 times the price! At 9.30 staff were clearing and setting up tables for lunch
"Over My Expectation"
1st June 2012, Jakarta, Indonesia
My choice actually was based on the fact that this hotel is near to the MRT station. Surprisingly it's just in front of the main door of the hotel. The staffs are so helpful and especially Mr. Javier, the duty manager, helped me to get taxi for my friends who can't speak chinese at all after being rejected by other taxis. The free wifi in the lobby is a plus. Oh...I remember now...the buffet breakfast is quite pricey, I guess it's about RMB 150.
21st May 2012, SPAMELOPE010, TAICHUNG
We stayed in this hotel in a "suprior" room, for 3 nights on business and had no problems, other than the internet not working in the room. This was fixed, but only after an argument with the perosn at the check in who insisted that the problem concerned the entire hotel. After the intervention of a manager, the problem was immediately sorted out.The hotel is 50 m from the Beijing underground and airport train station, making it very convenient to get around town. Taxis are sometimes a problem because the hotel is not on a main street.The breakfast has a wide choice of items, but of mediocre quality and does not justify the high cost they charge. It is better to book a room with breakfast included in the rate than to have to pay it separately.
21st May 2012, alphonseraj77, Singapore, Singapore
The hotel is located right in front of San Yuan Qiao train station - Airport Express stop - located on Metro Line 10.The breakfast spread, however, could be much more appealing.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.