Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 45
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GARE DU NORD (0.40 km)

Hotel address

1-3 Cour de la Ferme St Lazare
Angle 79/81 boulevard Magenta
75010 PARIS
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 48° 52' 33.62'' E 2° 21' 20.67'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 6223

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A welcome in Paris"

18th September 2013, oldfathertime, Wigan, United Kingdom

The hotel is close to both Gare Nord and Est and is located just off the main road. It is also close to the Paris Metro and is only a fifteen minute walk to Notre Dame. The room was clean and tidy but small and made the room price a little bit expensive for what you recieved. The recepionist was extremely helpful on our arrival and readily answered any questions or quries we had. All in all a good hotel if not over priced, and with a rather strange lighting system in the corridors: almost dark.

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Just OK"

9th September 2013, JohnRL2013, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

First and foremost, I thought the staff were great...very helpful, courteous, friendly...full score there. The breakfast for 14 Euro is rediculous and I would never do that again - although the selection was very good. For me, having a coffee and pastry with a small piece of cheese, that is way too much, but again I think if you are planning on sitting down for a full breakfast meal it would be reasonable. However, there are many small cafes within 100m, save the 14 euro is my recommendation. The room was small and adequate although it was not a comfortable feel. For a place to put ones head for a few hours, it was fine, but not a comfortable setting. The windows were disgustingly dirty - although in fairness there really was nothing to look out at, however I am sure they have not been cleaned in many many months. So, if you are looking for a quick stay close tot he Gare, then I would suggest that this is OK. I have stayed at many Mercure over the years, and I would say that I am surprised that this one has the franchise name as it is clearly on their bottom end of the scale - and had it not been a Mercure, I would be certain you could rent it by the hour. I should also say that I rated the value at 3 as I only paid 74 euro for the room because of a last minute sale...truth be told, it is certainly not worth more than 70 euro for a night. A good 2 star hotel - but the two staff people that we dealt with raise it a full star.

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Paris accomodation"

30th June 2013, Jennifer1719, Ipswich, Australia

Not happy with this Mecure accommodation. A problem with the air conditioning was reported and they said they knew it wasn't working on that side of the building. The first request to have someone look at it was ignored. The hotel is close to the main railway station but the area around the hotel is very dirty.

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient for walking to Gare du Nord or Gare de l'Est"

30th June 2013, 557DavidS580, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

This hotel is in an excellent location to get to the two train stations. Unfortunately, that part of Paris isn't the nicest, so you have to put up with homeless youths sleeping on the street nearby. To make up for what is outside the hotel the staff are excellent, very helpful and caring. They provided me a lot of accurate advice. The breakfast was great (not compared to other hotels). The breakfast room was clean, food placement was done nicely. I've been to other hotels where you go to the buffet breakfast and you just want to get away as it looks like an army has trampled through it - not here, the room is inviting, food excellent, excellent coffee and pastries, and very thoughtful and kind staff. The internet works well in this hotel too (not several recent experiences I've had at other hotels). Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes - for access to Gare du Nord (and the train to CDG) and for the great experience within the hotel.

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointing"

19th November 2012, Patient20, London, United Kingdom

This hotel looked clean and modern on the website and the location was convenient for the Gare du Nord - though the area is not very nice. The hotel was in fact clean and modern in decor and fitments, but there were some downsides: the corridors were dark and gloomy because of bluish mini-spotlights glowing only near the bedroom doors; the bedroom was rather small, with no proper wardrobe, no fridge, and not enough lighting to read by; the bed was hard and uncomfortable; wifi was available but there was no PC for guests who did not have portable computer devices to check emails, train times etc. On the positive side: the bathroom, though small, was clean and everything worked; the breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The price was rather high in view of the negative points mentioned here.

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Totally satisfactory"

28th May 2012, BURGUNDYLADY, Paris, France

Well located near metro and buses. Located in small street with nice restaurants right around the corner. Arrived at Gare du Nord train station and was quickly at the hotel. Hotel staff very helpful. Language was very good.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,It was a great pleasure to welcome you in the Hotel Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est! We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and thank you very much for your comments.Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel! Yours sincerly,Julie Burckel, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight in Psris."

10th April 2012, BrighouseExplorers, Brighouse, West Yorkshire

This is a functional modern hotel with good breakfast near the Gare de l'est and Gare du Nord in Paris. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room and hotel generally was nicely decorated and clean but on the small side. I would certainly stay there again. However, like so many hotels near stations, the area is not the best, (the hotel door was locked all the time so you have to press for entry), so whilst I would use it for convenience for an overnight stay I would choose somewhere else for a week's sightseeing especially if I wanted to get about Paris on foot.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,My team and I would like to thank you for your comment! I am glad that you spent a good stay in our hotel.Looking forward to welcoming you during your next stayBest regards,Julie Burckel, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A very nice stay"

18th March 2012, LeicestershireJohn, Leicestershire

This hotel is very close to the Eurostar terminus, a short walk. It is very clean and comfortable. The staff were delightful, very friendly and polite. The breakfast is just fine. The room was rather small but so what, this is Paris. Next time I come to Paris I shall book the same hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for having taken time to write your opinion about our hotel.I am delighted that you appreciated your stay. Your remarks encourage us to maintain a high quality level.Looking forward to welcoming you during your next stayBest regards,Julie Burckel, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Paris in March"

9th March 2012, Dorking, United Kingdom

Service excellent. Cleanliness excellent.Location not good in the rain.Value average.Sleep quality poor.These reviews are annoying, everything already rated above@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Tourist"

15th February 2012, Norwich, United Kingdom

Friendly staff. I realise this is a silly point as in Paris to see the sights but some more television channels would have been welcome ! Hotel situated well for railway stations but down a side street and not the most inviting of places when you first see it. But fine for a cheap stay ...

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for Money"

5th May 2011, Mumbai

The hotel has an excellent location in the heart of Paris City and in Zone 1. It is very close to both Metro train terminal and Bus terminal. It is highly convenient for travelling within Paris both for business and as well as tourist spots. There are many many Indian as well as Asian restaurants available nearby the Hotel.

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good for train travellers"

28th April 2011, Luxembourg

I don't like the gare de l'Est/gare du Nord neighborood in Paris, but this hotel is in a very small street, protected from the noise of the larger avenues nearby. Great if you arrive late in Paris by train or have to catch one early- walking distance from both stations. Taxi drivers don't always know the place but they now have a GPS ...the breakfast room is a former cellar-stones and vaulted ceiling- but atmosphere a bit crowded and not too relaxing.

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice little hotel between Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord"

10th March 2011, Los Angeles

Good value. If you are looking for a one night stay close to one of these train stations in a clean, quiet and good value hotel, do not look any further. I would not use it as a base for a weeklong Paris excursion, but for a short stay, it is unbeatable. Breakfast is good. Staff is friendly. No frills. It "fits the bill"....

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "unpleasant stay"

14th February 2011, bethesda, MD

- the rooms are minuscules (even if it is somehow normal by Paris standards). My supposedly non smoking room had a tobacco smell (after I was first directed to a room that had still not been made...)- the system of room keys is an antique one (old safety keys) and the overall atmosphere incites to lock keys at night. As a result, while I had a train to catch in the morning, when I wanted to open my door, it was jammed, and the internal phone did not work, so I had to call the hotel from my cell phone to get extracted from the room and barely got my train...the only + is the proximity to both gare de l'Est and gare du Nord for people taking the Train to Belgium, UK or Germany, and the decent wifi service (which is free of charge).

Mercure Paris Gare de l'Est Magenta Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Unpleasant experience"

26th January 2011, Luxembourg

The TV did not work. This has happened in an unacceptable number of Mercure hotels in the last 36 months. The sink in the shower did not drain- very unpleasant! I do not see why I should pay the full price for the room when I don't get what I was promised. You broke your part of the contract.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.