Hotel - ibis budget Southampton Centre
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Southampton Centre

3 West Quay Road 
SO15 1RA  Southampton
UNITED KINGDOM

1,282 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,282 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • SOUTHAMPTON AIRPORT

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • SOUTHAMPTON AIRPORT
  • Electric car recharging units

Catering

  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 124 rooms
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for ibis budget Southampton Centre

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 1,282 reviews

Blondesunlovers 2017/02/01
« Great set up »

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were all nearby with bunk beds in some just added to the great value of the price that we paid, including the little discount for being a member. Check in and check out was a very speedy process. Would stay again.

Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Blondesunlovers!!! I love your review! Thanks for sharing your experience and tips on how to have a discount through our membership! We can't wait to see you again in the hotel. Raphaella Yver

GeoffreyC49 2016/07/04
« Southampton Budget Ibis »

Lift not working and staff did not know when it would be working again. This was a big problem as there are eight floors in the building and I had a room on the 7th floor with two big heavy suitcases. When I arrived lift was working but about two hours later an out of order notice appeared. Very unsatisfactory as there is only one lift in the building which is totally inadequate for a building of its height and size. Definitely would not consider staying there again.

Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, I am so sorry that you had to experienced a broken lift, it has been an absolute nightmare here so I can understand your frustration. We are still expecting a repair any time soon now and we are getting very limited information from the supplier that we are passing it to the guest as they come. Luckily we only have 4 floor but with heavy luggage it can seem like 7 sometimes that's for sure. I really hope you will change your mind about us as it's not a true reflexion of our standard of quality. I apologize again about the inconvenience. Kindest Regards, Raphaella Yver

Volderah 2016/05/02
« Does what it says on the tin! »

Nice warm welcome from the young guy on reception who told me it was manned 24 hours if I needed anything at all. Room was obviously functional and no frills, but perfectly clean, nice and warm even on a couple of chilly April evenings and had a brilliant shower. I was staying alone and think the room might have felt crowded with three in it, but for me, it was like staying in a grown up Wendy House - in a good way - and I was very comfortable. Don't come here if you're looking for luxury, but if you just want a clean, safe, decent place to put your stuff, shower and sleep, this is ideal - especially if you can get a bargain price.

Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raphaella Yver

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis Southampton Centre
ibis Southampton Centre Hotel
From
From 40.00 GBP Non member rate
From 38.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 90 m Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton Hotel
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 65.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 860 m Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
From
From 53.00 GBP Non member rate
From 50.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 19 km Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in Southampton
Check Prices