Hotel - ibis budget Southampton Centre
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Southampton Centre

3 West Quay Road  3 West quay road  Hampshire 
SO15 1RA Southampton
UNITED KINGDOM

1,216 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,216 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 45.00 GBP

ibis budget Southampton Centre

Budget hotel

Ibis budget Hotel Southampton Centre is a low-cost hotel situated in central Southampton. This Southampton hotel is close to the shopping and nightlife of Southampton city centre and the M27. The hotel has 124 contemporary guest rooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each room has en-suite shower, air cooling and flat-screen TV with freeview channels. Free WIFI throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 snacks/drinks. Good value buffet breakfast. On-site car-park from GBP7 for 24 hours. All at an affordable price.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • SOUTHAMPTON AIRPORT
  • Electric car recharging units

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis budget Southampton Centre

3 West Quay Road
3 West quay road
Hampshire
SO15 1RA
Southampton
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)2,38,02,27,705
Fax: (+44)2,38,02,20,554

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • SOUTHAMPTON AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • RED FUNNEL TERMINAL At 0.5km / 0.31 miles
  • SOUTHAMPTON CENTRAL At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS : 50.905308, -1.413316

Our rooms

  • MyRoom by Charlotte & Licia: Boat Cruise Room / Standard double room
    MyRoom by Charlotte & Licia: Boat Cruise Room / Standard double room

    Charlotte and Licia welcome you in the Boat Cruise room, that they have personalized in order to immerse you in to the spirit of the city Of Southampton

  • MyRoom by Lola: African Lovers/ Standard double room
    MyRoom by Lola: African Lovers/ Standard double room

    In Lola's room you will get a taste of Africa. She designed a room that is a reflection of herself: romantic and exotic. It is with pride that you will be told some stories about her native country: Nigeria.

  • Classic Room with 1 double bed
    Classic Room with 1 double bed
  • Standard Room with 1 double bed
    Standard Room with 1 double bed
  • MyRoom by Abbey: Disco Room/ Standard double room
    MyRoom by Abbey: Disco Room/ Standard double room

    Abbey has designed a special room: The Disco Room! Being a music lover from a young age and having a lots of friends in bands she decided to create a room to welcome especially our guests coming for concerts but also the ones who share her passion.

  • TWIN - Room with twin beds
    TWIN - Room with twin beds

    Cocoon and Design Room with twin beds and soft duvets an XL light shower and separate toilet flat-screen TV multimedia connections and WIFI. Ideal for sharing with friends or colleagues.

  • 124 rooms
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for ibis budget Southampton Centre

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 1,216 reviews

GeoffreyC49 2016/07/04
« Southampton Budget Ibis »

Lift not working and staff did not know when it would be working again. This was a big problem as there are eight floors in the building and I had a room on the 7th floor with two big heavy suitcases. When I arrived lift was working but about two hours later an out of order notice appeared. Very unsatisfactory as there is only one lift in the building which is totally inadequate for a building of its height and size. Definitely would not consider staying there again.

Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, I am so sorry that you had to experienced a broken lift, it has been an absolute nightmare here so I can understand your frustration. We are still expecting a repair any time soon now and we are getting very limited information from the supplier that we are passing it to the guest as they come. Luckily we only have 4 floor but with heavy luggage it can seem like 7 sometimes that's for sure. I really hope you will change your mind about us as it's not a true reflexion of our standard of quality. I apologize again about the inconvenience. Kindest Regards, Raphaella Yver

Volderah 2016/05/02
« Does what it says on the tin! »

Nice warm welcome from the young guy on reception who told me it was manned 24 hours if I needed anything at all. Room was obviously functional and no frills, but perfectly clean, nice and warm even on a couple of chilly April evenings and had a brilliant shower. I was staying alone and think the room might have felt crowded with three in it, but for me, it was like staying in a grown up Wendy House - in a good way - and I was very comfortable. Don't come here if you're looking for luxury, but if you just want a clean, safe, decent place to put your stuff, shower and sleep, this is ideal - especially if you can get a bargain price.

Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raphaella Yver

AndrewBoalch 2016/03/14
« Andrew »

Brilliant booked five rooms couldn't ask for any more, rooms comfortable shower good, check in quick, staff brilliant, car park on site, only slight issue was that I couldn't book all five rooms at the same time

Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment Andrew, next time give us a ring so we can make sure you are all going to be together! We are looking forward to welcome you all again! Raphaella Yver

Sheno627 2016/03/10
« Cheap & Cheerful »

The staff were helpful and friendly when we got in, the lift wasn't working when we have a heavy suitcase so they offered to take it up for us. What puts this in average for me is that there was no breakfast or food available for people with food allergies. Breakfast was 5.50 per person and when all that you can eat that's available is fruit, that's a lot to be paying for an apple or a banana.

Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I just wanted to let you know that if you let us know in advance next time we can arrange anything you want for breakfast (gluten free bread, dairy free options...) so don't hesitate to give us a call and speak to me, kind regards, Raphaella Yver.

caroline c 2016/03/09
« Great central hotel to west quay »

Great location to train station,shopping and football stadium. Room was brilliant,staff very helpful,parking great and reasonable.Only downside no tea and coffee facilities in room.Coffee machine in main reception which you has to have change for but on the plus side Macdonalds next door and Ikia just down the road with 2 cooked breakfasts and coffee for £5.75 ..Result and it was excellent.Would def stay again.

Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

Caroline, thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raphaella Yver

adijm13 2016/03/05
« Over night stay »

If you stay in rooms over looking McDonald,s you will not get much sleep as it is open 24hrs a day very noisy after night club kick out times.Our room was on first floor over looking entrance to McDonalds

Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and we are aware of the noise issue with the McDonald's behind and are trying everything at the moment to solve the problem. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our page. We still hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Raphaella Yver.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis Southampton Centre
ibis Southampton Centre hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 90 m Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton hotel
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 62.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 860 m Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 53.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 19 km Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
From
From 115.00 GBP Non member rate
From 103.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in Southampton
Select your dates 45.00 GBP Rooms from 45.00 GBP