Hotel addressWestern Esplanade
3 West quay road
SO 151RA SOUTHAMPTON
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 50° 54' 19.11'' W 1° 24' 47.94''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)2380227705
- Fax. (+44)2380220554
Recently viewed hotels
ibis budget Southampton Centre (previously ETAP HOTEL) - hotel reviews in Southampton
Hotel code: 6209
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Small Room & Uncomfortable Bed"
25th September 2013, Initialwater, Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
I have stayed at budget hotels before but this is the most basic cramped hotel room I have ever stayed in. You do not get a kettle or tea/coffee within the room. I will not stay again. £5.00 per night stay for parking is expensive!
19th September 2013, CoolCaz1
Close to the railway station and Southampton ports. Would stay again. Rooms clean, and tidy.We would have preferred a larger bathroom, as you come out of the shower straight into the bedroom, theres no where to dress or change.
"GOOD AND BAD"
17th September 2013, 134444, Salisbury, United Kingdom
I stayed here on the night of my birthday with my friend. We booked in fine with no problems and the lady on the reception desk was absolutely lovely. We arrived and found the room to be small, but very clean and pleasant. We were happy with the room. However there are a couple of problems. We were sleeping in our room later that night at about 4 o clock in the morning, when our door was opened by some friends of ours that were also staying in the hotel that evening. We never gave them a key or permission to enter our room. They went to the reception, told the man on duty that night, our room number and that they were looked out, and he just gave them a key no questions asked. This wasn't a huge problem as they were our friends and they were joking around but this is very dangerous. My friend and myself are only 18 years old; these people could have been anyone which I find absolutely appalling. I don't feel safe going back there. When we left the next day I gave back three keys (as my friend and I needed another one over the course of the evening as we locked ourselves out), however there had been four keys issued to our room because the boys who let themselves in also had one. The man on reception said nothing and I don't think he had any idea how many keys he had given out. When I got home I realised I had left a ring in the hotel room, I was quite upset as this was a birthday present from my mum the previous day. I quickly called the hotel and they said no ring had been found. This made me really upset as I knew exactly where abouts in the room I'd left it. These two problems put a slight downer on my stay with Ibis Budget Southampton and I'm not in any rush to stay again. If I do It'll be for the clean rooms and the friendly girl on reception. The room cost came to £53, I wouldn't pay this again to feel unsafe.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. Contact me at any time if you’d like to discuss things further. With kind regards,Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton | 3 West Quay Road | Southampton | SO15 1RA
"A good and convenient budget hotel for stop-over stay"
16th September 2013, slchan5, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Very good for value. very good location, near railway station, Ideal for apre-cruise or post-cruise stay, and take the advanatage of being closeto railway for daily return visit to nearny cities lfor sight seeingView management response »
Management responseMany thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards,Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton | 3 West Quay Road | Southampton | SO15 1RA
"Excellent hotel in every way"
6th September 2013, 901Linda, Bangor, United Kingdom
We could not fault this hotel apart from one small thing - maybe a bit more weight of covers on bed. We are used to a duvet even in Summer and sheets not quite enough - sorry! Otherwise, particularly clean room and bedding etc. excellent friendly service. Breakfast yummy and anything we needed no trouble at all. On doorstep for West Quay shopping Mall. Taxi arrives 10 mins on request. Brilliant and price just perfect.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for your review, I am delighted thatyou enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Budget Southampton. I look forwardto welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,Marta SajewiczAssistant Manager
"Perfect Peppa pig trip stop over!"
2nd September 2013, mickstancarly96, Merstham, United Kingdom
This hotel is just what I would expect from a budget hotel, nothing fancy but clean, tidy and great location. Had read reviews on it and people moaning about no kettle etc didn't bother us as we wouldn't expect one in a budget hotel! We stayed here as a stop over from Paultons park and it was just great for walking into the big shopping centre nearby and going to the docks to see the ships come in & out that my 4 yr old found great. The Mc Donald's next door caused no noise problems if the window was closed & air conditioning was on. Generally a good budget hotel.View management response »
Management responseThanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay withus. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,Marta Sajewicz,Assistant Manager
19th August 2013, Engineer2013, Northampton, United Kingdom
On a number of occasions I have been in a room opposite the 24hr Mcdonalds and have been kept awake all night by noisy, rowdy youngsters, screaming, shouting and fighting in the car park opposite. Not good when you have to work the next day.View management response »
Management responseI am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointedwith your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmostseriousness and I do apologise for any inconvenience.Kind regards,Marta SajewiczAssiatant Manager
"Our stay Ibis Southampton."
17th August 2013, Bobthebuilder999, Huddersfield, United Kingdom
The location was good for us.The room was clean but the shower would not empty and so less than two mins later the water was nearly overflowing.Having to then wait x number of mins for it to empty so I could then wash the shampoo out of my hair, again in less than 2 mins.Not good.I did report this to the staff but they did not seem bothered.The bed was too hard for my wife and I.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards,Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton
"You get what you pay for..."
5th August 2013, Paul M, Glasgow, United Kingdom
Central location, car park (additional charge) and clean rooms at a reasonable rate.Staff are extremely helpful and are available 24/7 to resolve any issues that arise.You're not going to be waited on hand and foot, but if all you want is a clean room in a central location at a reaonable room rate, then this is ideal.The only down side is that if you get an even numbererd room, you will end up at the back of the hotel which faces onto a MacDonalds and TFI Fridays, which can be quite noisy.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.Kind Regards,Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton
26th July 2013, HiltonDerbyshire, Derby
My only real complaint is the lack of a kettle in the room. This is very basic accommodation - not the best bed - toilet in cupboard - wash hand basin in the bedroom - shower cubicle straight off bedroom. Very different.View management response »
Management responseThanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments.Kind regards,Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton
"Reasonable accommodation but no room coffee"
25th July 2013, Clivetuck, Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
I have stayed in all the main budget hotels and this one was the only one that had no coffee n the room. I found this very disappointing. The accommodation was of reasonable standard and the staff helpfulView management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis budget Southampton. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments.Kind regards,Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.