Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Marseilles Hotels > Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed
Previous hotel
Discover Suite Novotel

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed hotel

Mid-scale hotel for short and longer stays

Next hotel
Hotel - Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • High-speed internet
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Suite for people with reduced mobility: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • EARLY CHECK-IN - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 127
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GARE MARITIME FERRY (1.60 km)

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed - hotel reviews in Marseilles

Hotel code: 6189

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to stay"

25th July 2013, TraceyH1010, Melbourne, Australia

Really great place to stay. The only thing is that there is not restaurant but they have ingeniously worked around this with a space age do-it-yourself breakfast buffet and after hours food access bar. Also there is a great restaurant just next door at the Ibis if you really want a meal at night not too far from the hotel. Service was very good and everything was terrific. We had no problems and we enjoyed being the 800 meters out of the hustle and bustle of the busy port area.

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 4.0 out of 5 stars "fantastic hotel and great staff bar one!"

23rd July 2013

This is a great family hotel and amenities are superb from new furnished accommodation to comfortable beds, bath toilets and coffee tea making facilities. Staff were always courteous and friendly, except for one who must have been having a bad evening. I was told where to park my rental car without being given a parking ticket, and no apology was offered after I returned to the front desk after struggling with the parking garage door and no attendant in sight. Due to roadworks around the hotel, one must proceed 2 kms down the road outside the parking garage before being able to make a u-turn back to the front of the hotel, so be wary of this. I guess in time the situation will improve, but this was a little inconvenient to us. Other than this, great experience and recommended.

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel position could be better."

19th July 2013, Patsy195, London, United Kingdom

Nice rooms. Eat at Ibis next door if you can't be bothered to walk to town. Tram stops outside but it can be a long hot walk down to MUCEM. Close to club if that is your thing too close if its not, but double glazing helps.

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent for family travel"

28th June 2013, kellshan, Seattle, Washington, USA

We loved the location, rooms, and truly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious, clean, and met all of our expectations. It was a short walk to the Panier and Vieux-Port areas. The train was located in front of the hotel and the subway was a short walk, so the access was perfect.

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 4.0 out of 5 stars "excellent suite with great facilities"

10th October 2012, caspa81, Aix-en-Provence, France

We recently stayed at the novotel suite and really enjoyed it. The room was very large and made good use of space. The little things like the tea supplied ' lov organic' was delicious, as to the morning muffin and snacks as well as free water each day. The facilities were also great, a mini gym with near new machines, ironing room and just outside is the tram stop.Because we stayed for a month, we also got access to the suite box, including on demand movies and music and free wifi. There was also mini massages each week and complimentary use of the smart car.This area next to the hotel is under construction at the moment, however the rooms are mostly sound proofed and it will be very nice once it is finished.The staff were very helpful and friendly, I would definitely re-book here.

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value without compromising on comfort"

7th September 2012, BredafromIreland, Dublin, Ireland

Very friendly staff, huge suite - fridge and microwave very handy to have, super location (tram stop outside the door) but during the day a nice walk to the old port. Great value for money without comprising on comfort or location.

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 4.0 out of 5 stars "stay"

16th August 2012, Amsellemb, Monte-Carlo, Monaco

Very good hotel and kind staff. One negative point : phone to Check out as it was 12.38. Time of check out should consider the day (it was sunday) and the time of arrival (2 o'clock am). Lounge for breakfast not clean.

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nothing Special, but exactly in our expectations"

31st July 2012, noox88, Taixing

Good service, big room, good breakfast, only one problem, but it's a Marseille problem, the Parking coast, the negotiated price for the hotel is not expensive 14€ per night, but if you park your car during the day it's around 3€ per hours, as the Hotel is located in a big business area, you don't have the choice.It's quite the same everywhere in the center Marseille, all parkings are really expensive and apparently most of them (maybe all) are managed by Vinci.......

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent value for money"

19th July 2012

A little far from the old port (about 30 minutes on foot), but the rooms are very spacious, clean and well equipped. I would definitely stay there again.

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for Money for family stay"

14th April 2012, lalit_geneva, Geneva, Switzerland

The hotel is nicely located and provides clean and comfortable environment for stay. More suitable for family.

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent place to stay in Marseille"

18th September 2011, Brest, France

The hotel is located in a safe and modern area that can be easily reached on foot from the centre of Marseille (Vieux Port). The breakfast service is innovative and freshly prepared. The suite is spacious, modern and very comfortable. You can browse the Web directly from the TV set by means of a wireless compact keyboard (very useful when you don't feel like bringing your laptop). Overall the price/quality ratio of this hotel is excellent compared to the centre of Marseille.

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 4.0 out of 5 stars "C'était formidable!"

5th July 2011, Antibes

I stayed for one night at Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed. I had been traveling from Granada to Antibes, and desperately needed a break from all the buses and trains, so I booked a night at this hotel. It was a sanctuary amidst all the travel! Wonderfully clean and accommodating rooms that are decorated to please, as well as very friendly staff. Everyone was ready and willing to help me out when I needed it, and the distance from the hotel to the train station was just perfect! I was incredibly pleased!

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A Nice Treat, after paying too much for tiny european hotels!"

5th June 2011, asheville, nc

This hotel is top notch! Especially when compared to the "norm" in European lodging standards, which usually consists of a tiny room, dingy and uncoordinated decor, and stuffy air. This hotel however was a pleasant surprize -- it is not only large and modern, but there are many cool features that I have not ever seen in Europe or the States. For example, the bathroom is setup well to give privacy to somebody using the toilet, while the other person can easily use the shower/bathing area. The layout is very efficient. They also have a ton of free movie channels, which you can change to different languages. This was a nice surprize after having only 1 or 2 channels in english at other, more expensive, hotels! There is even a little divider to seperate the sleeping area from the rest of the room. Everything is thought of. You even get cookies and individual coffees in your room everyday. HIGHLY recommend. It's a little more removed from the attractions like Vieaux Port and whatnot, but the neighborhood is not bad and it's about a 15 min walk. Also, you'll find better local french eateries and bakeries near this hotel, instead of all the touristy stuff.

Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One Night in Marseille"

4th June 2011, Oppede

Due to a big rugby match, this was one of the few hotels that had open rooms. This was a perfectly acceptable hotel. The hotel isn't in an area with restaurants, but it's a pleasant ~2km walk to the old pier area. The included (paid) breakfast was surprisingly good compared with other similarly priced hotels (and it wasn't exorbitant at 13 euros/person).

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.