Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Vietnam Hotels > Ha Long City Hotels > Novotel Ha Long Bay
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Ha Long Bay hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Ha Long Bay
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • KIDS MENU - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 225
  • Hotel location: On the beach
  • Main point of interest: HA LONG BAY UNESCO (0.50 km)

Hotel address

160 Ha Long road, Bai Chay ward
Ha Long city, Quang Ninh
Vietnam
0 HA LONG CITY
VIET NAM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 20° 56' 58.24'' E 107° 2' 21.23'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Ha Long Bay - hotel reviews in Ha Long City

Hotel code: 6185

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Ha Long Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely Room with a view of the Bay"

15th July 2013, Travelquesti0n

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights recently and were very bored. Hotel was extremely clean, staff were very friendly and food was just okay. There is a beautiful pool area also. It is low season at present so we didn't expect it to be busy but it was so quiet that there was absolutely no atmosphere at all in the hotel. We made the mistake of booking 3 nights at the hotel and a 1 night cruise when we should only have stayed 1 night in the hotel and done a longer cruise. As for Halong Bay, it was filthy and there was nothing to do outside the hotel or nowhere to go for a coffee or for something to eat. The cruises organised by the hotel were extremely expensive so we booked our cruise separately. We will do another cruise but we will travel to the cruise directly from Hanoi. We will not stay in a hotel there again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Travelquesti0nThank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.We are happy to read your comments about the condition of hotel, service from our staff and the beautiful swimming pool. About the boat tour, we are offering the private tour for our guests only to provide valuable service with qualified tour guide. Also near the hotel there is water-puppet show, night market, local markets and Casino to take a look around. Thank you for staying with us and hope we welcoming you again.Ward Regards
« hide

Novotel Ha Long Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Business trip, 15 days at Novotel"

9th July 2013, sveli, San Diego, California

Very nice Hotel, I think one of the best in the area.Very friendly staff.Wireless Internet drops out often, but that it also does on other Hotels here.They should not allow kids to occupy the free computers by watching movies - it slows down the Internet.Real coffee in the rooms instead of instant coffee would be an extra plus :-)If you want to try more "simple" food than Hotels Restaurant there are lots of Restaurants close by - I can recommend the Italian Restaurant. Also Bamboo across the street is good for a Burger or Tuna Sandwich :-)

View management response »

Management responseDear sveliIt was great pleasure to have you at Novotel Ha Long Bay.We are very much appreciate your kind feedback about your 15 days stay with us. I will share your compliments with our team to enhance the value and quality of service. Again, thank your for staying with us and we will looking forward to welcoming you. Thank You.
« hide

Novotel Ha Long Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location and facilities"

15th January 2013, yebziSydney, sydney

This is the best Novotel we have stayed at, the lobby and common areas are very nicely decorated. As are the rooms. the bathrooms are also very good.The staff are plenty and very helpful. It felt like a 5 star hotel in terms of service .We booked 4 rooms and we had a problem with one of the rooms.There was a sewerage smell but we were quickly and efficiently moved. I think Halong must have sewerage problems as we noticed plumbing problems in the restaurant we ate as well which wasnt in the hotel. The gym is excellent, with spectacular views of Ha Long Bay. And extra marks for having glass cups and a water dispenser rather than plastic cups or bottles as I encountered all over Vietnam.We have the buffet dinner which was excellent value at $25 Aus per adult and $13 per child with a good selection of foods.

Novotel Ha Long Bay: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Clean and good service but facilities are not up to the level"

27th November 2012, XDP1977, Hanoi, Vietnam

We arrived late with our familly and had booked executive room which was beautiful on 10th floor with beautiful balcony view on Halong bay.After one minute the air con start leacking water in the corridor and engineer staff came within 5 mins but could not fix it. we were offered to change room but finally decided to stay. They nicely offered to have baby cot installed for our kid, but the one they brought was broken... finally, our son slept on the mattress on the floor..The bathroom looks nice but very difficult to use the hose in bathroom and leaking as well....At check out, service was perfect and offered us for morning coffee in compensation.Great service, great location, be flexible on room confort as the view is worth and anyway, still is best quality at Halong.

Novotel Ha Long Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent haven in Halong Bay"

8th September 2012, michaelch2004

The executive room was very modern, well designed and roomy with a very nice view of the islands. We had a good check in which included a welcome drink. If there was something to recommend, it would be good for the hotel to advertise how people can reach them when people come from Hanoi. The swimming pool does let the place down as the many of the tiles had come off and obviously there are workmanship issues; it does make the overall look unsightly. The advertised tours were expectedly expensive even after Australian or US conversion, but we expected that. However, across the road are some reputable tour planners who can assist in booking island tours. It's not far from the night markets although we don't recommend it as most of the products are really "junk" status.Overall, we think this is good western branded hotel (there are very few if any at all) in the area.

Novotel Ha Long Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great view but limited touring options"

21st June 2012, JerryJaye, Perth, Australia

The hotel is probably the best one in Ha Long. Our room was lovely with a great view over Ha Long Bay. Unfortunately we had to move for our second night as there was to be a meeting of Chinese and Vietnamese foriegn office officials, and they had selected our room to stay in.The restaurant was nice with good service, as was the bar. People are very friendly and helpful. The one negative point was that they were unable to book group tours of the bay. They were only able to book private tours. So if you like to travel with others then your would have to book elsewhere.Fortunately they had free wifi throughout the hotel, which made it easy to find a tourist operator in Hanoi with whom we could book out group tour.Ha Long bay is fantastic and well worth a visit. It lived up to all its promise.

Novotel Ha Long Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Rooms with a view"

21st September 2011, Southampton, United Kingdom

A stunning hotel with superb views over Halong Bay (pay for the sea view - it is worth every penny). The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make the stay perfect. The jetties for the boat trips were an easy walk from the hotel (200-500m). Numerous eating places (some up-market, some less so) are also a few minutes walk away.

Novotel Ha Long Bay: 2.0 out of 5 stars "dispointing"

8th September 2011, hanoi

very strange.it seems there is no supervision and no maintenance in this hotel.the fridge was not working.two bulbs were broken.internet (wifi and lan) has been working on and off (more often off than on)big shower not workingswimming pool very dirty7! sun chairs in all around the pool

Novotel Ha Long Bay: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good"

15th May 2011, Seoul

Restaurant is a little poor compare with other NOVOTEL in the world.However, the Cleaning in Room is good and the Services in Reception Dest is excellent.If Fitness Center with SPA is open, the Hotel will be much better than now.

Novotel Ha Long Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ha Long too Long"

11th May 2011, Portadown, Northern Ireland

Me and my Wife stayed here for 8 days from 27th April to 5th April, luckily there was a Festival on in Ha Long or the town would have been a ghost town. There isn't much to do here. The weather was always cloudy, and when it was sunny the pool area of the hotel was blocked by the hotel itself. The beds are not comfy plus there where a few times when i was woke due to drilling and someone sawing in the room above, this was at 8am. The prices in the hotel are over the top, but the food is top notch. The drinks in the bar are quite expensive and there isn't much variety unless. Anyhow, i was glad to get back to Hanoi as i felt this might have been more suited to a 2 day stay.....

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.