Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Krabi Hotels > Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2 - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf - Paying
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying
    • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court - Paying
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Adult) - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Child) - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Early Check-in (from 8am) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 276
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: AO NANG (15.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: JAMES BOND ISLAND (55.00 km)

Hotel address

200 Moo 3 T.Nongtalay
A.Muang Krabi
81000 KRABI
THAILAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 8° 3' 44.60'' E 98° 44' 53.49'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort - hotel reviews in Krabi

Hotel code: 6184

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect Trip for Family!"

25th September 2013, DJCHIN, Singapore, Singapore

Our family enjoyed every moment with full of pleasure and joy due to friendly staff, beautiful hotel and cozy facilities. Especially it was a special trip for my parents celebrating their golden wedding anniversary, they were fully satisfied and touched by entire hotel employees' delicate and wonderful service and kindness. I'd like to send you a thank you note to you; Ms Doville from Front desk, Nana and Ta from Italian restaurant, Tosse from pool bar. Hoping to see you all next year again!

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Luxury Experience, Beautiful holiday here"

3rd September 2013, MouseyLisa, China

Fantastic resort hotel in Krabi. Also amazing Sofitel standard provides outstanding service for the guests. The welcome tea and welcome flower which made of some kind of local leaves was a refreshment for a tired traveller. Room is spacious together with a large balcony which can enjoy lovely view of pool and the blue ocean. Love the food here. Breakfast are simply great!Buffet dinner offers Italian and Indian food which also wonderful taste. Staff in that restaurant are very nice and helpful. i cant remember their name but i know one of the gentleman is the manager there and a girl looks like from philipine.Anyway, i definately will come back again.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,I would like to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams who made your stay a pleasant one. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.Sincerely,Robin DebGeneral ManagerSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Spoil Yourself in Paradise"

21st August 2013

I stayed for three nights at this hotel. The check in process was a breeze, the staff seat you on the lounges in the lobby and bring the check in paperwork across to you whilst you are enjoying the cold scented face washer along with a local iced tea to refreshen up - exactly what was need after flying overnight and two flights to get here.I was then personally escorted to my room with an explanation of the hotel facilities along the way, and then all the ins and outs of the room.I chose to come here for a relaxing break, after 24 hours here, the stress and high pressure of my demanding city job long forgotten! After 3 days, I felt like I'd been away for months... exactly what I needed!You can do as much or as little as you like - I chose to do a half day tour with the hotel across to Hong Island (approx 7 mins by speedboat) - this place is amazing! It's so close to the Sofitel and they take you across in their speedboats... and you can swim and snorkel - kayak too if you choose, but that seemed like a little bit like hard work to me! I made sure I had a trip to the day spa each day - the staff are wonderful and the massage therapists are fantastic... best I have come across in my travels. I had the traditional Thai massage, the Fusion massage (combination of Thai / Relaxing) and the Hot Stone massage, all were brilliant.I stayed in the Superior Room, which I think is the standard room and it was really nice, the furnishings are dark wood and with king size bed and plenty of room. The bathroom has all the amenities you would need shower, bath, big mirrors, hair dryer, toiletries that are replenished daily.The breakfasts are huge, they serve just about everything - bakery, hot breakfast, cereals, fruit and yogurts, Asian cooked breakfast...I also spent time around the pool, which is relaxing and has a swim up bar on one side and walk up bar on the other. You can get cold refreshing drinks and great cocktails - food is also served until around 5 or 6pm. The staff are all super friendly and accommodation with special requests.The resort has beautiful gardens and nice sunsets...I totally spoiled myself here, in 5 star luxury for amazing value, I would highly recommend this hotel for relaxation and bit of luxury.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,Thank you very much for taking the time to share your memories about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations, as this is what we strive for everyday.It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.Sincerely,Robin DebGeneral ManagerSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "family vacation"

14th August 2013, maya107, Jerusalem, Israel

the hotel is beautiful, quiet and clean. the rooms are large and comfortable. it has a lovely swimming pool.i found hotel restaurants good but quite expensivewe returned to this hotel for the second time for our family vacation. i absolutely recomend.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,I would like to thank you for keep choosing us as your accommodation choice for your visits in Krabi and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again for your 3rd visit.Sincerely,Robin DebGeneral ManagerSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Stay"

1st August 2013, NimmiSingh, Singapore, Singapore

Had a wonderful stay. The Hotel was wonderful, Service was great, the F&B was excellent, there was a great personalized service in the restaurant and we could easily order and get custom made dishes.Spa was excellent and used it everyday

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our Food and Beverage staff and enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words have been passed on to our Ambassadors. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi.Sincerely,Robin DebGeneral ManagerSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfekt to relax"

23rd July 2013, JPL78_12, Neusiedl am See, Austria

Wunderfull hotel in the middle of nowhere. if you are searching for a place of the crowded towns - thats the place to go. might be crowed durring peak time.great pool and friendly staff.some smaller local restaurants in walking distance.possibilities for car and motorbike rental near by.disappointed from the booked tour to koh hong. for a 5 star hotel it was more like a low cost tour. if you are offered a in plastic wraped sandwich (annouced as picknick) as you see the buffet some local tour operators offer their guest you feel really tricked!Anyway - a place to definately come back

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. I regret that our picnic offer during Hong Island trip did not meet up to your expectations. Your comments has been carefully noted by our Director of Food and Beverage and will be taken into account for the next review of the Menu.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in KrabiSincerely,Robin DebGeneral ManagerSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "never let me down"

19th July 2013, AstraVeda, KL

Great hotel, good service, Clean & well maintained.Only set back is far from Aonang shopping area, Hotel provides shuttle service but not free. If free shuttle service to Aonang would be nicer. The trip to Hong Island with Hotel was great . One of the best hotel i have stayed. Definite will choose Sofitel again.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. In regard to your observation on shuttle bus service, please note that we have taken your comments and recommendations into consideration and that we shall share at length with our team. At Sofitel, we strive to provide our guests with the highest of standards in quality and service by, not only meeting but also exceeding their expectations; therefore your feedback is once again very important to us. We do appreciate your concerns and comments, and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again to Krabi very soon. Sincerely,Robin DebGeneral ManagerSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel but not a 5 star. Location not the best"

19th July 2013, Adonal68, Melbourne, Australia

I have stayed for a week at the Sofitel Krabi. It is a good hotel, with a wonderful pool. The service from the local staff overall is good. We have been staying there in June, which means low season, so very few people were there. This translated in not having any choice for the restaurants as there was only one restaurant open for lunch and one for dinner. All the others were closed to save on staff costs. If we did not book the restaurant, the risk was not to eat. When the restaurant was full, the service was extremely slow. Such an hotel should always guarantee availability of tables and food for all their guests, and not saving on staff. Especially when so far from the closest town. In order to get to town, there are shuttle buses. But they are not free, on the contrary they are quite expensive especially for a family of four as you pay per head. This hotel, being so far from Ao Nang, where the night life and restaurants are, should be free. Some of the furniture is quite old and the hotel needs a facelift in some areas. The lifts are very old and small, and you feel like being in a 2 stars hotel when you use them. Krabi and Ao Nang are amazing places, but next time I will go there, I will choose something closer to town and a bit newer.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,Thank you for choosing Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf and Spa Reosrt as your accommodation choice for your recent visit to Krabi and for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am trully sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that i have shared your comments regarding the service at the restaurant with our Food and beverage Manager to ensure that appropriate training will be conducted to avoid the recurrence of such incident in the future.In regard to your observation on shuttle bus service and lifts, please note that we have taken your comments and recommendations into consideration and that we shall share at length with our team. Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests. Sincerely,Robin DebGeneral ManagerSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A truly 'Magnifique' experience"

16th July 2013, Pete_Tuk, Bangkok, Thailand

My wife and I would just like to reiterate our extreme gratefulness for a ‘Magnifique’ anniversary experience at your resort last week.We truly enjoyed every minute of pure luxury and can’t thank you all, and your staff, enough.We have nothing but high praise for you all and your resort and have already started recommending you to our friends.You made our first anniversary amazing, the only disappointment I have is that I have absolutely no idea how to top-it next year !!!For extreme luxury and privacy, the Opera Suite was perfect, we could have stayed in the room the entire trip as we had everything we needed right there, including the sun loungers on our private terrace with steps straight into the private pool area, and the luxury speedboat is just that, fantastic.Thanks again to all of you and your team.Peter & Tukta

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,I would like to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your anniversary in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.Your kind words have been passed on to our teams who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.Sincerely,Robin DebGeneral ManagerSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel good place to be in"

15th July 2013, Dov10TelAviv_Israel, Tel Aviv, Israel

We had a wonderfull vication in sofitel .Great tritment and very plasent hotel.The hotel is very quiet and have a big pool .The spa is very good and high qulaty.The price in the hotel high compare to Thiland ,

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.We have also taken good note of your comments on the prices for our hotel. I am sure you will understand and appreciate the fact that we apply rates in line with other 5 star properties and also equivalent to the quality of service rendered. Thank you very much for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.Sincerely,Robin DebGeneral ManagerSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel Krabi"

12th July 2013, limkl1031, Penang Island, Malaysia

Very huge swimming pool provide sufficient space to swim around.Good hotel for honeymoon.The hotel surround by trees and the air is very fresh.Breakfast is good.A bit far away from Ao Nang beach.No bicycle rental in the hotel.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.I am delighted to read you have had a fantastic time with us. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service.Kindly note that our activities desk do have a bicycle rental and I am trully sorry if our ambassadors have not given you the correct information.Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.Sincerely, Robin Deb General Manager Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great resort with giant swimming pool"

11th July 2013, Lingke, Surabaya, Indonesia

It's a great resort in the middle of nowhere. The swimming pool is the biggest that I've ever seen and it's beautiful. The location is a bit far from everything but other than that everything is perfect.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.Sincerely,Robin DebGeneral ManagerSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Resort for an escape"

9th July 2013, Sudarto Y, Surabaya

We stayed at the resort as two family in Sofitel. The resort is really nice and the food is amazing. We love it very much. It's just the location that is a bit far from anything. But the warm, friendly services and the beauty of the resort beat all the drawback that it has. And the swimming pool is awesome. I think it's one of the biggest swimming pool that I've seen so far.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.We are delighted to read you have had a great time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.Sincerely, Robin Deb General Manager Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "5 STAR PLUS FANTASTIC HOTEL"

6th July 2013, JeaninePhillips, Melbourne, Australia

We stayed at the Sofitel Krabi for 8 days, the Management and staff were exceptional, nothing was ever a problem. All were friendly and accommodating. Great Huge Pool, bar and Happy Hour! Several areas to eat so finding a cuisine you liked was not a problem. A little out of nearest town Ao Nang but shuttle runs several times a day, although we think it should be free as a service to guests. If you want a truly 5 star experience in one of the best Sofitel's - this is it! Special thanks to Maurice Duty Manager and Ern (trainee) an Irish Thai who made our stay a delight.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour and Sawasdee Krab,Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf and Spa Resort.Sincerely,Robin DebGeneral ManagerSofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.