Hotel - Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning Hotel

9 Shanxi Road  Jiangsu Province 
210009  NANJING
CHINA

658 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 658 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 446.14 CNY Non member rate
From 446.14 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter
  • Candy Zhang(+86)25/83718888

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Darts

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

268 beautifully designed rooms and suites all 36 square meters or bigger. All rooms are equipped with plasma TV, free plug-and-play broadband and a safety box large enough to store a laptop computer.

  • 352 rooms
  • 57 non-smoking rooms
  • 20 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 658 reviews
cpng2017 2017/04/21
« nanjing experience »

concierge was very helpful and provided us a small bus for the duration of our stay. the cost was reasonable and the driver did a very good job. she saved us a lot of walking and we were able to see a lot of Nanjing in a short space of time. many thanks to Frank for organising the tour.

Junyi X 2017/04/06
« Mixed review »

Pros: 1. Staff at lobby 2. Room 3. Breakfast buffet Cons The room is fine except its air conditioning was not working. I was told that at the time of my stay (end of March), there is no air conditioning in the whole building. My room faced west or south, and the room temperature easily went over 28-29 degree in the day and night. It was too hot and I could not get to sleep in my first night. I reported the issue twice. First they sent a technical staff to my room but he told he could do nothing other than opening the window. The second time I complained, they put a "evaporating cooling machine" to my room, which was totally useless. Finally I was upgraded to a bigger room with normal room temperature. I appreciated that, but I could not understand why they turned off the air conditioning in hotel in March, probably in order to cut the energy bill.

SofitelGalaxyNanjing, 客户关系经理 at Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmly greeting from Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning. To begin with, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and it is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you. I will share your comments with our team regarding the Air Conditioning Issue and it will certainly be looked into. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Johntcy 2016/03/15
« Great Stay!!! »

Stayed for 6 nights and found the services of all the staffs we encountered to be excellent. Very good breakfast spread and will definitely stay again for my next business trip in Nanjing. Convenient location too with lots of shopping & food nearby.

SofitelGalaxyNanjing, General Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy and do appreciate that you were delighted with the service delivery of our ambassador. Your compliments will be shared with the team and we look forward to your return visit for an even better experience.

Christopher B 2015/10/21
« Great hotel in a local area of the city »

Rooms are perfect with a nice view. The executive lounge was not too crowded and the food was really delicious. Actually I was the only one customer when I went there. Staff was very nice. Fitness room was modern. Unfortunately didn't have the time to try the pool. Only one bad side : need a cab to go anywhere in Nanjing. There is not much around the hotel.

SofitelGalaxyNanjing, General Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning, responded to this review

Dear Christopher B: Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor and for commenting positively on our location. I am glad that you enjoyed our Club lounge especially the services of our dedicated team whose key focus is to deliver warm and magnifique service to our guests. All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

kazamasyo8623 2015/10/20
« Not Qualify a 5-Star Hotel »

Let me summary some issues for your improvement: 1. Check in: After I checked in, the view of the room was not good, hence I requested to change a room, front desk was very nice and helpful on my request, however, the staff responsible for cleaning the room was not professional, they promised to prepare a room for me in 50 minutes, however, they just like totally forgot I was waiting, and they just dropped the cleaning and went to finish some kind of survey...anyway, in the end, thanks to Larry, he managed to change the room for me. 2. While I was waiting for my new room, I was trying to use the complimentary beverage coupon in the lounge bar. I didn't know what happened, but I had been seating for half an hour and no one served me, and I saw a man who looks like a management staff, I asked him where the staff in the bar and who should order for me, but he was busy with welcoming some Europeans group, I assumed there must be some special event, and the European group must be your VIP, so this is why you could ignore me? Just because I was alone, just because I don't look like your European? At the beginning I was trying to communicate in Chinese, after all I am in China, however, they thought I was some local customer and didn't deserve the service, maybe the staff here were only trained for serve Europeans and Americans I guess, in the end I had to speak English, oh, they finally realized I was also their VIP as I speak English, how pathetic... So this is why I can only rate this hotel as a 3-star hotel, I have to be honest to myself, and all the people who might visit this hotel, I will have to let them know do NOT expect too much to a 3-star hotel, that's all. 系统有bug,不得不写汉语,ok,汉语就是这家酒店服务真是不尽人意,我绝不能同意这种服务可以称之为5星酒店,作为雅高的A+会员,我对于这家酒店是失望的,我不会推荐这家酒店给任何人。

SofitelGalaxyNanjing, General Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning, responded to this review

Dear kazamasyo8623: We would like to thank you for stay in our hotel Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy during your trip in Nanjing. Your valuable comments have given our management team a highly attention regarding the issues you have experienced. Your experiences have been fully awarded by us. Please kindly accept our sincerely apologize that we didn’t provide the good hospitality service to you as you are our most valuable guests. The management has been started taking the correct action immediately to address those problems and prevent future occurrence. If in the near future you are plan to visit Nanjing city again please give us another opportunity to make the things right. The email is qm@sofitelnanjing.com; If possible please send us your contact number or e-mail and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Klaus5458 2015/06/18
« Pleasant stay »

Really nice stay for some vacation. Airport pick up worked smooth,and got a warm welcome in the hotel. Room was very clean and provided lot's of space. Restaurant is spacey and has all you can eat buffet dinner. Nearby are some shopping centers within walking distance. For sightseeing you can book in the hotel a one day bus tour to all scenic spots in the city.

SofitelGalaxyNanjing, General Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning, responded to this review

Dear Klaus5458 Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We are really flattered to read your thoughtful comments and do appreciate that you are having an enjoyable holiday at the Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy particularly with the service experienced as well as the various hotel facilities. Your compliments will be shared with the team and it was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guests.

n6221 2015/06/03
« Surprisingly pleasant experience »

Though property have been operating for abt 8 years, all hardware and software support had been excellent. Buffet breakfast spread were generous and ambience conducive. Good management. Will come back again.

SofitelGalaxyNanjing, General Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning, responded to this review

Dear n6221: Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy and do appreciate that you were delighted with the service delivery of our associates. Your compliments will be shared with the team and we look forward to your return visit for an even better experience.

Gonzalo_China 2015/04/26
« Really bad internet »

Most of the time, the internet by Ethernet Cable and WIFI both doesn't work in the room. I have called to Assistant Manager, and they told me nothing to do... that's it. Really bad choice if you trip is for business.

SofitelGalaxyNanjing, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Softel Nanjing Galaxy.We should like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comments about internet has been documented and will certainly be looked into.Last year, we completed 3 g to 4 g wireless network in the room, and now take measures to improve the stability and signal strength of the network. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.We look forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back to Softel Nanjing Galaxy in the near future.

Pengelana J 2014/06/11
« My Suggestion »

Dear Sir/Madam, Generally the hotel is good, but I think that you need to improve the following things: 1. Water flush in the toilet at changing room (fitness & swimming pool) is not working. 2. Lobby a bit dark and looks like a old hotel 3. The hotel windows glass looks not clear. Need to be cleaned up periodically. Regards, Sumantri

SofitelGalaxyNanjing, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning, responded to this review

Dear Pengelana J: Warmly greeting from Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy. To begin with, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and it is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all Sofitel team. We have already fixed no.1&3 issues you mentioned. I have passed no.2 to our management team. Thank you for your valuable feedback, we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel brings you to Nanjing.

Gemhunter2000 2014/06/09
« A small step further will be nice! »

Hotel is conveniently located to the High Speed Rail Station and the overall amenities are better than expected. The only shortcoming is service at the reception counter. This is partly due to slow response of the system and it is worsened still by frustrating attitude of individual staff. It would be too much if checking in would take almost 30 minutes to complete. Also a smiling face will undoubtedly an indispensable asset for the hospitality industry and certainly will help to upgrade the hotel to a higher level.

SofitelGalaxyNanjing, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning, responded to this review

Dear Gemhunter2000 Warmly greeting from Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy. To begin with, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Meanwhile, I am sorry because the waiting at check in caused inconvenience to you, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies to you. At Sofitel, we are committed to improve our quality of service constantly, to build luxury and comfortable staying experience to our guests. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence We sincerely thanks again for your valuable comments. We are looking forward to seeing you soon in near future.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 446.14 CNY Non member rate
From 446.14 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 720 m Hanting Nanjing Hunan Rd.
Hanting Nanjing Hunan Rd.
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.8 km Hanting Hotel Nanjing Hanzhong
Hanting Hotel Nanjing Hanzhong
From
From 227.00 CNY Non member rate
From 227.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.6 km Novotel Nanjing Central Suning
Novotel Nanjing Central Suning Hotel
From
From 408.00 CNY Non member rate
From 408.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.6 km Ji Nanjing Xinjiekou
Ji Nanjing Xinjiekou
From
From 294.00 CNY Non member rate
From 294.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in NANJING
Check Prices