Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Nanjing Hotels > Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Babysitting on request
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 352
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: DR SUN YAT SEN TOMB (15.00 km)

Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing - hotel reviews in Nanjing

Hotel code: 6179

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nanjing Galaxy"

8th July 2013, Sunrise201208, Sydney, Australia

The hotel overall is mediocre in terms of service if compared to other Sofitel hotels in China. When I booked my accommodation from the Accor Hotels Website, it did not mentionthat the restaurants were closed for renovation. I had to go out in the extremely hot weather to find a place to eat. There were not any good ones around the area.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing. I am sorry that our hotel renovation did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.The great news is our renovated executive lounge, now is opened again and Chinese restaurant , ADD restaurant are opening, will give you different experience.At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes to you.Quailty Manager-Lucy Wang
« hide

Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Construction makes the entrance area messy"

11th September 2012

The quality is not to be expected as luxary hotel. It may be as good as a normal commercial hotel. Especially the construction makes the entrance area messy. Customer have to share the elevator with the office employees in the same building. And most of them are rude. The local transportation is very bad here.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valuable guest:Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.however i would love to give you a good news, our lobby renovation will finish on 30th of october and we will be opening our new lobby on the first of novemberWe appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Amine CHEBIHI
« hide

Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Currently undergoing construction"

19th June 2012, KevinH106, Sydney, Australia

Stayed here mid June 2012 for business. Stayed here before and staff always very helpful and nice. Most speak good english.Currently undergoing construction and moving from lobby to rooms very confusing not just for me but other guests from what I experienced.Wished they would tell you that hotel is under construction when booking!!! When on business I prefer NOT to stay somewhere that is noisy as I need my sleep.

View management response »

Management responseDear KevinH106We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and we will finished the construction at the end of April.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
« hide

Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Independent travellers April 2012"

18th April 2012, sonnenblume_12, Manchester, United Kingdom

Lovely to stay in the hotel as a treat during out China tour to chill out. Excellent swimming pool and good chinese massage. Only minus point - do not eat in the hotel's chinese restaurant, our worst meall in 3 weeks in China. Against better knowledge, we tried one tired evening the pizza in the western style restaurant - our own fault! Four mushrooms out of a tin on the mushroom pizza. Staff in the cafe lovely but failed spectacularly to make a cafetiere on three consecutive mornings. If it's on the menu, train your staff!

View management response »

Management responseAt Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
« hide

Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel"

1st March 2012, Beijing, China

We booked the club room and it was incredible. The club rooms are in the 42-45 floor and you have a amazing view over Nanjing. Those was also very big but the cleanness was not so good that a will give here 5 stars. For example the flow in the shower was horrible smelling. But after living a long time in china, I know these is sometimes normal. As club room guest you cane choose between 7 or club floor where you eat your breakfast. The breakfast at 7th floor is good but you cane not compare it with the breakfast at Sofitel Hyland Shanghai. The hotel has also a very nice spa and pool area.

View management response »

Management responseAt Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrencewe will discuss the food problem with our director of food and beverage , make sure to improve .
« hide

Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel but bad service"

11th January 2012, Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA

Nice 50sqm room with floor to ceiling windows, a some lake view, nice bath tub, and less than 100 usd. However service was bad for a sofitel. The front desk service did not recognize my platinum at first, and I had to request the privileges one by one, after several calls. Later, the internet go wrong and after I called the housekeeping no one come over 30minutes. I went out for dinner since I was hungry, and I told the frontdesk to fix it before I left. I allow them to enter my room without my existence too. After 4 hours, I found my room still without internet. I made a really serious complain and finally someone come over to fix it. Still, I would recommend the hotel because of the sofitel bed and the value. You had to pay double for westin but a smaller room.

View management response »

Management responseThank you again for sharing your experience.I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.We will do more training about membership knowledge to enhance staff's skills.We will check internet daily and make sure that everyone come to our hotel feel satisfied.We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Sofitel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit.
« hide

Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great service in a wonderful location...."

5th October 2011, East Lansing

I stayed in 3 sofitel hotels during my trip to China, Nanjing, Suzhou, and Shanghai Hyland. Nanjing Sofitel had the most helpful staff as I checked in. Although they were quite busy they were quite efficient and most of all extremely helpful. 10 minutes away walking distance to Hunan Road is great for travelers looking to experience food outside of the hotel. I will return to this hotel anytime I am in Nanjing.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
« hide

Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing: 3.0 out of 5 stars "GOOD FOR COST"

7th June 2011

bit dated fittings& furniture; but generally its very good for cost/ western style etc.. sofitel is 5* eu hotels. in china this is 4*.. i will stay here again rather bthan other nanjing hotels.this is best for cost i have come across for western visitors etc..

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
« hide

Sofitel Galaxy Nanjing: 3.0 out of 5 stars "The overall experience in Sofitel Nanjing"

17th January 2011, Shanghai

The service at the front desk is not professional. Slow response and not friendliness.Food at the club lounge is not good.The air-conditional did not work properly at night.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.